Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

So lets get ready for steam sale, lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭HowAreWe

Steam wont feckin let me buy anything with paypal.... gutted

• Registered Users Posts: 37 JoeGuy00

My damages aren't too bad:

Assasins Creed Brotherhood
    Batman: Arkham Asylum GOTY Edition
    Fallout 3 GOTY Edition
    Left 4 Dead 2
    Sims City 4 Deluxe
    The Walking Dead

Fattened my collection nicely although I'm sure its still nowhere near as large as some peoples here.

I got 15euro left to spend on the O2 card. Any suggestions?

Just Cause 2 €5.00 (price drops to fiver in 15 mins)
    http://store.steampowered.com/app/8190/

Bastion €3.49
    http://store.steampowered.com/app/107100/

Portal Bundle €6.24
    http://store.steampowered.com/sub/7932/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

My damages aren't too bad:

Assasins Creed Brotherhood
    Batman: Arkham Asylum GOTY Edition
    Fallout 3 GOTY Edition
    Left 4 Dead 2
    Sims City 4 Deluxe
    The Walking Dead

Fattened my collection nicely although I'm sure its still nowhere near as large as some peoples here.

I got 15euro left to spend on the O2 card. Any suggestions?

Bioshock pack for €10.
    Prince of Persia Pack for €12? What kind of games are you into? And what don't you already have.:p
    DCS : Blackhawk might be worth a punt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Bloodwing

Jernal wrote: »
    Disappointed I didn't get to get TDU2 but, oh well. Delighted over all. :D

What's your steam user name? PM it to me if you want.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

I have exactly €7.50 left on my card. I'm hoping SR3 comes up, but it's looking unlikely. Dunno why I didn't get it first time around :(

Benzino wrote: »
    I have exactly €7.50 left on my card. I'm hoping SR3 comes up, but it's looking unlikely. Dunno why I didn't get it first time around :(

The flash sales have been way better then the actual Steam Day Sales today so it definitely has a chance of popping up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Trine
    Trine 2
    Terraria
    Company of Heroes
    Borderlands GOTY
    Plants vs. Zombies GOTY
    Tropico 3 Gold
    The Witcher: Enhanced Edition
    The Witcher 2
    Civ V GOTY
    Fallout 3 GOTY
    Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
    Red Orchestra 2
    TES IV: Oblivion GOTY
    TES III: Morrowind GOTY

Total: €73

MW3 for €15. Worth it?

Edit: Never mind, was a store mistake. I over estimated Acti-Sequal.

Surprised at 75% off for MW3, though still not worth it imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

I missed borderlands at 75% because I was asleep and now I'm afraid it won't come back. :(

Help flash sale picker wan kenobi....you are my only hope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Bloodwing

I wouldn't pay more than a tenner for it, when you compare it to some of the great titles available for €5 or less why would you bother. Black Ops 2 is looking like it's going to be an even bigger let down.

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭shane7218

Hmmm €10 left half life 2 with all episodes or just cause 2 with just half life 2 decisions???????????????? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭Nollog

Cubemen 1.99
    Fortix 0.99
    Dinner Date 1.49
    Beyond Good and Evil 1.24
    Double Fine Bundle 6.74
    Vessel 3.49
    Killing Floor - Urban Nightmare Character Pack + Harold Lott Character Pack 1.48
    The Walking Dead 14.99
    Qube 3.49
    Sam and Max: Seasons 1-3 12.49
    Frozen Synapse: Red DLC 1.99
    Binding of Isaac Wrath of the Lamb 0.74
    Alan Wake Bundle (Summer 2012) 8.99

Total: 60.11

It adds up.
    I also bought The Tiny Bang Story and Dead Horde in the bemine bab2 for 2.02 along with a dino d day key

shane7218 wrote: »
    Hmmm €10 left half life 2 with all episodes or just cause 2 with just half life 2 decisions???????????????? :confused:

Maybe the Orange Box - HL2, + ep. 1, 2 and Portal. for €9.50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Ok, that's the second time SC has lost its saves for me.Really frustrating, because it's an excellent game and lots of fun but I want to be able to choose the scenes thank you. Having to complete the game in one sitting is a little much.

Also, boardsie, Neilos just gifted me TDU2. Pretty chuffed by that.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭shane7218

Sorted :D
    I got

Deus Ex human revoulation
    All Command and conquers
    The orange box
    Oblivion GOTY

I might get more if there are more good deals :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 460 ✭✭Ape X

It's only showing 50% off for me (not that I'd be bothered either way to be honest).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭Nollog

Definitely was 75% off earlier.
    Makes more sense now, must have been a mis-price.

