Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: Togepi

• 10-07-2012 5:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭

And so, our Togepi was born.

Though this task, or rather this honour, bequeathed unto me by our most beautified Togepi, may be both prestigious for myself and meaningful for the good people of C&H, I fear that I may fall short of your high expectations of me in what is to be an underwhelming introduction considering my 5.30am brain is now in charge.

Togepi is a frequenter of the Leaving Cert forum, needing a place to vent her fury having needed to repeat in the Leaving Cert in order to fulfil her ambitions of becoming a full time culchie. No, points proved no object, it was Togepi's repertoire of high class culchie phrases featuring classics such as "arra musha" which needed perfecting before she was ready to take on the world.

Togepi's interests include attending the odd Indie rock concert, maintaining communications with the outside world from her remote settlement through the wonder of C&H and the internet or just cooling off by the fire to a relaxing game of Pokémon. However there are many things you yet do not know about Togepi. You have questions and she has answers guaranteed to quench your thirst for knowledge and simultaneously entertain.

Togepi lives by these words spoken by one very dear to her.
    I feel it is important at this time to ask you to respect her beliefs.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you Togepi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Heya dear :D
    you ready for all my questions?
    How are you today?
    Pokemon or digimon?
    What's the best thing about pokemon?
    Who is your favourite character in Pokemon?
    What was the last book you read?
    Describe yourself in three words?
    Describe me in three words?
    Why did you join boards?
    Boards or Facebook?
    Where did "snap" come from?
    You find a genie lamp. What are your three wishes?
    What are the three items you would bring if you were stuck on a desert island?
    What's your favourite colour?
    Why is the sky blue?
    What was your favourite thing about lc history?
    Em hmmm so why did you drop it?
    You all excited bout The Hamlets?
    Are you interested in being a host? ;)
    Is kilkenny a city? (there is only one answer here :P)
    do you like the new boards skin? Why/why not?
    What would you do if you won the lotto?
    What was the last film you saw in the cinema?
    Was it good?
    Am I annoying you yet?
    To be or not to be?
    Give me 3 more hamlet quotes?
    Can I come to your debs? Meowgepi like :P
    you afraid of spiders?
    Would you vote for me for future taoiseach ?
    Do brunettes really have more fun?
    Tell us a funny story?
    Tell me a chat up line to use on randy?
    Tell us a joke?
    Haha that's a good one. Another one? :P
    what's your favourite board game?
    Who was your favourite poet and why?
    Can you whistle?
    Can you click your fingers?
    Can you touch your nose with your tongue?
    Do you like going to beaches?
    Night or day?
    Heads or tails?
    Lucky number?
    Happiest memory?
    Are you tall, average or small?
    What's your favourite flower?
    What's your favourite song?
    What's your favourite film?
    What's your favourite book?
    What's your favourite sport?
    Do you like Disney?
    Who was your favourite princess?
    Which was your favourite Disney film?
    How far are you in that Pokemon game?
    How many times have you been on a plane?
    How many countries have you been to?
    How many counties have you been in?
    How's is 2012 for you?
    Is the world gonna end this year?
    Are Pokemon real?
    Favourite Pokemon game and why?
    What's your favourite kind of car?
    How's the summer been for you so far?
    I'm getting tired of this, can I stop now?
    Nah, ill keep going.
    Any interest in the Olympics?
    What's your favourite animal?
    What's your favourite dog?
    Isn't Cians kitty adorable?
    How was the concert you went to on Sunday?
    Do you like being in the playpen?
    Do you like my questions?
    What's your favourite language?
    Do you want to get married someday?
    Did curiosity kill the cat?
    Is the truth sometimes bitter?
    Did you like school?
    You excited for college?
    Will the ot thread live on ?
    Favourite ot thread?
    Do you play chess?
    Do you like marmite?
    What do you put on your toast?
    Have you ever been in a play?
    Talents?
    Do you play an instrument?
    Favourite superhero?
    Favourite console?
    Favourite toy when you were younger?
    Do you like hello kitty?
    Historykitten or meowth?
    bulbasaur, charmander or squirtle?
    Okay I've had enough, can't think of anymore so I'll finally stop. :P
    see ya later alligator :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Yo Topegi!

Where what you doing in Luimneach next year?
    You planning to stay on campus or in the city?
    Think Limerick's gonna be good?
    Did our facebook group finally kill off the OT thread? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

I'd ask a few questions but I think Meowth has them all covered :eek: :P

Here's mine: would you rather take 1 million euro or shift Ryan Reynolds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

I can't think of a good question lol but
    Twitter or Facebook?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Meowth wrote: »
    Heya dear :D

Hi!
    you ready for all my questions?

Eh, did you see the first video Eathrin posted - I was born ready! (And slightly confused-looking...)
    How are you today?

Good!
    Pokemon or digimon?

Rhetorical question.
    What's the best thing about pokemon?

Professor Oak - what a legend.
    Who is your favourite character in Pokemon?

Meowth is quite a character! Ah no, to contradict my last post - Ash - absolute hero.
    What was the last book you read?

Aside from school ones, the fourth Harry Potter book last summer. I was trying to reread all of them but then school came along so I gave up...
    Describe yourself in three words?

Indecisive, procrastination-prone, nerdy?
    Describe me in three words?

Legendary (Poké-reference!), smart, lovely!
    Why did you join boards?

The Boardsie craic. <3
    Boards or Facebook?

Boards!
    Where did "snap" come from?

I obviously watched too many American tv shows as a child...
    You find a genie lamp. What are your three wishes?

1.) More genies, because you can't wish for more wishes.

2.) World happiness.

3.) That'd do, do you want my leftover wish?
    What are the three items you would bring if you were stuck on a desert island?

An aeroplane, fuel for the aeroplane, a pilot.

If that's not allowed then a laptop, an electricity source, and broadband so I could tell peoples all about my adventures on the island.
    What's your favourite colour?

I love almost every colour, but my favourites are the three primary colours.
    Why is the sky blue?

