Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Undercover Shades Thread

• 11-07-2012 4:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭

[joke]It is a well known fact many members of the Garda Síochána lurk on these boards scouting for talent, and possibly recruiting people onto the force via PM[/joke]

This is a thread where the game is simple:

Try to come across as an undercover shade in your reply. Say something like:

"This is nonsense. No Garda unit is going to waste its resources on a board like this, where most of the people are keyboard lurchers and don't pose a threat to our penal system" - by - The Lady Dost Protest Too Much

Be as shady as you can be in your reply.
    Even if you're not a shade, try to reply in a manner where you come across as one.

3.2.1, Spot the fed...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

I haven't really come across any interesting characters from my wiretapping...

-Fella in the van.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Conspiracy Theories Forum ->

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

This is so confusing.

Undercover shades? No idea WHAT you're talking about.

*shifty eyes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

I've keys to my handcuffs in the car ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭EdanHewittt

xzanti wrote: »
    What?

There's the fed, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

This is so confusing.

Undercover shades? No idea WHAT you're talking about.

*shifty eyes*
    You know, bulbs of low wattage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

OP is from Donegal.....NAP!

kfallon wrote: »
    OP is from Donegal.....NAP!

Good police work kfallon. Now to trace all the other posters down (unless they're with you)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

There are a lot of Bluebottles around these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Ya know there's a forum for 'the shades' on boards.ie ?

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Jorah

I hate this thread almost as much as I hate doughnuts. I would never eat doughnuts. Yuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Do you like drugs? I love drugs. Come around to my gaff for a party, bring drugs.

My address:

Divisional HQ: Pearse Street, Dublin.

No speaking in code boys, we need everyday joe to understand our replies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Daith

I thought this was about perving at hot people while wearing sunglasses so no knows you're doing it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Im looking to participate in some illegal activity, does anybody know where i May partake in some please.

Jorah wrote: »
    I hate this thread almost as much as I hate doughnuts. I would never eat doughnuts. Yuck.

No bashing us now Jorah. This is not a bashing thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

No speaking in code boys, we need everyday joe to understand our replies

Affirmative Grand!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Pushtrak wrote: »
    You know, bulbs of low wattage...

Fair few floating around here

chin_grin wrote: »
    Conspiracy Theories Forum ->

Seems we have some mini-modding going on here.

We're looking to update our new forum:
    http://gardai.ie/forum/

We need a keen Moderator to police the board.

chin_grin, send me a PM

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Casillas

There is no such thing as Boards.ie.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I was never here if anyone asks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Very Poor attitude to gardai on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Okay let's try: Any lads able to give me a lift in their veeee-hic-cal?

Daith wrote: »
    I thought this was about perving at hot people

Send your passport here please:

Store St. Garda Gentleman's Club Station. Dublin 11. 01-6664000. 01-6664040.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

They drive red Mondeos with no hubcaps and an extra aerial. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It's porn for mammies as they keep saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

This is a desperate idea for a thread - far too contirved. OP will be telling us to form into little groups and come back and do an interpretive dance of your favourite crime next.:confused:

your favourite crime

Fed Spotted

I have a 3 Meter car aerial I'm looking to sell. Anyone interested? PM me please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭crazy cabbage

I dont I mean we dont gards dont be looking on boards for recuits. They have better things to be doing with there time.

I am not a garda Fed looking for recuits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Piriz

The evidence shows that Guards do not have internet access in their stations
    so such undercover recruitment is unsubstantiated.

Move along, nothing to see here...

*oink*

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Undercover Guards on here? Bahaha, ridiculous

He's onto us, trace his IP and take him out... for... *dinner*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I'm sure Biggins knows a few gardai on here. He won't be able to tell us though. High up, sleeper cell, funny handshake stuff.
    Hush hush, on the QT...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

realies wrote: »
    There are a lot of Bluebottles around these days.

are you sure those be bluebottles?
    http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/3690691/Robot-insect-spies-are-so-fly.html

Flowers
    By
    Irene

INDIA

ALPHA
    MIKE

ALPHA

GOLF
    UNIFORM
    ALPHA
    ROMEO
    DELTA

INDIA

ALPHA
    MIKE

ALPHA

GOLF
    UNIFORM
    ALPHA
    ROMEO
    DELTA

Indeed

wish
    on
    next
    thursday

talk
    enthusiastically
    loudly
    long time

anonymous
    nobodies
    yodeling
    on
    nice
    evenings

;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Biggins wrote: »

Asks? Sure we they already know.

Wow. Very revealing thread.

Sidenote: When I said Scouting for Talent - I didn't mean police talent.

I meant female talent. So if any lookers want to become Bans, PM me this instant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Wow. Very revealing thread.

Sidenote: When I said Scouting for Talent - I didn't mean police talent.

I meant female talent. So if any lookers want to become Bans, PM me this instant.

I'll give you a ban if you wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,134 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Biggins wrote: »

I was here all day if anyone asks. I think a mutual arrangement is in order.;)

Mum's the word (or mammy, mom, mummy etc...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭GTDolanator

THIS THREAD SUCKS MONKEY BALLS

Do you like drugs? I love drugs. Come around to my gaff for a party, bring drugs.

My address:

Divisional HQ: Pearse Street, Dublin.

Can I come? Do you mind if I bring a few friends*? Sounds like a deadly buzz.

*my drug wielding friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Aren't the school holidays very long :(

Chucken wrote: »
    Aren't the school holidays very long :(

I know, it makes some people's work very difficult