Yeah, it's gone back to -50% for me too. Strange one, usually the misprices are way off

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,886 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Made my final purchases. What I got:

Analogue: A Hate Story
    Superbrothers Sword and Sworcery EP
    Magical Diary
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Standard Edition
    Deus Ex: Invisible War
    Deus Ex Human Revolution: The Missing Link DLC
    Tale of Tales Complete Pack
    Noitu Love 2 Devolution
    Alan Wake Bundle (Summer 2012)
    Wizorb
    Legend of Fae
    Dreamfall: The Longest Journey
    Dragon Age: Origins - Ultimate Edition
    Fortune Summoners
    Binding of Isaac Wrath of the Lamb
    Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit
    Just Cause 2
    Bioshock 2
    Stacking
    Assassin's Creed Brotherhood
    Dear Esther
    Delve Deeper + Treasures and Tunnels
    Vessel
    Trine 2
    Killing Floor Bundle - July 2012
    Batman Arkham City
    Batman Arkham City: Harley Quinn
    Orcs Must Die + Artifacts of Power and Lost Adventures
    Scratches
    Penny Arcade's on the Rain-Slick Precipice of Darkness 3 Launch Bundle
    Ys Origin
    Ys The Oath in Felghana
    From Dust

Not sure how much it came to.

Also some one gifted me Secret of the Magic Crystals, heard it's surprisingly good :)

145.19 euro, ouch!

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭deano546

deano546 wrote: »
    Well, I've just spent the last of my ''budget'' (i.e. my bank balance) so I guess the sale is over for me, although I guess I got a pretty good haul:

Legend of Grimrock
    Company Of Heroes
    Max Payne 1 & 2
    Wizorb
    Worms Reloaded
    Hack, Slash, Loot
    Swords and Soldiers + DLC
    Fieldrunners
    Bejewled 3
    Alan Wake's American Nightmare
    Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic
    Poker Night at the inventory
    Killing Floor
    Eschalon: Book 1
    Dead Space 2
    EYE Divine Cybermancy
    Hard Reset
    Might and Magic Heroes 6
    Might and Magic Clash of Heroes
    Terraria
    Frozen Synapse
    Renegade Ops
    Dragon Age: Origins Ultimate edition
    Tiny & Big: Grandpa's leftovers
    Bit.trip Beat
    Monkey Island Special edition bundle
    Need for Speed: Hot pursuit
    Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
    Recettear: An item shop's tale
    Stalker: Call of Pripyat
    Hitman Collection
    Dungeons of Dredmor Complete
    Magicka Collection
    Crusader Kings 2
    Valve Complete Pack
    GTA: Vice City
    Penny Arcade eps 1, 2 & 3
    Breath of Death VII & Cthulhu Saves the World
    Frozenbyte Collection
    Spec Ops: The Line
    London 2012: Official Game of the Olympics
    Fallout New Vegas: Ultimate Edition
    Duke Nukem Forever
    Dungeon Defenders
    Cave Story+
    Plants vs Zombies GOTY
    Fortix 2
    Medieval 2: Total War
    Mount & Blade: Warband
    Splinter Cell: Conviction
    Driver: San Francisco
    Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box

Someone can tote it up if they want, I'm a bit too ashamed...

I somehow managed to scrape up €20 to deposit into my bank account today and bought:
    Peggle Complete
    YS: The Oath in Felghana
    Magic The Gathering 2013

Now, that is definitely the end of my purchases

I hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Harps

The Binding of Isaac
    Borderlands GoTY
    Dead Island
    Fallout: New Vegas
    GTA: San Andreas
    Medieval II: Total War
    Medieval II: Total War Kingdoms
    Plants vs. Zombies GoTY
    STALKER series
    Splinter Cell Chaos Theory

Not a bad haul for €40 ish, only tried San Andreas so far, found the keyboard controls very awkward but its a bit of a nightmare getting it set up with a game pad. Also seems very awkward to mod it which is annoying

Portal 2 tempting me but with a 25gb data limit for the month I'll be lucky to download 2 games per month so think that'll be me finished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

JoeGuy00 wrote: »
    MW3 for €15. Worth it?

Edit: Never mind, was a store mistake. I over estimated Acti-Sequal.

Darn, I would have actually gone for it at 75%, despite the fact the game is utter ****e, even more so on PC than console...