It's usually grey or white when I look at it, I don't what this "blue sky" people speak of is...
    What was your favourite thing about lc history?

The Irish part! (Don't ask me anything from Irish history, I'm terrible at it even though it interests me...) The rest was good too, just not when you're being examined in it.
    Em hmmm so why did you drop it?

Effort! It was my worst subject, I failed all of the parts which required study (thanks be to jaysus you didn't have to study for almost 40% of it!) and the last two years of history completely put me off the subject. </3
    You all excited bout The Hamlets?

Aye Madame, I would they were here!
    Are you interested in being a host? ;)

Perchance...
    Is kilkenny a city? (there is only one answer here :P)

*Runs*
    do you like the new boards skin? Why/why not?

No, it's too bright, there are no other colour options (yet) and all change is evil!!
    What would you do if you won the lotto?

I'd like to think I'd give loads of it to charity (I'd give some anyway!) but I'd probably travel the world.
    What was the last film you saw in the cinema?

I haven't been to the cinema since last September or October seeing as I don't live near any, plus, Leaving Cert and all that, so it was the Lion King in 3D.
    Was it good?

Amazing - favourite childhood movie. <3
    Am I annoying you yet?

I'm only annoyed because I answered all of the questions so far on my iPod, then somehow ended up reloading the page after copying something else to paste, so I had to redo them. *Cries*
    To be or not to be?

Sin an cheist! To be though, definitely.
    Give me 3 more hamlet quotes?

"O god, o god, how weary, stale, flat and unprofitable seem to me all the uses of this world!"

"Frailty, thy name is woman!" <- Harsh...

"Not so, my lord, I am too much i' the sun." <- Pun city right there.
    Can I come to your debs? Meowgepi like :P

You could if I was going! *Hurries to buy tickets*
    you afraid of spiders?

Just fast ones, poisonous ones, and hairy ones. Some teeny tiny ones are fine though.
    Would you vote for me for future taoiseach ?

Yeah! Can I be your Goebbels? Just not in an evil nazi kind of way... Oh my god I remembered something from history. o_O
    Do brunettes really have more fun?

Ara yeah!
    Tell us a funny story?

I'm terrible at telling funny stories! (They're hilarious in my head though...) Okay, here's the first one I can think of and it's extra short: I once got lost on the way to Croke Park... If you knew which county I was from (not sure if you do) you'd slag me for that. :L I had been to Croke Park several times to see the gaeilic team play, we're not that bad!!
    Tell me a chat up line to use on randy?

PM him saying "d'you come here often?"
    Tell us a joke?

Here's a joke I read on the back of a penguin bar recently:

What did the sea say to the penguin?
    Nothing, it just waved.

I am in no way ashamed to say I laughed at that...
    Haha that's a good one. Another one? :P

I like this one:

tumblr_lqrkjvHBMC1qe3h47o1_400.jpg
    what's your favourite board game?

Scrabble, but no one likes that, so I'll have to go with Monopoly seeing as I play it at least once a year.
    Who was your favourite poet and why?

Emily Dickinson. (2011 poets FTW!) She's amazing, has a really unique style, her poems were really short and easy to study, and they were really meaningful too. Inspirational poet. <3 Go read my favourite one of her poems!
    Can you whistle?

Yeah but sometimes it doesn't work. :L
    Can you click your fingers?

Yup. *Demonstrates*
    Can you touch your nose with your tongue?

Nope!
    Do you like going to beaches?

Yeeaaahh - as long as it's not windy!
    Night or day?

Night probably wins because I love sleeping but any time after 2pm is good.
    Heads or tails?

Tails, like the one from those Sonic games!
    Lucky number?

11. (I like Father Ted.)
    Happiest memory?

Can't really pick a specific one, but various moments with various friends and family involving lots of laughter and craic! <3
    Are you tall, average or small?

Tall.
    What's your favourite flower?

Sunflowers are cool.
    What's your favourite song?

What's your favourite film?

Oh lord. I'm terrible when it comes to films, but I love Juno, Coach Carter, the Lion King, and any movie starring Will Ferrel. Maybe Anchorman is the favourite then? Definitely in the top ten list anyway!
    What's your favourite book?

I haven't read books properly since I was twelve. :'( "To Kill a Mocking Bird" is brilliant though.
    What's your favourite sport?

Gaeilc but I was always better at soccer and preferred until I realised I wouldn't be able to play until college, if ever due to the lack of soccer-playing lassies around!
    Do you like Disney?

The Lion King is a Disney movie isn't it? If it is then I love Disney. <3
    Who was your favourite princess?

I didn't like princesses when I was small. D: I was a massive tomboy.
    Which was your favourite Disney film?

The Lion King 1. <3
    How far are you in that Pokemon game?

Four badges I think? Took a break for a couple of days.
    How many times have you been on a plane?

9. Odd number does not mean I was born outside Ireland though!
    How many countries have you been to?

5: Ireland, Spain, America, (Spain again,) Scotland, Northern Ireland, in that order.
    How many counties have you been in?

I have no idea! 21-ish I think, but that's including any ones I've definitely passed through.
    How's is 2012 for you?

Getting better all the time, hopefully it'll continue that way!
    Is the world gonna end this year?

Not at all! *Father Noel off Father Ted voice*
    Are Pokemon real?

If only. </3
    Favourite Pokemon game and why?

Crystal. It has all my favourite Pokémon and I always preferred the older games. Plus, it's in colour.
    What's your favourite kind of car?

Um, red? I know hardly anything about cars. I love Mini Coopers, but I don't think they have enough leg room!
    How's the summer been for you so far?

Fantastic despite the weather.
    I'm getting tired of this, can I stop now?

Sure, you deserve a break!
    Nah, ill keep going.

*Twitches*
    Any interest in the Olympics?

Ó sea, tá na Cluichí Oilimpeacha an-tabhachtach ar fad agus cabhróidh siad Sasanna mar gheall ar postanna agus rudaí mar sin...
    What's your favourite animal?

Dog.
    What's your favourite dog?

