Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nocturnal Forum Beers Sat 18th August MacTurcaills (Tara St) *** NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

More than ok to bring some "moral support" :) If anyone wants to get in touch via PM to arrange to meet them outside and bring them in to where the group is and to make introductions, I'm more than happy to - it's how things usually work when there are new people :) It's quite bizarre to walk in to a pub to meet people that you know quite well but have never met in person :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I was at my first boards beers on Saturday and it was great craic! I'd say to anyone who is nervous, just go for it. You kind of know everyone already anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I remeber my first Boards beers... Doctor Doom and Shiminay were both there (they had different names, but the same beards). they made all the newbies feel very welcome. Nice guys.

*awaits thanks*

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

SDooM and Kharn were nice lads all right.

I have a couple more grey hairs now then then though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Seems I will be in Dublin this night! :)

Though it's my Leaving Do and 2 folks birthdays and a graduation celebration all combined. No idea of the pub but we could end up all in with yous in the Sub Lounge/O'Reillys yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Seems I will be in Dublin this night! :)

Though it's my Leaving Do and 2 folks birthdays and a graduation celebration all combined. No idea of the pub but we could end up all in with yous in the Sub Lounge/O'Reillys yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay :D

Yes I think it is possibly going to be in Sub Lounge :D Massivest beers EVER :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Did somebody say beer?

SDooM and Kharn were nice lads all right.

I was gonna say i was Gaviscon back then, but that's not technically true.

Galvasean wrote: »
    I was gonna say i was Gaviscon back then, but that's not technically true.

the Gaviscon era was awesome.

Transformers violating hobnobs!

target9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I could be in Dublin that night and if i am, I'll definitely give a shout in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

I should be at this but will be very broke so I may have to do some pre-drinking.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

This is the same night... as possibly same location as another forum's beers! :eek: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Posy wrote: »
    This is the same night... as possibly same location as another forum's beers! :eek: :D

Its a conspiracy!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

The other forum copied this one!

I keep saying it but howanever: EPIC MEGA BEERZ :D

Yup we will all be one big happy drunken family dancing the night away :pac::D

Oh my god now I have THIS stuck in my head:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭sarahbro

I can't go. so much on over august and Sept and can't have all the time i need off work! It's either this or my dads 50th i miss so.... :eek:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I'm sure your dad will understand. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

I don't know if I'll be working or not but if I am I'll pop in for a drink on my way home :) If I'm not then pre-drinks at mine! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

3228147_o.gif

:o

• Moderators Posts: 51,881 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

You better go, Zwill! :P

also, remove me from maybe column to yes column :D

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

koth wrote: »

\o/

BadGirl wrote: »
    \o/

What BG said

Our final showdown eh :cool:

omar.jpg

Tuddles comin' y'all...

Shiminay wrote: »
    Tuddles comin' y'all...

You know who he is!!! That gets you a shot :pac:

Why aren't you washing your hair? :mad::mad::mad:

Our final showdown eh :cool:

omar.jpg

You know it had to happen, Tudds :mad::P:P:pac:

Epic beerz with a red corner and a blue corner :D Massive!

Kojak wrote: »
    Why aren't you washing your hair? :mad::mad::mad:

Because I picked up a bottle of Fabreese that'll get sorted :P

sounds flammable!

You have a haircut made of fabric? :confused:

Maybe you mean a wig???

febreze.jpg

DISASTER - O'Reilly's is fully booked up, we're going to MacTurcaills instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

As long as they serve beer, it'll be graaaaand :)

No, crisitunity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Tuddles comin' y'all...
    You know who he is!!! That gets you a shot :pac:
    I wonder if there'll be whistling beforehand, or a local informer? :pac:

As it happens, I'll be there anyway that night, so it looks like an old ally of the dark shall reside amongst ye for a few hours :)

Crap arse sub lounge. I was looking forward to going there, never been. Shoot. Have you booked an area in McTz?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

MacTurcaills, hmmmm....second choice I assume.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Never been to Mac Turtles before! Am curious :)

I wonder if there'll be whistling beforehand, or a local informer? :pac:

As it happens, I'll be there anyway that night, so it looks like an old ally of the dark shall reside amongst ye for a few hours :)

Whatever ya do....do NOT bring up The Wire when I'm drunk I'll not shut up about it :pac: Watched 4 and half seasons in a matter of days the dreams I'm having are pretty crazy ha :D
    MacTurcaills, hmmmm....second choice I assume.

So you ARE going then :p
    Zwillinge wrote: »
    Never been to Mac Turtles before! Am curious :)

McTurtles :D Don't think I've been so looking forward to it.

BadGirl wrote: »
    As long as they serve beer, it'll be graaaaand :)

falling-off-the-wagon-demotivational-poster-1257386217.jpg

Smiley faces will not work for me these days!! >.<

Bus ticket money saved up wooop \o/

Never been.

An adventure!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

McTurcaill's is a great spot

All pints are €3.50 cocktails €5
    Music is generally pretty good
    Easy enough location to find/get to
    I live on the same street as it* so handy for me :D

*there will be no after party in mine

The Master wrote: »
    *there will be no after party in mine

so it's pre-beers drinks at yours then? :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Maybe :P

The Master wrote: »
    Maybe :P

So I'm invited yeah? We must keep up our angry encounters to prolong our dislike for one another to continue being healthy enemies :pac:

Less than a week till B-Day! I'm out at a friend's stag during the day, but will be arriving back into town later in the evening and probably not exactly sober...