Harps wrote: »

Not a bad haul for €40 ish, only tried San Andreas so far, found the keyboard controls very awkward but its a bit of a nightmare getting it set up with a game pad. Also seems very awkward to mod it which is annoying

Actually the handiest way to map the buttons is to use Xpadder. I know the game automatically detects the controller, but to get around that you only bind the buttons that actually work through the in-game options and then bind the other buttons through Xpadder.

An example would be if the game doesn't detect the triggers, then unbind the fire and aim buttons in the game and bind those buttons in Xpadder. I had to do this and it works perfect now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Aaaand, I think I'm done.

Final details:

Bundle/Game Contents Price
    Rome: Total War Complete Pack   €3.73
    Rome Total War Gold
    Rome Total War - Alexander
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Bundle   €8.44
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear Sky
    S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat
    Max Payne Bundle (EU)   €3.74
    Max Payne
    Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne
    Pendulo Adventure Pack   €14.99
    Runaway: A Road Adventure
    Runaway: The Dream of The Turtle
    Runaway: A Twist of Fate
    The Next BIG Thing
    Yesterday
    Half-Life 1 Anthology   €7.49
    Half-Life
    Half-Life: Blue Shift
    Half-Life: Opposing Force
    Team Fortress Classic
    The Longest Journey   €2.49
    Botanicula   €2.24
    Company of Heroes   €1.99
    World of Goo   €2.24
    Dear Esther   €1.99
    Amnesia: The Dark Descent   €3.74
    Vampire: The Masquerade   €4.99
    Universe Sandbox   €2.49
    Psychonauts (Gift) €2.24
    Limbo (Gift) €2.49
    Vampire: The Masquerade (Gift) €4.99
    Total €70.28

Excluding gifts, I bought 24 games for €60.56, or about €2.52 per game. Probably spent a lot less that some, and more than many others, but I'm delighted with my haul. Some ridiculous value to be had here, so much so that I had to buy some of my favourite games for friends at those price!!

I've even broken the golden rule and (like someone else pointed out on this thread) finished a game I bought during the sale... That said it was Dear Esther, so I'm not sure it counts ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

End total for me was:

Binding of Isaac DLC
    Trine 2

You guys should try being broke as all f**k when these sales comes around, does wonders.......

And heres a fun game, try find the games that have nothing off them on Steam! So far all the Duels of the Planeswalkers dont have a cent off, not even the 2 years old version, deck unlocks or anything is cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

The Walking Dead €14.99
    Thief Gold €2.49
    Thief II €2.49
    Fallout 3 - Game of the Year €4.99
    Star Wars: KOTOR €2.24
    Dead Island €10.19
    The Witcher 2 €15.99
    Batman Arkham City: Harley Quinn €3.39
    Trine 2 €3.24
    Penumbra Collectors Pack €4.49
    Alan Wake Bundle (Summer 2012) €8.99
    The Ship - Complete Pack €5.00
    €78.49

Can't believe I spent so much. I know the likes of The Witcher, and The Walking Dead push the total up, but it seems like I bought very little indie titles this time around.
    Anyway, I can put my credit card away for another while now. Roll con Steam Christmas Sale

Gunmonkey wrote: »

And heres a fun game, try find the games that have nothing off them on Steam! So far all the Duels of the Planeswalkers dont have a cent off, not even the 2 years old version, deck unlocks or anything is cheap.

Resident Evil 5 didn't have a discount, which is odd considering they should be shoving copies into gamers hands to promote Res 6 just like Ubisoft did with AC and Gearbox did with Borderlands this summer.

Dacelonid wrote: »
    The Walking Dead €14.99
    Thief Gold €2.49
    Thief II €2.49
    Fallout 3 - Game of the Year €4.99
    Star Wars: KOTOR €2.24
    Dead Island €10.19
    The Witcher 2 €15.99
    Batman Arkham City: Harley Quinn €3.39
    Trine 2 €3.24
    Penumbra Collectors Pack €4.49
    Alan Wake Bundle (Summer 2012) €8.99
    The Ship - Complete Pack €5.00
    €78.49

Can't believe I spent so much. I know the likes of The Witcher, and The Walking Dead push the total up, but it seems like I bought very little indie titles this time around.
    Anyway, I can put my credit card away for another while now. Roll con Steam Christmas Sale

