Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My imaginary chip van.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

wHAT IS THE NAME OF THIS FINE ESTABLISHMENT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Jesus Chuck, that sounds dacent. I'll have one of them with a few chips.
    Do you do few chips?
    wHAT IS THE NAME OF THIS FINE ESTABLISHMENT?

Chuck's Diner.

It's a real diner car, not unlike this one, taken from a big ol' USofA train and put up on a truck bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

The secret sauce is very salty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Sarky wrote: »
    The secret sauce is very salty.

And it smells awful.

It's actually sweet and smokey.

I think ye might be talking about spunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

It's actually sweet and smokey.

I think ye might be talking about spunk.

IS THAT THE SECRET INGREDIENT????

Sarky will have extra so.

I'm actually getting defensive of my imaginary chip van :pac:

You see, it's all about reputation in the food business.

What's the staff uniform?

Mankinis for the lads and grass skirts and coconut shells for the gals.

Mankinis?? I hope they wear hair nets....

Do you serve beer? Do you show sports?
    I like this place.

Do you serve beer? Do you show sports?
    I like this place.

We serve cold beer in 3 pint pitchers and have every sports channel you could imagine.

If the women's 200m world record is broken tonight there's a free beer for everyone in the thread.

(I put €10 on the WR being broken* on behalf of Chuck's Diner)

*no, really I did. :)

Chuck's Diner.
    I'm actually getting defensive of my imaginary chip van :pac:

You see, it's all about reputation in the food business.

In the interest of maintaining your good reputation then, may I suggest you rename your chipper 'Honest Chuck's Diner', lest anyone get the impression that it's a less than honourable establishment.

Because everyone knows that if honest is in the name, it must be true.

We serve cold beer in 3 pint pitchers and have every sports channel you could imagine.

If the women's 200m world record is broken tonight there's a free beer for everyone in the thread.

(I put €10 on the WR being broken* on behalf of Chuck's Diner)

*no, really I did. :)

have any w.r's been broken?

Men's 4 x 100m relay world record just broken by the Jamacans. So what do I get for that?

Free pitcher of beer with a Whirly Burger for the regulars.

Great gaff, any pictures?

Sneak preview.

thumbs-up.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭uch

I only replied because it was post 69, and I wanted to make sure there was no Debauchary going on, and now that I Realise it was post 71 it's OK

21/25

uch wrote: »
    I only replied because it was post 69, and I wanted to make sure there was no Debauchary going on, and now that I Realise it was post 71 it's OK

Awww, and you only missed it by three days! Here, have a seat and let me buy you a 72oz blue steak with my loyalty card, if I can just find the damn thing.

Are you still servin'?

21/25

Looks like Chuck's not here, but I know a way to sneak in and get you whatever you want. Just don't tell Chuck.

OK, I'll have battered onions and cheese toast please.....

21/25

Looks like Chuck's not here, but I know a way to sneak in and get you whatever you want. Just don't tell Chuck.

Now thats battered onions & cheese toasted

not battered cheese and toast,, you might hide the onion

I hope you know the difference?

21/25

Now thats battered onions & cheese toasted

not battered cheese and toast,, you might hide the onion

I hope you know the difference?

Not really, I'm getting a bit confused now but I'll do my best.

Okay, I can't get into the fridge so you'll have to make do with this cooked rat that I found in a trap around the back and some leftover soylent green I found in the bin.

Jesus lads we're supposed to be closed!

Ah sure help ye'rselves and leave the difference in the till.

Regulars is regulars after all.

SHIT! CHEESE IT!

Oh wait, it's cool. Everyone relax.

Can I order tea and crumpets puhlease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Icarus Wings

This is RIDICULOUS!! I've been standing here for over a month waitin' for my order!!

I'm wasting away...actually contemplating eating the next person I catch serving...

Can I order tea and crumpets puhlease.

Tea and scrupmets for Ma'am with a complimentary slice of cake.
    This is RIDICULOUS!! I've been standing here for over a month waitin' for my order!!

Well you do look a bit like a totem pole so we thought you were an ornament.

Whirly Burger meal on the house. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Icarus Wings

...actually contemplating eating the next person I catch serving...

Hmmm...you'll do nicely!!

...Wait, you look a little on the scrawny side yourself! Bit stringy too...don't like getting bits stuck in my teeth! :(
    Whirly Burger meal on the house. ;)

Alright, I'll take the free meal! Sound, Chuck Stone! And to think I was gonna take my cannibalistic custom elsewhere...:D

**tips top hat to Chuck Stone and rollerblades away**

Here!, we'll have none of that favourmatism here!! I want a free Whirly burger aaaaannnd something else free too

21/25

Where's my burrito? Where's my burrito? Where's my burrito?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 97 ✭✭SIR PEADO BAILOUT

Why does da vinegar smell like cats piss,is it me ? ?

Here!, we'll have none of that favourmatism here!! I want a free Whirly burger aaaaannnd something else free too

Free Whirly burger and a complimentary soft drink of your choice.
    Where's my burrito? Where's my burrito? Where's my burrito?

Green chilli sauce or red? Heck - have both, Sir. (green in a little pot out of shot).
    Why does da vinegar smell like cats piss,is it me ? ?

It's you and you're...

BARRED.

Breaaaaaakfaaast.

I'd like a boiled dodo egg.

WHERES MY DODO EGG???!!

Find a tropical animal, pick a part of it's anatomy, stick it on the grill 'till it's charred and then serve it to me, pronto.

The service in here is appalling. No tip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

Can I get a single plum floating in perfume served in a gentleman's hat, and covered in gravy too.

I was on my holidays lads.

Free Whirly burgers and fries for everyone!

Edit: And two Dodo eggs for Peach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Could I have a 199 please?

That's a bacon cone, with whipped mayo, and a sweet potato fry stuck in like a flake.

Dude you can only get that at burger king

BK+Bacon+Sundae.jpg