Did you know I was going to say dog?! o_O My own little Jack Russel. <3
    Isn't Cians kitty adorable?

Kitten!!! <3 (That's a yes by the way...)
    How was the concert you went to on Sunday?

Amazing. And Florence seems to love Ireland so you'll have plenty more chances to see her!
    Do you like being in the playpen?

It sounded more fun at first... Ah no, it's great.
    Do you like my questions?

Aye!
    What's your favourite language?

Of the three I have any knowledge of, le français. <3
    Do you want to get married someday?

I think so. I don't want a religious marriage though. :S
    Did curiosity kill the cat?

I hope not!
    Is the truth sometimes bitter?

I s'pose.
    Did you like school?

For the majority of the first 13 years, I loved it. Not so much the last one, but I was comparing it to college then, and doing the Leaving twice was never going to be too fun!
    You excited for college?

tumblr_m0u8i0zFRK1r6kih7.png

(Yes.)
    Will the ot thread live on ?

Yes!
    Favourite ot thread?

I missed a lot of the first one, so I s'pose it has to be the second. (Controversial.) They're all fun though!
    Do you play chess?

I can, but I don't play it regularly. </3
    Do you like marmite?

I've never had it but I probably wouldn't like it 'cause I'm weird like that. :L
    What do you put on your toast?

Usually just butter. I love melted butter on white toast. <3 Ham's always good too.
    Have you ever been in a play?

Four national school plays. :L
    Talents?

*Runs*

I'm slightly talented (not really) when it comes to music, I'm good at languages, and I'm good at passing the ball and timing it perfectly to someone's run in gaeilic, often when I can't even see the person.
    Do you play an instrument?

Yup! Guitar, ukulele, and I can play two songs on keyboard. :L I have a kazoo too. <3 And I used to play the tin whistle (like a baus) and even piano accordion for a few months in national school.
    Favourite superhero?

No idea. Probably Kickass.
    Favourite console?

All of them! Probably Xbox 360, but then the PS3 has free online gaming or whatever. I need to get myself one of them anyway. <3
    Favourite toy when you were younger?

Gameboy Colour.
    Do you like hello kitty?

Yup, I have a Hello Kitty keyring!
    Historykitten or meowth?

I can't decide! D:
    bulbasaur, charmander or squirtle?

Bulbasaur. Every time. <3
    Okay I've had enough, can't think of anymore so I'll finally stop. :P

*Breathes*
    see ya later alligator :P

Fare thee well!

I'm supposed to put something interesting at the end of these amn't I? Oh dear...

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

What county are you from? :P

Thought of loads more questions, can I post more hunni? :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Okay my turn, I promise not to turn this into a Meowth though:)

Favourite eye colour?
    Favourite hair colour?
    Favourite TV show?
    Favourite county besides your own?
    Sun or Snow?
    Corn flakes or Rice Crispies?
    What phone do you have?
    Jeans or Trackies?
    Best foreign country you've been to?
    Opinion of eggs?
    Favourite sports person?
    Favourite animal?
    Best thing about being a culchie?
    Worst thing about being a culchie?
    Do you like socks?
    Favourite chocolate bar?
    Something you hate yourself for liking?

Yo Topegi!

'Sup!
    Where what you doing in Luimneach next year?

Either Applied Languages or Product Design. I love both but they're so different! D:
    You planning to stay on campus or in the city?

Campus for the first year anyway!
    Think Limerick's gonna be good?

Yurt. :')
    Did our facebook group finally kill off the OT thread? :D

Almost. o_O

Siobhnk wrote: »
    I'd ask a few questions but I think Meowth has them all covered :eek: :P

My post in response to hers is so ridiculously long. :L
    Here's mine: would you rather take 1 million euro or shift Ryan Reynolds?

I don't know who he is, and even if I did he's hardly worth not getting €1m over! I'll take the money. ^_^ *Who Wants to be a Millionaire music*

Just googled that guy, he's one of my favourite actors. :L I'm SO bad with actors' names!

Thee Ryan Reynolds errbody:

just-friends-2005--300-75.jpg

(He totes looks like that all the time and not just in one movie or anything...)

Togepi wrote: »
    My post in response to hers is so ridiculously long. :L

I don't know who he is, and even if I did he's hardly worth not getting €1m over! I'll take the money. ^_^ *Who Wants to be a Millionaire music*

Just googled that guy, he's one of my favourite actors. :L I'm SO bad with actors' names!

Thee Ryan Reynolds errbody:

just-friends-2005--300-75.jpg

(He totes looks like that all the time and not just in one movie or anything...)

BUT ITS RYAN REYNOLDS!!!!!!!!!!!!! You could always enter the lotto :P

I can't think of a good question lol but
    Twitter or Facebook?

Tough choice - I have a love-hate relationship with Twitter. :L Facebook's a bit mad though, so many photos. o_O I'll go with Twitter 'cause it's cool when you're watching something on tv and everyone's just commentating on it, can be really funny. ^_^

trollface-trolling-facebook.jpg

What county are you from? :P

Oh y'know, the one with the vowel(s) in its name...

*Winks knowingly*

Thought of loads more questions, can I post more hunni? :L

tumblr_lx5lqyG19e1qaa7gwo1_400.jpg

Okay you can, I actually liked your questions, they were amazeballs bbz! :D<3

20088279.jpg

Eathrin wrote: »
    Okay my turn, I promise not to turn this into a Meowth though

Meowth can do no wrong.  <3  :L
    Favourite eye colour?

Green, blue and maybe even brown.  I'm indecisive, okay!
    Favourite hair colour?

Red.  (ie.  ginger, but it has to be that awesome deep red, not "strawberry blond"!)
    Favourite TV show?

The Big Bang Theory, Scrubs, Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo (does that even count as a tv show?), Family Guy, Friends, Father Ted, etc.
    Favourite county besides your own?

I like how I automatically think in terms of Gaeilic teams when I think of favourite counties.  :L  Aside from foozball, all of the Connaught ones are lovely, and I like Donegal, Kildare and even Dublin (just not when it comes to Gaeilic).  *Runs*
    Sun or Snow?