Where do you go to make a list like that or has everyone suddenly taken a liking to excel?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Borderlands 7.49
    Splinter Cell 3.74
    Driver: San Francisco 4.99
    Stalker: Call of Pripyat 4.99
    Sins Trinity 3.74
    Knights of the Old Republic 2.24
    Metro 2033 2.49
    Batman: Arkham City 12.9
    Alan Wake 8.99
    AC: Revelations 13.59
    W40K: Space Marine 4.99
    Total 65.16

Happy with my purchases. I'm usually **** broke for the sales, so it's nice to be able to buy a few games i'd missed.
    Where do you go to make a list like that or has everyone suddenly taken a liking to excel?
    You can select Table if you go into the Advanced reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

So all the offers over now? Haven't checked since about 2am, but think the latest were Max Payne and fallout?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

Copy and paste the below and edit it to suit yourself. Use "|" (Shift + backslash) to create columns and use enter to create rows.
    RolandIRL wrote: »
    [noparse]
    Game|Cost
    Deus Ex: HR|€0.25 (with GMG credit)
    DE:HR The Missing Link|€2.74
    Darksiders|€2.50 (with GMG credit)
    BoI: Wrath of the Lamb|€0.74
    Trine 2|Traded for Bit.Trip Runner
    Total|€6.24 [/noparse]
    Result:
    Game|Cost
    Deus Ex: HR|€0.25 (with GMG credit)
    DE:HR The Missing Link|€2.74
    Darksiders|€2.50 (with GMG credit)
    BoI: Wrath of the Lamb|€0.74
    Trine 2|Traded for Bit.Trip Runner
    Total|€6.24

Nothing appeals to me on the last day. Wish that individual indies had gone on sale instead of the bundles. The lack of gift copies really put me off buying them since I already had 2 or 3 of the included games anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

Im still getting offers on my steam app on the phone?

though theres no new community vote

fallout all 75% off atm

Games I have bought Just during Summer Sales the last few weeks.

Steam
    Game|Cost
    Alan Wake Franchise |€8.99
    Assassin's Creed Directors Cut | €2.49
    Assassin's Creed II | €4.99
    Assassin's Creed Brotherhood | €4.99
    Batman Franchise | €22.49
    Bastion x 2 | €6.98
    Bioshock franchise | €9.98
    Borderlands GOTY | €7.49
    Crysis Franchise | €13.74
    Darksiders | €4.99
    Deus Ex: HR + DLC | €11.17
    Dungeon Defenders + DLC | €14.20
    Oblivion GOTY | €4.99
    Skyrim | €24.82
    Fallout 3 GOTY | €4.99
    Fallout NV Ultimate Edition | €9.99
    Grand Theft Auto Complete | €19.99
    Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas | €4.99
    Just Cause 2 | €4.99
    Magicka | €2.49
    Orange Box | €9.49
    Portal 2 | €4.99
    Saints Row: The Third + DLC | €8.85
    Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell | €3.74
    Torchlight I | Free With TL2
    Torchlight II | €18.99
    Trine Franchise | €3.99
    The Witcher Franchise| €17.99
    Total|€257.79

My MMO for a While
    Guild Wars 2 | €44.99

Origin
    Game|Cost
    Alice Madness Returns | €4.99
    Bulletstorm | €4.99
    Dead Space 1 | €4.99
    Dead Space 2 | €4.99
    Dragon Age Origins: Ultimate Edition | €3.99
    Dragon Age 2 | €3.99
    Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning + DLC | €27.99
    Mass Effect | €9.99
    Mass Effect 2 + All Good DLC's | €39.99
    Mass Effect 3 + Ashes | €33.99
    Total|€140.90

Grand Total|€443.68

Sold all my console games Plus My Nintendo Wii. Cost me less than €50 after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

Wossack wrote: »
    Im still getting offers on my steam app on the phone?

though theres no new community vote

fallout all 75% off atm

Everything ends at 6pm today. There's no community vote since the game that'd be picked would be on sale at 6.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭danthefan

I'm done now (I hope), here's the final tally. Only 1 game more than €10 and it's one I was going to buy anyway, so I'm fairly satisfied with my purchases.

mts9j6.png

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Delighted Saints Row 3 came back up, thank you Valve!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Game|Price
    Terraria|2.49
    Bioshock Pack|9.99
    Star Wars: KOTOR|2.24
    Painkiller Complete|7.49
    Qube|3.49
    Saints Row 3|7.49
    Mirrors Edge|2.49
    Dear Esther|1.99
    Company of Heroes Pack|6.23
    Total War Pack|12.49
    Sins Trinity|3.74
    Stalker Bundle|8.44
    Tiny and Big|5.99
    The Witcher|1.99
    Driver San Francisco|4.99
    Morrowind GOTY|4.99
    Total|86.53

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭danthefan

Anyone have Space Pirates and Zombies? Any good?

