Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are the QFA exams worth doing?

Options
  • 05-07-2012 6:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 25

Hi,

Im just wondering has anybody any thoughts on the QFA exams. Im currently a trainee accountant and am interested in doing the QFAs so I have another option when I qualify as there is a corporate finace divsion in my firm and I would be interested in transferring. However when I started looking into them it seems like there soley for bank employees. I know that my collegues in the corporate finance department have the qualification. Would they be of any benefit to me to have on my CV?

Any imput would be appreciated as Im finding it very hard to get info on them apart from the LIA and IOB websites!

Thanks a mil :)

Comments

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 10,280 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jim2007

annabbt wrote: »
    Hi,

Im just wondering has anybody any thoughts on the QFA exams. Im currently a trainee accountant and am interested in doing the QFAs so I have another option when I qualify as there is a corporate finace divsion in my firm and I would be interested in transferring. However when I started looking into them it seems like there soley for bank employees. I know that my collegues in the corporate finance department have the qualification. Would they be of any benefit to me to have on my CV?

Any imput would be appreciated as Im finding it very hard to get info on them apart from the LIA and IOB websites!

Thanks a mil :)