Sun!  Snow is savage, but it's so cold (shocker, I know), and where I live it basically cancels any plans of travelling or going out if the roads are bad enough.  It's pretty though, just not after a few days of being trapped in the house!
    Corn flakes or Rice Crispies?

I rarely have either, but I used to always have Rice Crispies, the only cereal I think I ever used sugar for. Rice Crispies it is!
    What phone do you have?

Le Nokia 5310 Xpress Music:

nokia-5310-xpressmusic.jpg

Absolute BEASHT of a phone!  I remember thinking I'd break it in about a week when I got it, 'cause it was so thin.  It's now three and a half years old.

Nokias for life.  <3
    Jeans or Trackies?

Trackies are so much more comfy than skinny jeans, but jeans look nicer...  I spend more time in trackies but I love both.  Trackies can't be tucked into socks though!  Ever!  :L
    Best foreign country you've been to?

America, by far!
    Opinion of eggs?

I like eggs, they can't be eaten soft-boiled though, the runniness is just awful!  Best when they're scrambled or fried, or both.  o_O

me_gusta_by_megustaplz-d30cns2.jpg
    Favourite sports person?

I don't really have one, but even though I don't like boxing I like Muhummad Ali because he has some brilliant quotes, and his determination is fantastic.  If I had to pick a favourite it'd probably just be any of my team mates who have an unbelievable attitude and work rate.  (We're absolute tanks.)  <3  :L
    Favourite animal?

Meowth bet you to that question!  :v  But after dogs, I like cats and horses.  And lambs are just the cutest.  <3
    Best thing about being a culchie?

The accent, shíte-talking, banter and humour that goes along with it.  <3
    Worst thing about being a culchie?

I haven't been to a cinema in nearly ten months because they're all too far away, I went swimming yesterday for the first time in at least twelve months (being a culchie isn't really to blame for that though), I rarely get to go shopping, concerts and matches are always really far away, etc...

I NEED TO LEARN TO DRIVE!!  :L
    Do you like socks?

Indeed, they keep my feet slightly less cold than they would be without them.  For that I'm grateful!
    Favourite chocolate bar?

Cadbury Caramello, favourite by a mile.  So much nicer than the normal caramel bars.  Caramel Freddos are gorgeous too though.  And Cadbury Dreams are nice.  Creme eggs too, but they're not bars.  I could go on...
    Something you hate yourself for liking?

See the reply to the above question...  :L  I like chocolate and crisps too much, and staying in by the fire during the cold months instead of going out!  The former is a much greater problem though.  *Reaches for today's second bag of crisps*

Well hello there
    Fancy running into your playpen ;)
    Fate or coincidence?
    Do you believe in fate?
    Do you believe in love at first sight?
    Are you superstitious ?
    Tell me something silly you used to believe?
    Are you religious ?
    So hows your day been so far?
    Are you excited for Meowths epic list of questions take 2 ?
    Pen or pencil ?
    Book or kindle ?
    Do you like where you are living?
    Where do you wanna live in the future?
    Should I really pm randy "so do you come here often ;)" ?
    What's your favourite fruit?
    What's your favourite vegetable?
    What's your favourite food group on the pyramid thingy?
    Favourite beverage?
    What's your favourite season? why?
    Do you like rain?
    Do you like long walks on the beach? ;)
    What's your favourite smell ?
    Favourite perfume?
    What subjects did you do for your leaving cert ?
    Most memorable moment in school ?
    Did you study Romeo and Juilet?
    What do you think of it ?
    Any quotes for me from it ?
    Do you own any Clearsil products yourself ?
    Have you ever been in hospital ?
    Have you ever broken any bones?
    Who is your favourite celebrity ?
    What kind of laptop/computer do you have?
    Tell me a secret?
    Do you have a role model?
    What's your favourite forum on boards?
    Have you ever won any medals ?
    Cinema or bowling?
    Any people on youtube you'd recommend?
    Hakuna matata ?
    Which region in pokemon is the best ? :P
    Any fears ?
    Do you know why some honey is darker than other honey ?
    You are going to die tomorrow, how do you spend your last day?
    You're not really dying btw :P
    Does a picture really say a thousand words?
    Is a good start half the work?
    Favourite person in irish history?
    Why ?
    What's your ideal job?
    who is the boardsie you would confide in ?
    Do you like nail polish?
    Do you like piercings ?
    Do you like tattoos ?
    Do you have any piercings/tattoos?
    Opinion on Twilight?
    Opinion on Harry Potter series?
    Favourite quote from Harry Potter series?
    Favourite character from Harry Potter?
    Pet owl, rat or cat?
    Any plans for today ?
    Any plans for the rest of the summer?
    Do you like zelda games?
    How about mario games?
    Favourite newspaper?
    Favourite magazine?
    Do you like pasta?
    Do you like jam?
    Do you like nutella?
    Favourite treat?
    What shampoo do you use?
    Do you use conditioner?
    Do you rinse and repeat?
    Living in the countryside or living in a town?
    What's the first thing you see when you look to your left?
    What's the first thing you see when you look to your right?
    Favourite thing about yourself?
    Least favourite thing about yourself ?
    How many pets have you had?
    I liked your jokes up there :P another one?
    hahahahaha :L okays whats your opinion on global warming? does it exist?
    Will Barack Obama stay in office?
    What do you think of Ireland?
    What do you think of the education system in Ireland?
    Any nice quotes for me? (changing my sig soon :) )
    What college open days have you been to?
    Do you think the extra maths points are fair?
    Have you ever been into debating?
    Did you like the sraith pictuiri?
    What was the worst part about the leaving cert?
    Are you into greek mythology?
    Do you like the stars?
    Do you ever star gaze?
    Do you like to cook?
    What kinds of stuff can you cook?
    Can you sew?
    Can you knit ?
    Tell us something embarrassing ?
    Dusk or Dawn?
    Have you read the hunger games ?
    ah the hamlet polls are starting, aren't the mods fabulous? :)
    Favourite euro? like back of the euro picture :P
    What do you think of our president ?
    What do you think of the EU?
    What do you think of eurovision?
    Do you like the X factor ?
    Do you like Cheryl Cole?
    How about Simon Cowell?
    Did you watch the Euro's ? Thoughts on it?
    Are in into GAA?
    Do you like Glee?
    Do you think Hamlet was truly mad?
    What do you think of poor Ophelia ?
    Did Claudius make a good King?
    This list of questions wasn't as epic :(
    Sorry, haven't got much of an imagination today :P
    Anyways Team Rocket is blasting off again ;) :P

