Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the biggest crime you will openly admit to on here?

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

BOHtox wrote: »
    Whatcha mean?

You're robbing €188 a week that you're not entitled to.

Highlight his post and read the small writing that appears. Then you'll know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Highlight his post and read the small writing that appears. Then you'll know.
    Always read the small print dude :pac:

Okay, joke's on me:o

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    i've robbed Peter to pay off Paul

You can't take the effect and make it the cause

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Carles Puyol

Did 2 really bad things, a few years ago I went to America with a few lads, we hit a load of different outlet shops from NYC to Boston, and, well, anyone that's been to these outlet stores will know how bad the security is, no electronic tagging, cameras or security guards. Long story short I robbed sooo much stuff, all nice things as well, worth a lot of money. On the last day I lined up all the stuff I took and estimated how much it would've added up to, it came to about $700, and that was a conservative estimate :o

Last year then I bought a load of fake money from a lad in London, about a grand's worth (paid €200 for it), and hit a load of petrol stations and small shops in a few different counties over 6/7 hours.

I'd never do anything as illegal as those again, I'm by and large a very law abiding citizen, apart from of course illegal downloading, which is hardly a crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

While on a massive bender we ended up on a golf course and wrecked a few flowers and took a few lumps out of the green with a flag but I went one step worse and took a dump in the hole on the 15th hole . The worst bit is I know the person who put their hand in it the next day to retrieve a ball .

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

I once tried to block out the sun, but got my comeuppance when a baby shot me.

• Registered Users Posts: 21 MichaelGUFC

Im sorry,I can't reveal any information about that clients,secret,illegal account.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 92 ✭✭missyb

Maybe not the worst, I'll go with the most stupid thing Ive done, I smuggled alot of magic mushrooms and some hash back with me from Amsterdam and narrowly avoided being caught when the air line decided to check the luggage of random passengers due to a recent security breach. Two of the people I was with had their luggage checked extensively, I thought I was next but they skipped over me, never again though. I imagine the consequences now are even more serious, though I did enjoy the several parties I had afterwards..... I also stole a price gun once (dont ask) when I was a teenager working part time in a chain store and I got caught, they even showed me the security footage of it, the embarassment, they thought I was a lunatic, I was more of a fool than a lunatic.......

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭celticcrash

Wimps the lot of ye. Arrested under section 30.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 mightysurveyor

Robbed the newspaper delivery girl on her weekly bill collection day when about 14/15. Cue spending sprees and taxis everywhere. Good times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭clearodara

Sold some coke to some daft blonde pin-up/ wanna be model called Katy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Never pay on the Luas, just stand at the back, there is no way the inspectors can get on without me seeing them first

They are rarely seen anyway, maybe one out of ten trips

Free travel!

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭pipelaser

...I got me this job one time
    bussin' tables at a country club.
    So I could case all the big rich
    pricks that come in. I pick out
    this guy, go in one night and do
    his place. He wakes up and gives
    me ****. So I killed him. Him and
    the tasty bitch he was with.
    Ha Ha Ha HA HA!
    That's the best part! She's ****in'
    this prick, see, this golf pro, but
    she's married to some other guy!
    Some hotshot banker. He's the one
    they pinned it on! They got him
    down-Maine somewhere doin' time for
    the crime! Ain't that choice?
    ha ha HHA HAAAA HHA!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

Robbed a whistle off Mr Benson- its only a bleeedin whistle!

Supplied Dougal with crack cocaine and persuaded him to hide stolen property.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,111 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

I posted a comment on a retarded thread, once.

• Registered Users Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

I shot Phil Mitchell

• Registered Users Posts: 34 cotterman2

I worked on the Sabbath :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

cotterman2 wrote: »

I coveted my neighbours wife....

coveted her good :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

KTRIC wrote: »
    cotterman2 wrote: »

I coveted my neighbours wife....

coveted her good :pac:

I coveted my neighbours ass

Nice ass....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

This thread is crying out for one of biggins' ridiculously vague stories about something which may or may not have happened in an undisclosed location possibly involving someone people know...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 698 ✭✭✭belcampprisoner

murder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

I've jaywalked hundreds of times, threw many a cigarette on the ground and I've taken the lords name in vain. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Snotzenfartz

Burnt an ant to death with a magnifying glass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Making dirty jokes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I spoke a little too loudly in the library.

