Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TDF Stage 10*Warning-contains unmasked spoilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

Teejay off the back of the group...white may change hands again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭mcgratheoin

AG2R wrote: »
    Teejay off the back of the group...white may change hands again

And Nico only needs 15 seconds to overtake him....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭torturedsoul

don't know about anyone else here but I have really enjoyed the first 10 days of the tour.

Feels like the best tour in a while already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

don't know about anyone else here but I have really enjoyed the first 10 days of the tour.

Feels like the best tour in a while already

Its my first tour and I'm really enjoying it to be fair...Just hoping Evan's can pull in some time on Wiggins soon

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

Voeckler over Col de Richemond

and he goes into the Polka dots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

thebourke wrote: »
    has anyone here climbed the col de grand colombier?

yep - where do you think i got the photos from earlier, came up their descent took me over 2hours

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/62457513

Rolland goes over and takes VDB with him

its going to be a long week and half for team sky

Rolland and VDB are pushing on

Voigt has nearly caught the 4 leaders

fantastic ride by Teejay there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭thebourke

yep - where do you think i got the photos from earlier, came up their descent took me over 2hours

wow....you burned over 2000 calories in 3 hours!!!!!!!!!!!
    how hard was the climb?

DEVENYNS has done nothing all day and just went on the attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,522 ✭✭✭✭JRant

How does Voigt keep doing it, legend.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

Voigt has started to chase and Tommy V is chasing down Voigt

GO ON TOMMY !

thebourke wrote: »

wow....you burned over 2000 calories in 3 hours!!!!!!!!!!!
    how hard was the climb?

hardest thing ive ridden thank god for triples - anyone who knows me knows that mountains arent my best terrain - ahem
    think the pro's climbed that in 45 mins
    but climbs like that you can go as fast as you can go on them if you go faster you'll blow a mile up the road, its just a matter of figuring out how fast you can ride and doing it.
    the worst thing coming up from the side i did it is wher the tdf came over the top and go into a steep drop you come up a easy climb then hit a steep ramp to the top did it that day without stopping unlike this day

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/62457541

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

Absolute legend Jens. Never gave up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭torturedsoul

Why is the UCI car parked on the finish line?

Roche still in the wiggins group woo!

VDB Gained "31

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭manafana

wiggins likely winner but it is is trueing up some great stages, as lads try different things and breaks have good chance, tommy v really knows how to dig in as does voigt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,660 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

nico up to 9th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

crossed in 14th according to letour.fr super ride by him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭lennymc

well done nico!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,506 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

retalivity wrote: »
    nico up to 9th

yup, he's leap-frogged Tejay van Garderen

AG2R wrote: »
    VDB Gained "31

Roche should take note. Sky won't chase him if he attacks and the Radioshack riders bar maybe Horner throw in token efforts to take riders back. I'd say he could have gone with VDB and Rolland today but chose not to. Little mistake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭surripere

awesome attack there evans :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭buffalo

Great riding by Jens, pity to see him beaten at the end - all the riding on the front over the last week has taken its toll no doubt. Though they all looked shattered, such a drawn-out finish.

Wouldn't be surprised if Voeckler gets dropped or abandons, considering he nearly didn't start. Today must've killed him. But he has the polka dots to ride for now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

corny wrote: »
    Roche should take note. Sky won't chase him if he attacks and the Radioshack riders bar maybe Horner throw in token efforts to take riders back. I'd say he could have gone with VDB and Rolland today but chose not to. Little mistake.
    I'd disagree. VDB gained 26 seconds after killing himself over the later part of the race.

Roche pretty much sat in the ideal position all stage, expending the minimum amount of energy. Once again he was able to sprint for the minor placings.

I would imagine that 26 seconds will look like buttons tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,220 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

GetWithIt wrote: »
    VDB gained 26 seconds after killing himself over the later part of the race...I would imagine that 26 seconds will look like buttons tomorrow.

Indeed, tomorrow he will take 126 seconds. You read it here first! Go Jurgen!

GetWithIt wrote: »
    I'd disagree. VDB gained 26 seconds after killing himself over the later part of the race.

Roche pretty much sat in the ideal position all stage, expending the minimum amount of energy. Once again he was able to sprint for the minor placings.

I would imagine that 26 seconds will look like buttons tomorrow.

Can't see VDB losing time to Roche tomorrow and Rolland had the right idea let VDB kill himself but sit on his wheel. Sky rode to deter Nibali and Evans not to take back VDB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭surripere

Thx be to fook for Nibal, VDB & co. Chapeau! I dearly hope Sky cycle of the edge of a cliff, plus Evans is sure to follow :D

No sign of Dan Martin yet?
    Le Tour website has stage classification up to 75th place (17min 26sec behind the winner).
    Another bad day for Dan :(

No sign of Dan Martin yet?
    Le Tour website has stage classification up to 75th place (17min 26sec behind the winner).
    Another bad day for Dan :(

I just saw that....there are still ~100 riders to finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭manwithaplan

Pity VDB had that mechanical at the bottom of the Belles Filles (oooer missus). It would have been interesting to see what would have happened with a climber a bit closer on GC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,916 ✭✭✭Ormus

surripere wrote: »
    Thx be to fook for Nibal, VDB & co. Chapeau! I dearly hope Sky cycle of the edge of a cliff, plus Evans is sure to follow :D

I see it the other way round. Nibali, VdB & Co. haven't got enough quality to make this TdF really exciting.

It's not Sky's job to take risks that don't need to be taken. Their job is to defend the yellow.

Dan Martin was 90th, 19min 05sec behind the winner.
    He's now 74th overall.

The biggest loser was Tony Gallopin (Radioshack-Nissan) today. Before the start, he was 13th overall, 5min 59sec behind Wiggins.
    He finished 4th last today, losing 31min 55sec to the winner! :eek:

He was sick overnight, supposedly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,522 ✭✭✭✭JRant

corny wrote: »
    Absolute legend Jens. Never gave up.

Jens "shut up legs" Voigt.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Dan Martin was 90th, 19min 05sec behind the winner.
    He's now 74th overall.

He was on sports extra at 7 on RTE radio 1, from about 6:40pm or so on.

He said he was saving himself today, the last day of treatment for his sinus problems and the goal is to win a stage.
    It was a good interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

Jens tweet a few minutes ago:
    "Ok that officially a very hard day, gotta admit. More than once i yelled at my legs" shut up legs" believe on that on."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭buffalo

From Jen's blog:
    When he caught me, oh wow, I had lactic acid coming out of my ears! Voeckler was clearly fresher and stronger and there was nothing I could do about it. Even my fingertips were hurting. It had been a long time since I hurt like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭BQQ

You've gotta love Tommy V.

Delighted for him. He really deserved that.
    Was doing the lion's share of the work in that break.