Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live Discussion Thread 3 *** Read Post #1 ***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

bafbfcec20790b99a66296348f51be5c100.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

She's rattling on about calling Starella

Starella's not there....thought she was sunbathing in Florida

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

She remind me of ugly Betty. :pac:

america_ferrara-2.jpg
    Ah here, I posted a nice picture of "Ugly Betty" the other night.

america-ferrera-ugly-betty.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Stuck Cone

Dunny! wrote: »
    bafbfcec20790b99a66296348f51be5c100.jpg

Giggidty

"Get on the telly...it's great craic"

Wheres that feckin phone..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭N64

For s**** and giggles I decided to call the customer service line and after a short pre recorded message stating that "we cannot connect you to the show or any of the psychics" I got through to the operator. I asked her was this the correct number for customer services and she said she could only direct me to the psychics and she wanted to recommend me to someone? :confused: I even asked her could I ask her questions about the show and she said she could not because she was only the operator?

Is it a legal requirement that a premium rate number has a customer care line?

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Is this the lady on the television??? :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

That funny noise that sam thought was a call, Sounded like... Stephen hawking. :pac:

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Another new arrival - good question from the caller

Another pregnancy predicted...another mother wondering tonight, which one is it :o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭spookwoman

ireland must be breeding like rabbits everyone is having new arrivals

Googled nadia starella - and her website does not exist hmmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jaysus, at the rate she's predicting new arrivals our aging population problems are over!

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Ms Happy

Is this the lady on the television??? :D:D

Are those my feet :D

Struggling to last the distance again tonight!

Talk the legs off a donkey - thats something coming from me :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sam reminds me a little of Maire Brennan from Clannad too.

artist_80.jpg

She just keeps talking, theres no end!

What would she be like with a few drinks!

"I think they want to stop me talking" - thanks producers for reading our minds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

N64 wrote: »
    For s**** and giggles I decided to call the customer service line and after a short pre recorded message stating that "we cannot connect you to the show or any of the psychics" I got through to the operator. I asked her was this the correct number for customer services and she said she could only direct me to the psychics and she wanted to recommend me to someone? :confused: I even asked her could I ask her questions about the show and she said she could not because she was only the operator?

Is it a legal requirement that a premium rate number has a customer care line?
    It's a Comreg rule.

Dunny! wrote: »
    She just keeps talking, theres no end!

What would she be like with a few drinks!

A pain in the hole

Music on straight away - then lowered

Ken,,,and the 15 second delay,,,,good man Ken :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

"Am I talkin' to the television?!"

Does that make sense to ya>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

"I have a caller!"

this+is+the+quot+you+don+t+say+quot+face+_d3d47eea8a14bd3a870bef4ef7e56686.jpg

Delay? What delay?!:D

Well theres the delay confirmed by the presenter

Your telling me no buh I know it's true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Stuck Cone wrote: »
    Well theres the delay confirmed by the presenter
    What did she say?