Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

All the rage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Collecting call cards. Myself and my friend used to do the rounds of the phone boxes after school :o
    Won't get any in the wrapper that way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Smiley bars!

Were they the same thing? Remember they were similar...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Fritzl Funderland

marbles - old skool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Paparazzo wrote: »
    He was a prick

Couldn't stand the frizzy-haired layabout. Hated Ronald McDonald more though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

Line dancing...

*shivers*

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Were they the same thing? Remember they were similar...

They were orange flavoured chomps and they were scrum!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 806 ✭✭✭getzls

Back in the 70's, Tartan trousers.

getzls wrote: »
    Back in the 70's, Tartan troosers.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Line dancing...

*shivers*

Dear God no.

That and Achey Breaky Heart on constant loop.

My idea of Hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭The_fever

Five Spots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Eating paper.

WTF were they even made of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Those rubber bands kids wore on their wrists a few years back. Think it started with a yellow livestrong band, but god some kids had their arms full of them.

Jelly shoes.

Tracksuit bottoms you could pop buttons all the way up the legs.

Beanie babies

Does anyone remember astroids? Think that's what they were called. CAme in a box and were loads of different coloured chocolate balls with crispy bits in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Sea monkeys!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

double-post, soz!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Furbies. I really, really wanted a Furby when I was about nine or ten. Then when I got it, I realised they were creepy as fcuk. My one has been sitting in the attic for the last 12 years, probably plotting its revenge...

>.>

<.<

*...hold me*

These things, the more you had the cooler you were. They came in loads of sizes. I only had a few :(

i remember that :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

five spots..ten spots and spacehoppers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

VW signs round your neck Beastie Boy style. No VW car was left untouched. Ooops sorry car owners.

Grolsch bottle tops on your shoes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

i remember the days punks would put ten p's on the underside of their denim jackets and beer bottle tops on the other side ,fashioning a sort of badge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Naff jackets

Turn ups on your jeans :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Lads wearing over sized diamond earrings in their ears and gettin a v shaped haircut
    Think some still get it

Tear away track suits and everyone wearing Lacoste track suits that were clearly bought in the markets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Don't push me! Push a push-pop!

Also a weird craze for eating Vicks cough drops. And xworx jeans. And fancy paper. Fancy paper was a weird one.

Rofl, we must be the same age :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Rubic cubes.
    Space Hoppers.
    Raleigh Choppers/Tomahawks.
    Raleigh Grifters.
    Soda Streams.

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭GastroBoy

Boglins. They were great in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Those green army jackets, everyone in school had to have one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Eating paper.

WTF were they even made of?

Dont forget the chocolate fags.. :cool:I ate to much of them as a kid, and now at 19 years old, im on 20 "tobacco" fags aday. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Don't think I've seen Malcolm X clothing.

The runners that you used to pump the tongue and then let the air out.

Kilpso bars

Woodies alco pops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭Fupping Grasshole

Waaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭sink

Pogs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Runners with red flashing lights on them as you walk

Premiership football stickers

Those optical illusion books where you had to look kinda cross eyed at them to see a picture in them...actually now that I think about it I'm not sure if that was all the rage or just me staring at these books for hours on end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭J Bourke

8b1,8e2,8#g2,8a2,8#g2,8e2,8b1,8a1,8#g1,8a1,4.b1,4-,16b1,16b1,8e2,8#g2,
    8a2,8#g2,8e2,8b1,8a1,8#g1,8a1,4.b1,8-,16b1,16b1,8#c2,16#c2,8e2,16e2,8.#f2,
    16e2,8e2,8-,16e2,16e2,8#c2,8#c2,8e2,8e2,8#f2,8e2,8#f2,4.#g2,1-,4b1,4b1,
    8b1,16#f2,16#f2,16#f2,8.#f2,8#g2,8#f2,8e2,8e2,8e2,8#c2,8e2,8e2,8#c2,8#f2,
    4e2,4.e2,1-

Anyone recognise this?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Buy-to-let

Gone out of fashion now for some reason, along with 'investment' property in Bulgaria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

J Bourke wrote: »
    8b1,8e2,8#g2,8a2,8#g2,8e2,8b1,8a1,8#g1,8a1,4.b1,4-,16b1,16b1,8e2,8#g2,
    8a2,8#g2,8e2,8b1,8a1,8#g1,8a1,4.b1,8-,16b1,16b1,8#c2,16#c2,8e2,16e2,8.#f2,
    16e2,8e2,8-,16e2,16e2,8#c2,8#c2,8e2,8e2,8#f2,8e2,8#f2,4.#g2,1-,4b1,4b1,
    8b1,16#f2,16#f2,16#f2,8.#f2,8#g2,8#f2,8e2,8e2,8e2,8#c2,8e2,8e2,8#c2,8#f2,
    4e2,4.e2,1-

Anyone recognise this?? ;)

Is it a computer virus? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

Lyons tea badges!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Syndic

syndeyfife wrote: »

Tracksuit bottoms you could pop buttons all the way up the legs.

Cried for a pair of them for about six months, finally got them and they became "uncool" :(

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTLOSIyG7sbzLAumRwSQahRlyvFML7FlHZN9lhSDCBLaSySYI6APw

Had about 50 of these creeps... Even had one on a necklace at one point!

The 90s was a strange place...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

CHARITY FCUKING WRISTBANDS.

Until Kony2012 came along it had enjoyed a brief spell 10 years ago as the market leader in advertising that you had absolutely no idea what you were protesting/endorsing. Throw in some Daily Mail rubbish that 14 year olds were colour co ordinating it to advertise they were everyones for a fiver and it was off from there.

WAP mobile. A stodgy slow half internet that **** rushed out to buy on its first day and generally never used again.

People begging you to up their Bebo loves rating. Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,724 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Meteor Chat! That was pretty class

• Registered Users Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

ColHol wrote: »
    Meteor Chat! That was pretty class

Meteor was for tight cnuts whon were religious about not buying credit and instead just sending people Call Me texts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,070 ✭✭✭✭event

Is it a computer virus? :confused:

i think it was how you programmed ring tones into a sony ericsson phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

event wrote: »
    i think it was how you programmed ring tones into a sony ericsson phone

Yes now I remember what that was!!!

I knew I recognised that from somewhere!

I remember in the late 90s, early 2000s when everyone used to listen to Limpbizkit, Linkin Park, Korn and stuff and used to wear really ridiculously baggy trousers. It was kinda like the baggier your trousers were the more hardcore you were...

Also upto fairly recently everyone used to wear those Green "East Germany" army jackets with the German flag on the side of them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

I had a raging horn on me for most of my teenage years. Is that what you mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Paparazzo wrote: »
    He was a prick

Thats Tubridy you're thinking of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,064 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Lads having poker nights at each others houses.

We had a monthly one for about 2 years. Great craic. Many lasted to 7am or 8am.

Now no-one has them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Playing "slaps" on break and lunch in primary school.

I doubt kids play it these days.

If you don't know what kind of slaps see below.:)

20:45

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭validusername1

Making scoobies

These http://tinyurl.com/7ke3z6o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

The digital watch that was also a calcuator.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Goin mosney

Jibber jabbers anyone remember them?

Them coke watches that you had to go to lifestyle sports to get

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,064 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

The digital watch that was also a calcuator.

Serena Williams was wearing one in the final at Wimbledon the other day.

Whatever she needed a calculator watch for during that I'll never know.

http://wa3.cdn.3news.co.nz/3news/AM/2012/7/8/260511/serena-williams2-1200.jpg?width=460

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

rally burner bmx :cool:

Eclipse jeans, never like x worX they always faded :)