Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Project x cavan???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Welcome to the Twitter helpdesk, just a moment while I google that for you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Google mothaf*cka! Do you use it!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Someone answer the man save me looking it up too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

What is a Cavan?

chin_grin wrote: »
    Google mothaf*cka! Do you use it!?

Too busy cashing cheques and breaking necks, broski. I did google it though and some crap about farming came up.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

i hear a tiger is being flown in from poland especially for the arrival at the party in cavan for the queen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Cavan doesn't exist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Too busy cashing cheques and breaking necks, broski. I did google it though and some crap about farming came up.:confused:

Project x seems to have been a movie about a house party getting out of hand. I suppose something similar has happened in Cavan to this chap your talking about.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭spirit_77

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 189 ✭✭Bergkamp 10

The lads parents are abroad on holiday. 3000 people attending on facebook, so should be couple of hundred there from what I hear. I'm heading out later.

LordSmeg wrote: »
    Project x seems to have been a movie about a house party getting out of hand. I suppose something similar has happened in Cavan to this chap your talking about.

Parties in Cavan??? Thats like centipedes in a vagina. Totally wrong!:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Cavan is the lamest county in ulster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I am embarrassed to be of this generation when I read the crap on that FB page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Some lad having a house party in the middle of nowhere in Cavan - 3000 people "going" on the facebook page...

been all over the local radio stations and all today as well....

the guards heard about it and are gonna try to crack down on it

that's all folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

John Doe1 wrote: »

Popular boys name in Down as well. Would be a close call.

few naggins be grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    Some lad having a house party in the middle of nowhere in Cavan - 3000 people "going" on the facebook page...

been all over the local radio stations and all today as well....

that's all folks

Meanwhile a bank raid is going on at the other side of town.
    Project X in full effect y'all.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭2qk4u

My son said there are four Garda cars sitting outside the house. That must be the entire Cavan service tied up for the night..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

It's all a front.

The U.S military is secretly training some of the more intelligent residents of Cavan to pilot drone warplanes.

Hopefully a young Matthew Broderick and Helen Hunt will figure out what's going on before it's too late.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

johnmcdnl wrote: »

The young people aren't allowed have fun? This sounds just like footloose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Project Y is where it's at anyway.

That's where all the cool kids will be at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Did you forget about Monaghan and Fermanagh all of a sudden?

I would rip on Donegal, but I actually quite like it up there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Nailz wrote: »

Get down to lavey and find out who's riding how .... I could be down there in 90 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Ah to be honest its all pretty dreary across most of ulster apart from bits of west donegal

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

From looking at the Facebook i think it's a party for the mentally challenged.

Get down to lavey and find out who's riding how .... I could be down there in 90 mins
    I would if I was arsed, but I looked at that Gavin Clarke guys' Facebook page and his Political Views is ‘up da RA’ with his favourite quote being "a wasted weekend isn't a weekend wasted". I hate him already.

ahh youngsters .... sure they no no better..

Ah to be honest its all pretty dreary across most of ulster apart from bits of west donegal
    Well if that goes for Ulster then I guess it goes for most of Ireland, I do like a bit of Connacht though, actually the bus up from Galway up to Donegal with Feda is not a bad wee drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

Gavvvinn, let me in, its rainin out!

is there a cavan forum on boards? * goes looking*

phill106 wrote: »
    is there a cavan forum on boards? * goes looking*
    It's a subforum in the North East forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Does Cavan even have 3000 people?!

Around 73,000 during the last census, Breffini Park can hold 30,000. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Event has been deleted off facebook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Jammy Donut

Yep, and gardai had it removed from trends on twitter too somehow.

Page just removed?

must have been!

phill106 wrote: »
    Yep, and gardai had it removed from trends on twitter too somehow.

Them fecking Cavan gardai are on the ball for sure hey !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Pro tip: if you plan on having a secret party, don't announce it on the internet for the world to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭irish_man

https://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/%23ProjectXCavan This is quality. Some brill tweets coming in. There's over 500 at it apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Delightfully Pessimistic

think of it this way, at least when they make Project X-2 It can say "Based on a true story" :p Although to be honest I can't see
    "Project X: Adventures in Cavan" doing to well at the box office :P

A lot of people standing around outside amid some cars: is this all some deliberate joke, where both the party and location are so crap that the apparent level of interest in it is absurd and therefore funny?

If not, I've officially given up on trying to understand humanity.

A lot of people standing around outside amid some cars: is this all some deliberate joke, .

Its no joke at all now there has to be a good couple of hundred at it .

http://lockerz.com/s/222860827

Is that his parents' home? If so, I genuinely hope he gets a good hiding for it, he'll end up regretting this little stunt I'll say.

Its no joke at all now there has to be a good couple of hundred at it .

http://lockerz.com/s/222860827

It seems like a joke to me. They're just standing around outside in a big crowd. There isn't even a band to listen to or anything.

I just don't see how that's fun :confused:. What am I missing?

It seems like a joke to me. They're just standing around outside in a big crowd. There isn't even a band to listen to or anything.

I just don't see how that's fun :confused:. What am I missing?

I dunno but to me this started off as a joke that way out of hand , I wonder can the gaurds actually do anything about them all , I am sure there has to be drink going around . Some people are saying they are singing songs themselves it wouldn't be my cup of tea anyway .

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭xFROSTY Gx

The saddest thing about this whole shambolic affair is that none of today's generation seem to be even aware of the classic Matthew Broderick 80s chimp thriller. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

What a pile of shite....