Oh god why?? :pac:

This isn't god's playpen, it's yours :P You answer the questions not ask :P

shall I make you another list tomorrow? I'm kinda ashamed of the one up there :o

This isn't god's playpen, it's yours :P You answer the questions not ask :P

Haha, sozz bbz. :P Will do! :D
    shall I make you another list tomorrow? I'm kinda ashamed of the one up there :o

Um if you like. :P Ah it looks great, but I haven't actually had time to read every single question yet. :o :P

BUT ITS RYAN REYNOLDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dat retainer. <3
    You could always enter the lotto tongue.gif

I still haven't ever bought a lotto ticket. </3 Someday... ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Hey,

How are you today?

We're in a Pokebattle and i unleash my Mewtu, what do you do?

Favourite golfer?

Favourite tennis player?

Favouriter snooker player?

What is your favourite weekday?

Any interesting hobbies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Meowth stole all the good Poke-eh-mans questions. :(:(

(some of these may be repeats, so just skip those that are)

Favourite Yu-Gi-Oh! monster?
    You a fan of the Yu-Gi's?
    Best Pokemon episode?
    Put these Pokemon in order of cuteness: Charmander, Pikachu, Squirtle, Vulpix, Chicarita.
    Most annoying Pokemon?
    Last time you've watched Pokemon?
    Which part of campus you going to in September?
    Family Guy VS. South Park?
    Favourite radio station?
    Favourite radio DJ?
    Do you still buy CD's?
    What's the most recent album you bought? (any format)
    iTunes? Yay or Nay?
    Got any cool posters?
    Favourite place to shop online?
    Online shopping or real shopping?
    Favourite thing to get as a take-away?

Luno wrote: »
    Hey,

Ahoy!
    How are you today?

Sleepy, but good.
    We're in a Pokebattle and i unleash my Mewtu, what do you do?

I'd use Metronome and hope it results in Togepi using Hyperbeam. ^_^
    Favourite golfer?

I'd struggle to name about five golfers in total, but Rory McIlroy is my favourite I guess.
    Favourite tennis player?

I barely know enough tennis players to answer that question. :/ One of the guys from the music video for 'Hello'! :v
    Favouriter snooker player?

Ooh, I'm better at naming snooker players! (No idea why.) :L Um, favourite one is probably... Ronnie O'Sullivan 'cause I think I remember him being fairly funny at times.

Just Wikipidiaed him (I don't care that that's not a word) and realised he won the world championship this year. Now I just look like I googled 'best snooker player'. :/ :L
    What is your favourite weekday?

Friday I suppose, but Thursdays are good too!
    Any interesting hobbies?

I would say my 'interesting hobby' is playing the ukulele, but everyone does that now. </3 :L I have loads of hobbies, none of them are too mad though. I enjoy learning French though and learn new vocabulary now and then when I get bored, that's a bit of an odd hobby I guess 'cause most people hate French!

24e6.jpg

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Meowth stole all the good Poke-eh-mans questions.

(some of these may be repeats, so just skip those that are)

Totes emosh. </3 But you can never have enough Pokémon questions. ^_^
    Favourite Yu-Gi-Oh! monster?

Um...
    You a fan of the Yu-Gi's?

Not really, you probably should've asked that before the first Yu-Gi-Oh question. :L
    Best Pokemon episode?

One that stands out is the one with all the Butterfree. (Is Butterfree the plural of Butterfree?) :S
    Put these Pokemon in order of cuteness: Charmander, Pikachu, Squirtle, Vulpix, Chicarita.

Chikorita, Pikachu, Charmander, Squirtle, Vulpix. Chikorita can not be beaten in terms of cuteness! <3
    Most annoying Pokemon?

Ghastly, Haunter and Gengar can be annoying when you have to battle a load of them. Zubat and Golbat too, with Supersonic and Confuse Ray. The worst are the ones that keep healing themselves. >_<
    Last time you've watched Pokemon?

Apart from a few YouTube videos, I think it's been a few years. :'( Going to watch a few episodes or the movie before the summer's out though. Maybe both!
    Which part of campus you going to in September?

Plassey! ^_^
    Family Guy VS. South Park?

Family Guy, without a doubt. I never liked South Park, apart from a few funny moments, and the accents.
    Favourite radio station?

Today fm I suppose, closely followed by 2 fm, but really any station that doesn't just play what's currently in the charts all the time like *cough* iRadio. *Vomits*
    Favourite radio DJ?

I've always meant to listen to Jenny Heuston's sets more, so probably her because I usually like whatever songs she plays!
    Do you still buy CD's?

I never got into buying CDs much, I'd just listen to the ones my older siblings had, and happened to like most of that stuff. To answer your question, if there's an album I really want or a band that's not too successful yet releases an album then I'd buy the actual CD. The latter would make it more likely for me to buy a CD though.
    What's the most recent album you bought? (any format)

I think the last few I got were the latest albums of Julia Nunes, Florence and the Machine, Ryan Sheridan and Rizzle Kicks.
    iTunes? Yay or Nay?

Yay! Except for the constant notifications asking you to download the latest version. -_-
    Got any cool posters?

Not yet, but one of my walls is covered in pictures of musicians bands, and commedians that I like.
    Favourite place to shop online?

Amazon, ThinkGeek or BustedTees, but I haven't actually bought anything off the last two yet. :L I like to browze okay!!
    Online shopping or real shopping?