Edit - screw it, buying it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Thought sale was done, still stuff showing for me, dangerous! Although it appears there is no REALLY good discounts, everything I bought is slightly more expensive today.

Gave Splinter Cell some gametime last night, very enjoyable, steal at that price.
    Also booted up Rome Total War, and straight away got into Multiplayer with me Da :)

Also, cracking game, great value.

I think from the lot the Total War Pack, SPlinter Cell and GTA Franchise and showing the best value.

Ghost Recon 2 2.49
    Star Wars Force Unleashed pack 12.49
    Hacker Evolution 2.49
    Left 4 Dead 2 4.99
    Batman Franchise 22.49
    Total War pack 12.49
    Witcher 1 1.99
    Splinter Cell 4.99
    Arma Arrowhead 8.99
    GTA Franchise 19.99
    Total 93.40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i have bought a good few games , but have yet to get my PC . but i bought football manager, if i install this on my laptop, will i be able to install it on my pc when i get it too ?

2smiggy wrote: »
    i have bought a good few games , but have yet to get my PC . but i bought football manager, if i install this on my laptop, will i be able to install it on my pc when i get it too ?

Yes

your steam library is mobile. You can login from any machine and begin playing once you download the game.

So essentially just install Steam on your laptop, and then grab whatever game you want. Youll be asked to confirm your login with a small code that they will email but then bobs your uncle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

very disappointed with the last 24 hours, of the sale.

Seems to go with what you have/want against what shows.

I'm happy with my grabs, I would have liked maybe something like the Assassins Creed pack, but I wasn't splashing out €50 for them.

There was some days I didn't spend a penny or even get tempted, other days I went mental.

Football Manager remains tempting there but I'm currently using the CM00 game using community driven updates to keep it current, which is just mindblowingly good, enjoyable and simple. Best of all, CM00 is free now from the publisher as are the updates.

Sim City 4 for €4.99 is also enticing, I'm just humming and haughing over it I'd have time to actually dedicate to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

TheDoc wrote: »
    Football Manager remains tempting there but I'm currently using the CM00 game using community driven updates to keep it current, which is just mindblowingly good, enjoyable and simple. Best of all, CM00 is free now from the publisher as are the updates
    FM2012 is a decent addition to the series. I'm not sure why I spent any money on the sales given that my last week has been spent glued to FM...

But free CM00? Do you have a link?

Reekwind wrote: »
    FM2012 is a decent addition to the series. I'm not sure why I spent any money on the sales given that my last week has been spent glued to FM...

But free CM00? Do you have a link?

I was just hunting my outlook archives. I sent a mail around work and we all got it up and running and played network games.

Nothing illegal, the publishers have provided for free.

A google search and youtube search will give you all the details, for the life of me cannot remember where I downloaded mine from, will email around here and ask for them to send me the mail back

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Final tally:
    Game|Cost
    Alan Wake|6.99 EUR
    The Witcher: Enhanced Edition|1.99
    The Witcher 2: Enhanced Edition|15.99
    Trine Bundle|3.99
    Tropico 4|7.49
    Saints Row: The Third|7.49
    Double Fine Bundle|Gifted!
    Beyond Good & Evil|Gifted!
    Driver: San Francisco|4.99
    Oblivion: GotYE|6.24
    Civilization V: GotYE|9.99
    Total|€65.16

And I still haven't played "Hitman: Blood Money", "Metro 2033", "Plants vs. Zombies: GotYE" or "Singularity" from previous sales...

Really wanted borderlands for a fiver but I missed that day it was up. Part of me thinks a tenner is still cheap but the other part thinks its 3 years old and should be cheaper.....and that I have a dozen games to last me till christmas sale.

I can wait I suppose. I'll get it with anno when they both go cheap :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Kirby wrote: »
    Really wanted borderlands for a fiver but I missed that day it was up. Part of me thinks a tenner is still cheap but the other part thinks its 3 years old and should be cheaper.....and that I have a dozen games to last me till christmas sale.

I can wait I suppose. I'll get it with anno when they both go cheap :)

goty borderlands well worth a 10eu m8.

The goty is 15 eu though. Old games should be cheap, yo! :p