Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sophies Choice...

• 05-07-2012 12:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Right lads it's simple, you either give up your screens, computer, tv, handheld video games, phones, tablets, Mp3 players etc. etc. or food for a week.

I would be giving up food, I have a problem :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Try giving up water for a week! See if that's easier!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,159 ✭✭✭frag420

Sophie needs to lose a few pounds anyway!!

Food :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    Right lads it's simple, you either give up your screens, computer, tv, handheld video games, phones, tablets, Mp3 players etc. etc. or food for a week.

I'll give up etc etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Who's Sophie? And the answer obviously has to be food, although it would be difficult without computers and mobile phones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Food, I can live on Diet Coke.

Yeh tea and boards would keep me going!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

But if you give up food there is a loop hole OP. ;)

Google image search - food - *lick screen*

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I wouldn't mind giving the food option a try. Fasting can be quite elating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

etc etc, easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

TAKE SOPHIE'S KID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I choose not to give up my electronics or food instead Sophie can go f*ck herself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I could easily live without any media or devices for a week. I was on holidays the week before last & brought nothing but a book. Even left the phone at home. It's nice to get a break from all that stuff.

Food though... I could not go without. I love good food with a passion.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Easy.

I'd give up my electronic gadgets, then mooch off Sophie for the week.
    Apparently she has lots of spare stuff around the house now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

I love diet coke :). Who needs food anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 22 Conor_Sammon

I'd give up choking the chicken, then watch with delight as my own bodily fluids shoot through the air a week later.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭validusername1

food :o
    don't like the thought of living without my phone..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

Too busy feeding the internet to eat anyway...

that's grand, could just read instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Why do I have to give up either? Who has implemented this insane law?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

bluewolf wrote: »
    that's grand, could just read instead

Exactly. I'll get through the rest of that must-read list and stuff my face with tasty things while the rest of you are passed out, phones useless in your limp hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

A week without Heroin or a week without Beastiality, now there's a real dilemma!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 994 ✭✭✭carbon nanotube

meoklmrk91 wrote: »

great flick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭RHarrow

My most recent holiday was two weeks without basically any technology. Had the phone on me but it stayed switched off in the villa all the time instead of being out and about as usual.

Could easily do it again. The break from technology was unbelievably nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Computor/phone/devices are easily given up for me. Food, not so much.

I've done without them for long periods in the past and no doubt, will do so again in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭PickledLime

I'd give up all the electronics in a blink. Hell, i'm thinking about selling half of my possessions anyway. It's all noise, totally unnecessary.

Ha, ye'd be too bleary-eyed from hunger to see/enjoy your phones by day 4. Would love to see it! :D