Online is fun, but I usually don't actually buy stuff, and when I do it's annoying having to figure out which sizes to get for clothes! D: Online probably wins though, it's so much easier. <3
    Favourite thing to get as a take-away?

Usually when I get take-aways I opt for a Supermacs chicken wrap or two, so I'll have to go with that! Chips are optional.

tumblr_m3cnsvGqia1rv6iido1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Does Pokémon involve too much grinding?

Should the trainer be able to have skills as well, eg thieving, making pokéballs, medicine etc?

Do Pokémon games need to become darker, more death for example?

Arent towns in Pokémon ridiculously small? Shouldnt their be somewhat legit urban settlements with hundreds of NPCs?

Would you like to be able to have more moves?

Should there be options for HM and certain TM moves (eg dig, surf) to be taught to Pokémon as noncombat abilities that do not become one of the 4 limited moves?

Should their be wars in Pokémon and associated dramatic music?

Multiple branching plotlines where what you choose to do has a striking effect on the game world and ending?

The whole dual game system, its crazy isnt it? Who wants to pay €100 to get three extra Pokémon?

Should their be dangers to the Trainers health, eg desert effect, hunger, radiation, crazed Pokémon?

Should their be an acknowledgement that some Pokémon are mammals, and say a minigame for giving birth instead of eggs?

Armour for Pokémon? Its not like people spend money on anything in the game anyway.

Implants and other modifications for Pokémon? Perhaps with the caveat of making them untradable?

Should there be a service charge on storing Pokémom, if you dont keep the bank account full, your Pokémon would be gradually released?

Should Pokémon games become more MMORPG like with hundreds of other trainers being on your server?

If Pokémon are left faint enough times, should they suffer permanent stat reductions?

Hardcore mode where you/your Pokémon die if they faint too much / you white out / they arent nourished?

Oh, and shouldnt Pokémon leave the 2D era? Its time for you to be able to move in any direction, even if that direction is diagonal :p

Dat retainer. <3

I still haven't ever bought a lotto ticket. </3 Someday... ^_^

If I were you, I'd shift this Sexy-Ryan-Reynolds-hottest-actors-17909241-800-600.jpg

Well hello there

o_O

Meowth can't spea-

Oh wait, nevermind...
    Fancy running into your playpen

Shouldn't you be off helping Team Rocket catch another few Rattata or something? :L
    Fate or coincidence?

Fate. <3
    Do you believe in fate?

A teeny tiny bit!
    Do you believe in love at first sight?

Not really, you can't see someone's personality at first sight. -_^
    Are you superstitious ?

Nah.
    Tell me something silly you used to believe?

When I was little I went through a phase where I thought ghosts *might* exist. :L
    Are you religious ?

Nope.
    So hows your day been so far?

Average. o_O
    Are you excited for Meowths epic list of questions take 2 ?

Reading down through them, they look great, so yeah!
    Pen or pencil ?

Charcoal. ^_^

Okay, pen then.
    Book or kindle ?

Book! You can't replace pages with a lit up screen! D:
    Do you like where you are living?

'Tis grand.
    Where do you wanna live in the future?

A number of places - not sure if I want to settle in Ireland, which scares me a little.
    Should I really pm randy "so do you come here often ;)" ?

G'wan shure fer teh lulz!
    What's your favourite fruit?

Apples - I have one every day. <3
    What's your favourite vegetable?

Carrots. And potatoes if they count as vegetables. :S Broccoli, onions and peppers are cool too.
    What's your favourite food group on the pyramid thingy?

The top one is the nicest, but I eat most from the bottom one. Yay I'm doing something right! :L
    Favourite beverage?

Apple juice. <3 Or Ribena, Tropicana orange, fanta, coke, 7up, milk, water. Nomz. :L
    What's your favourite season? why?

Summer I s'pose, because you can actually go outside and do stuff, but this one isn't looking great! Although I do like winter because you get to put on a fire, wear hats and gloves and loads of warm clothes without looking weird. :L Winter mainly wins for the chance to wear hats and gloves/mittens alone. <3
    Do you like rain?

Not really, but the sound of rain pelting against the window when you're obliged to be stuck inside studying is one of the most beautiful sounds in the world. :v Or even the sound of rain when you're safe and sound in bed. <3 But I don't like it when it appears during a match or training, or when any kind of outdoor event has been planned!
    Do you like long walks on the beach? ;)

Oui. <3 :L
    What's your favourite smell ?

The smell of cut grass, especially the first time it's been mowed that year, because you know it's summer then!
    Favourite perfume?

This Japanese cherry blossom one I got as a present is lovely, that or just most So? ones.
    What subjects did you do for your leaving cert ?

2011: English, Irish, Maths (ordinary), French, Art, DCG, History.

2012: English, Irish, Maths, French, DCG, Phys/Chem (all higher).
    Most memorable moment in school ?

Sooo many! Apart from all the funny moments during breaks and even in class, the last retreat we had was actually amazing. I knew it would be so that's why I went to it, I usually avoided any extra religious stuff in school. It was serious, thought-provoking, and hilarious, loved it!
    Did you study Romeo and Juilet?

Aye!
    What do you think of it ?

'Twas grand!
    Any quotes for me from it ?

"It is the east, and Juliet is the sun!"

"Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art though Romeo?" </3

That's about all I can remember. :L
    Do you own any Clearsil products yourself ?

Nope, can I still stay in the forum? :/ :L
    Have you ever been in hospital ?

OMG, I was born there! o_O :v

I had to go there three other times I think, the first two were no trouble, but the last wasn't fun at all. My operation kept being delayed so I ended up having to fast for five days straight. I dreamt of toast for a couple of days. :/
    Have you ever broken any bones?

No, but I have no idea how, I look fragile! :L
    Who is your favourite celebrity ?

Michael McIntyre or any commedian you can class as a celebrity!
    What kind of laptop/computer do you have?

I don't have one yet. Might get one for college! :L
    Tell me a secret?

