Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sum up boards.ie in one sentence

• 08-07-2012 10:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭

I'll get the ball rolling: "I have no experience in this field but here is my opinion..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Now ye're talkin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Boards.ie is a website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

And your evidence to back up this claim?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Boards.ie is a very popular Irish website consisting of a number of subforums based on a wide variety of topics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭davetherave

Boards.ie: A great bunch of lads......for the most part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Microcosom of modern Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Hard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Fat lonely men's unsubstantiated bitter opinions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

hondasam wrote: »
    Hard

Yes ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 kinseydub

mods gone mad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

A place where the unemployed, non-Irish nationals, public sectors workers, religion and any minority group can be linked to a thread on any topic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

Where keyboard warriors get harder

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭criticalcritic

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Boards.ie - Like having a conversation in a busy pub toilet on St. Patricks Day;

Everybody can hear your opinion but some people just want to pee on your shoes for the craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Random wookiee sounds

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭Carverkid

'Hi my name's Carverkid, and I'm a boardsoholic.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

No one can explain what boards.ie is, you have to see it for yourself.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭criticalcritic

Your Ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

When ze seagulls folleau ze trawleur eet iz becauese zey think that sardines will be thruen into ze sea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

boring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Gooby pls

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Carbon Bootprint

Like most boards Boards.ie can be a huge waste of time but like other distractions it can be a really pleasant and fun waste of time.

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭steveLFC24

after hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

Cyber Serengeti.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Like the foundation maths class in school, just with less knackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Boards.ie the home of pinko leftie liberal PC sheeple... but i'm here to offer the other view.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

It was a good idea at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

A shower of bastards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Boards.ie, more than it's fair share of plebs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Few thousand threads, be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

All the lies that you told me!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Boards.ie - if you had friends or balls in real life, you wouldn't be here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Sum up boards.ie in one sentence

Dear zenno, You have been banned from Legal Discussion for two weeks for personal abuse. :eek:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

This used to be all fields.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

Consistency In A World Gone Mad:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

With all due respect......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭Dartz

Where the high horses live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Give me my life back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭anthonyos

its a big pile of shyte if i had better things to be doing i wouldnt be on it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Of course, they all have lovely bottoms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

the only place in Ireland that you can get fecked out the door, "Cordially".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Dont need a sentence, just one word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Boards - the place where fucks come together to argue about tedious details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Boards - the place where fucks come together to argue about tedious details.
    It's Boards.ie, actually, get it right, ffs:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

efb wrote: »

I'm not a man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Boards.ie - where being wrong is elevated to an art form.

Boards.ie - Where unfounded assumptions and crass generalisation trump fact.

Boards.ie - Where the women are men, and the men hate women.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

Boards.ie - Like having a conversation in a busy pub toilet on St. Patricks Day;

Everybody can hear your opinion but some people just want to pee on your shoes for the craic.

Thank you sir, may i have another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

I think this chap has AH pegged.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

Giselle wrote: »
    Boards.ie - where being wrong is elevated to an art form.

Boards.ie - Where unfounded assumptions and crass generalisation trump fact.

Boards.ie - Where the women are men, and the men hate women.

Replace "boards.ie" with "An Dail Eireann"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

efb wrote: »

Quiet Fatty.