I was making my way to the shop one day whilst chewing on a wrigleys spearmint chewing gum, after 15 minutes it began to lose its taste and my jaw was really sore, I could barely chew anymore, my hands began to feel sweaty and I was becoming exceedingly anxious as there were no bins around the area , I decided to find one but I was unfamiliar with the area, after an hour I couldnt take it anymore, I was cold, stressed and by now my hand was really sticky as I had placed it in my hand so I wouldnt have a sore jaw anymore, So i took a chance, and waited until there was nobody on the street that could see me, when the coast was clear I walked up to a bus shelter and slyly placed the gum onto it, I then ran as fast as i could home with my hood up, I feel very guilty about this and have never told anyone. I keep getting worried that an old woman will lean back onto it and get it stuck on her back and she'll be walking around town and people will see and laugh at her! as if she's a fool!!!

It's scum like you who have this country in the shape it's in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

If public urination was a crime that cops actually cared about I'd be one of those guys with 95 convictions.

It's scum like you who have this country in the shape it's in.

I tried to go back in the dead of night and scrape it off with my butter knife but it was too dark to find it

Yeah sure, you 'suddenly' developed a conscience.

Pfffff...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭Totofan99

I was in the AA there for a while, and the insurance was very expensive. I had to crash the car just to get the money back, ya know? And they had witnesses who said they'd seen me steer it towards the wall, ya know? There was talk of me going to jail for a while!!

• Registered Users Posts: 16 confusedlad

I PUT THE SCREW IN THE TUNA

• Registered Users Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Pulsating Star

It started when I first voted for Fianna Fail which almost inevitably led to my later collecting the dole. Add this to the fact I used some of said dole money to buy ciggies....past redemption I am :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

token101 wrote: »
    If public urination was a crime that cops actually cared about I'd be one of those guys with 95 convictions.

that a crime or public service ..

thinly veiled "street cleaning" provision

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Damathon111

Spent a night Garda station for being drunk and disorderly. Never be cheeky to a Garda, they always win.

Also, anyone here who has ever voted for Sinn Fein or the Socialist Party should be considered genocidal maniacs which is a crime on par with the Holocaust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

robbed a bar of chocolate when i was 7,the shop keeper saw me but said nothing because the mother was a regular , when i got home i offered my younger sister some

she ratted on me and the mother bate me round the house for the rest of the evening , most expensive bar of chocolate i ever bought :rolleyes: ,

although i never stole anything again , if i was told i was very naughty and put in the naughty chair i would have done it again the next day :p. the mother did the right thing .

MORAL of the story , never tell you sister anything case they will always rat you out :p
    and
    this bull of ya cant slap your child is what has the world in the state its in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Also, anyone here who has ever voted for Sinn Fein or the Socialist Party should be considered genocidal maniacs which is a crime on par with the Holocaust.
    Heard it first here folks: voting for the socialist party is the same as being Hermann Goering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

I've typed in a few things and then deleted them again.

I'm saying nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,739 ✭✭✭pawrick

I stole a wheelbarrow full of corn on the cob from a field.

I stole a kitten (stuffed it up my jumper, no harm done - I was a child and owner let me keep it after)

I sat in the middle of a road in protest once - I didn't know what it was for just joined when I saw other people there as I was going to the shop. Guards came a few mins later and started lifting people so I left and got my milk.

Madam_X wrote: »
    Heard it first here folks: voting for the socialist party is the same as being Hermann Goering.

Indeed it is, my personal stalker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

I let the dogs out...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,564 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

I used to live in Singapore. I used to spit a bit and also I used to jaywalk. Never caught though so...