I'm a Ravenclaw but I used to be a Hufflepuff. o_O
    Do you have a role model?

Not really but I aim to get a few, I like the idea of having people to look up to!
    What's your favourite forum on boards?

Probably C&H seeing as I don't want to keep reading about the Leaving, but the Leaving Cert forum is mad craic!
    Have you ever won any medals ?

A few Irish dancing ones, even though I never liked Irish dancing, and numerous GAA ones. I also got one for coming second in an egg and spoon race at my local sports day. :L
    Cinema or bowling?

Cinema!
    Any people on youtube you'd recommend?

deidrefunk, bribryontour, jennamarbles, collegehumor, can't think of any more right now!
    Hakuna matata ?

It means no worriiiiieees, for the rest of our days! <3
    Which region in pokemon is the best ? :P

The one from Crystal. Johto, is it? I keep getting it mixed up with Kanto. :L
    Any fears ?

Birds in enclosed spaces. :/ And most dangerous animals. :L
    Do you know why some honey is darker than other honey ?

Is it healthier? In my experience, it's not as nice, so it must be healthier!
    You are going to die tomorrow,

Oh noez! D:
    how do you spend your last day?

Beat the elite four. <3 Honestly I have no idea. :/
    You're not really dying btw :P

Yay!
    Does a picture really say a thousand words?

Sometimes. And lolz, I've heard that phrase so many times in English in the past. :')
    Is a good start half the work?

Yeah. :/
    Favourite person in irish history? Why?

Oh lord, am, Mary Robinson did some good work as far as I know. I'm terrible at History, told you not to ask me stuff on it! Apart from her, whichever minister for education brought in free transport to secondary schools (O'Malley I think, probably way off though!), 'cause it was because of him a lot of my parents' generation went to secondary school.
    What's your ideal job?

I wish I knew. :/ Something that would combine languages, design, music, sport, comedy, sleeping, writing and eating. :L And I'd love if whatever I did helped people!
    who is the boardsie you would confide in ?

Historykitten! <3
    Do you like nail polish?

It's the only kind of make-up I like. :L
    Do you like piercings ?

Nooo! Unless they're on a person's ear they freak me out. :/
    Do you like tattoos ?

Yeah, but I hate how loads of people seem to be just getting tattoos now because it's cool or whatever, they ate SO going to regret them! I like them if they mean something to the person, and if they put lots of thought into the tattoo. And if it's not on their face. :L Small, discreet ones are the best in my opinion.
    Do you have any piercings/tattoos?

None of either, I don't even have my ears pierced yet!
    Opinion on Twilight?

Meh. Currently trying to read it to 'get it out of the way'. :L It's not that bad, it's just not that good either. And I watched Alex Day's videos where he reads the first book very critically so now I just spot anything in it that is/sounds stupid. :/ :L
    Opinion on Harry Potter series?

Best series of books ever. <3
    Favourite quote from Harry Potter series?

Most stuff Dumbledore says.

"It's lucky it's dark...I haven't blushed so much since Madame Pomfrey told me she liked my new earmuffs."

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”

“Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

“It is our choices...that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”
    Favourite character from Harry Potter?
    Pet owl, rat or cat?

As a muggle - a cat, but as a witch - an owl!
    Any plans for today ?

Bit late now, but no I didn't really have any except play guitar and read!
    Any plans for the rest of the summer?

One more concert would be amazing, or some sort of trip abroad for two or three days. I don't think either will happen, but you never know! A definite one is doing the theory test, and hopefully sitting behind the wheel for what will hopefully be a non-terrifying spin down the fields. :L
    Do you like zelda games?

Yeah, we only ever had one though, and I went off it when we got it stuck in another language and couldn't change it back for ages. :L We didn't have the internet then so it wasn't that easy to change the language back to English!
    How about mario games?

One of my favourite series of games, evarr! We had the very first one for the original GameBoy, never got old. :')
    Favourite newspaper?

Not sure, I like certain parts of the Independant like the Day and Night magazine and the weekend review part, as well as the Journal which I read online, every now and then. I need to read newspapers more.
    Favourite magazine?

Day and Night, Hotpress, don't really read any others.
    Do you like pasta?

I love pasta, going to live off that and chicken next year. ^_^
    Do you like jam?

I'm not even sure if I've ever tasted it. :/
    Do you like nutella?

Nah.
    Favourite treat?

Chocolate, followed by crisps, followed by chocolate. It's a vicious cycle. :v
    What shampoo do you use?

Any one that claims to fight frizziness. :L Garnier, normally.
    Do you use conditioner?

One does not simply not use conditioner...

(That's a yes.) :L
    Do you rinse and repeat?

Never! o_O
    Living in the countryside or living in a town?

Countryside but I want to live in a city for a while now to see which I prefer, and just for the practicality of it!
    What's the first thing you see when you look to your left?

An antique-style phone. :L
    What's the first thing you see when you look to your right?

The copy I've started noting Japanese letters and words in.
    Favourite thing about yourself?

People think I'm funny.
    Least favourite thing about yourself ?

I'm terrible at running.
    How many pets have you had?

One!
    I liked your jokes up there :P another one?

Two peanuts walk into a bar...
    One was a salted.
    hahahahaha :L okays whats your opinion on global warming? does it exist?

I think it does! It's evil. :/
    Will Barack Obama stay in office?

I have no idea.
    What do you think of Ireland?

In general - beautiful. Economically - depressing.
    What do you think of the education system in Ireland?

In need of change whenever we have the cash for it! I s'pose it could be a lot worse though.
    Any nice quotes for me? (changing my sig soon :) )

Edit: Forgot to come back and answer this one. :L Um, try one of Dumbledore's quotes, just google them, my favourites are somewhere in this massive post. :')
    What college open days have you been to?

Just the UL one last October. :o
    Do you think the extra maths points are fair?

Not really, but I won't complain for now. :L
    Have you ever been into debating?

My mam says I'm a good arguer... :L
    Did you like the sraith pictuiri?

Íosa Chríost no! Hated the things, not because of the effort of 'learning' them, but because of how utterly pointless they were. They don't help people to speak Irish at all, they just encourage rote-learning, which is absolutely useless if you want to learn a language. /rant
    What was the worst part about the leaving cert?

The points race. :'(
    Are you into greek mythology?

What? Ha, well I know pretty much nothing about it.
    Do you like the stars?

Dey iz pritty. <3
    Do you ever star gaze?

If I'm on a long car journey home at night time, yes.
    Do you like to cook?

Yeah, it takes me too long to make a dinner though. :/
    What kinds of stuff can you cook?

Spagetti, stir fry, fajitas, chicken kiev, normal chicken, fried chicken, chicken curry, chicken, chicken, chicken... :L Toast too! And eggs!
    Can you sew?

At a very basic level. I can't really do much other than sew a button.
    Can you knit ?

I used to be able to knit really badly when I was about seven. I want to learn properly though. Knit ALL the hats!
    Tell us something embarrassing ?

I used to almost call a friend of mine 'Mam' on a regular basis, and I almost called my mam by the friend's name several times too. Normally people do that with teachers, but of course I had to make it more awkward. :L
    Dusk or Dawn?

Dusk. <3
    Have you read the hunger games ?

Not yet, hopefully I'll do that before the summer's out.
    ah the hamlet polls are starting, aren't the mods fabulous? :)

They're amayonaising.
    Favourite euro? like back of the euro picture :P

The Italian one is the only one that I thought of immediately:

1-eurosByCountry.gif
    What do you think of our president ?

He is the cutest person ever! I actually wanted to vote for him because I thought he was the best candidate, but I was too young. :'(
    What do you think of the EU?

I don't want to think of the EU. D:
    What do you think of eurovision?

It's not good for an island anyway, seeing as lots of countries seem to just get votes from their neighbours. Marty Whelan is a legend though. <3
    Do you like the X factor ?

Not really, but it can be entertaining at times.
    Do you like Cheryl Cole?

In comparison to most people, no, but that's 'cause I'm not too interested in 'celebs'. She's grand though, lovely hair.
    How about Simon Cowell?

Ara yeah!
    Did you watch the Euro's ?

Only the Ireland matches. :'(
    Thoughts on it?

I liked the part where St. Ledger scored...
    Are in into GAA?

Of course!
    Do you like Glee?

Yeah, haven't watched it after one and a half series though, need to catch up. D:
    Do you think Hamlet was truly mad?

He was "but mad north-north-west". -_^
    What do you think of poor Ophelia ?

Nóinín í measc na neantóg. </3
    Did Claudius make a good King?

Nooooo!
    This list of questions wasn't as epic :(

But it was!
    Sorry, haven't got much of an imagination today :P

I don't want to see how many questions you'd post if you did have 'much of an imagination'! o_O
    Anyways Team Rocket is blasting off again ;) :P

Au revoir! :')

Incase you didn't notice, I like hats...

4648193695_c0c2b838fe_o.jpg

Does Pokémon involve too much grinding?

o_O
    Should the trainer be able to have skills as well, eg thieving, making pokéballs, medicine etc?

Well, they can make poffins in some games, and steal berries/apricots from trees.  The apricots can be made into Pokéballs, and the berries can be used as to heal Pokémon and stuff...

/NERD!!
    Do Pokémon games need to become darker, more death for example?

Pokémon deaths are grand like, they seem logical, but then you'd have kids going mental when the Pokémon they spent hours training dies.  'Twouldn't work.
    Arent towns in Pokémon ridiculously small? Shouldnt their be somewhat legit urban settlements with hundreds of NPCs?

Indeed.  It should be possible to find wild Pokémon in more buildings too, surely some more of them would opt for the comfort of a nice warm house now and then?
    Would you like to be able to have more moves?

Six would probably be nice.  Just as long as its not an odd number.

*Twitches*
    Should there be options for HM and certain TM moves (eg dig, surf) to be taught to Pokémon as noncombat abilities that do not become one of the 4 limited moves?

Yes!  Genius!!  <3
    Should their be wars in Pokémon and associated dramatic music?

Um, maybe, but the game's aimed at people aged 3+...  :v
    Multiple branching plotlines where what you choose to do has a striking effect on the game world and ending?

Yeah sure, why not?
    The whole dual game system, its crazy isnt it? Who wants to pay €100 to get three extra Pokémon?

Whut?  :S
    Should their be dangers to the Trainers health, eg desert effect, hunger, radiation, crazed Pokémon?

You're looking into this in so much detail!  D:  A cross between Pokémon and the Sims would be interesting.
    Should their be an acknowledgement that some Pokémon are mammals, and say a minigame for giving birth instead of eggs?

Maaaybe...
    Armour for Pokémon? Its not like people spend money on anything in the game anyway.

Reminds me of Zelda...  I liked it in Blue when (I think) you could buy, say, an X Defend and use it on a Pokémon and their defence would permanently increase.  If they kept that, instead of making them hold an X Defend, giving the Pokémon a temporary increase in defence, then the game would be better.
    Implants and other modifications for Pokémon? Perhaps with the caveat of making them untradable?

Nah, effort.  :v
    Should there be a service charge on storing Pokémom, if you dont keep the bank account full, your Pokémon would be gradually released?

Jesus, no!  We don't need to hear about banks in Pokemon too.  D:  Interesting idea though!
    Should Pokémon games become more MMORPG like with hundreds of other trainers being on your server?

Yeah, maybe!
    If Pokémon are left faint enough times, should they suffer permanent stat reductions?

Seems legit.  Why not?  ^_^
    Hardcore mode where you/your Pokémon die if they faint too much / you white out / they arent nourished?

*Vomiting rainbows face*
    Oh, and shouldnt Pokémon leave the 2D era? Its time for you to be able to move in any direction, even if that direction is diagonal :p

Yeah, in fairness a lot of the stairs in these games look very flat.  :/

That was so many Pokémon-related questions!  D: