Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Big Brother is watching you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Mother's pretty hot.

I agree with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Where To wrote: »
    Mother's pretty hot.

I agree with her.

Ehh... No she's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

I think theres apps which allow you to do that as a once off payment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Best thing since a sliced pan imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Mother's pretty hot.

I agree with her.

she looks like matt lucas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Data protection ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

So long as it kept for monitoring kids I don't mind, otherwise I might have to give up my phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Big Brother is watching me? Might as well, I haven't watched it since 2006.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

Wonder how much the sun paid them to reveal there story. Feel sorry for the girl, her mother has made a difficult situation a million times worse by selling her story to the trashiest paper in england

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

The mother looks like the pizza delivery girl in friends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I'm no prude, far from it in fact.

But, the fact is that their its a big difference between a child and a young adult (teenager) who, within reason the majority will be mature/responsible enough to have a phone.

Phone's while definitely being a useful tool to the child, in the event of an emergency etc can actually be life savers, and give parents the peace of mind whilst their child is in town/waiting on a lift etc etc. if the child needs a phone, give it to him or her for the specific purpose of heading into town etc, then take the phone back.

However, children, (pre pubescent especially ) shouldn't have phones (IMO), with the amount of porn, indecent images that can be viewed within seconds of powering up the phone, not yo mention the dangers of pedophiles, or getting sexually groomed etc.

Let kids be innocent kids, for Christs sake. They'll have the test of their lives to be adults.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

I thought they stopped that show years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

squint your eyes and look at the last 1/5th of that freeze frame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Whatever about the parents being allowed do it, if the big brother gets a go, thats just sick.

antodeco wrote: »
    The mother looks like the pizza delivery girl in friends
    Kristin Datillo, also hot. And starred as Janie in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Topless pics are way better when the person sending them actually has tits.

Tits are overrated.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

hondasam wrote: »
    Tits are overrated.

GTFO! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Tits are overrated.

Pics or (you know the drill by now Sam)

antodeco wrote: »
    GTFO! :D
    Ghandee wrote: »
    Pics or (you know the drill by now Sam)

Boys and their boobs, will ye ever learn :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Tits are overrated.
    And in Ireland, usually overcovered, baggy jumpers are the worst offenders. I can hear a lot of journalists already-"Yes, Yes I am Kylie Minogues Father, I'm just worried for her wellbeing.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭donegal_man

What are the odds the pun will be approaching the girl to appear on page three when she hits sixteen?
    I find it a bit freaky though that when she found the material in question she decided the way to handle it was to feature herself and her daughter in the media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Boys and their boobs, will ye ever learn :p

You can never have enough boobs. EVER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Mother's pretty hot.

Niope, a definite MINLF ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

Hold on a sec,how is this app legit without the child allowing them to "tap" in to their handset and report back to mammy and daddy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

Jesus. No one has actually said Pics or GTFO yet. Amazing

In other news. Many mobile operators track your emails and texts anyway - regardless of tits.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QytMZVGI7tI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

OP, iIf this was 1984, you would be vaporised by now.

Where's Goldstein when you need him? Still hiding I presume :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,207 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

I don't know why you people are talking about the issue.

All I see is a nice little money making service :pac:
    £2.95 a month? and would certainely be legal as a parent is legal guardian? .... sign me up to ripping off this service. lol.

(I said "lol" and ":pac:" but deep down the derek trotter in me is coming out :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Tits are overrated.

Next you will be trying to say money and fast cars are too, blasphemer:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

You can never have enough boobs. EVER.

says the topless dancer from total recall..

just the two, cosmetically enchanced boobs would suffice most lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I think parents these days need to be a lot more responsible not just when it comes to phones but kids have there own laptops smart phones with online content so easily accessible... parents need to not just worry about what there doing with on there phone but also on there computers... The service isn't a bad die but to be fair kids need privacy too..

I think its a little intrusive... In some ways its like your parents reading your diary in some respects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

D1stant wrote: »

In other news. Many mobile operators track your emails and texts anyway - regardless of tits.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QytMZVGI7tI

Hence, why I don't use a mobile phone. It seems a lot of people like spyware on their phones, either they are oblivious to it or just don't care but imo it's a load of tits. If i need to contact someone, there's always a payphone on most streets so just pull over and use that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

D1stant wrote: »

Maybe because she's only 14 so everyone's a bit scared to mention they want to see them tits in this case...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

(.) (.) shocking huh, natural i say.

Next you will be trying to say money and fast cars are too, blasphemer:P

Nah I like money and fast cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

buyer95 wrote: »
    Wonder how much the sun paid them to reveal there story. Feel sorry for the girl, her mother has made a difficult situation a million times worse by selling her story to the trashiest paper in england
    Wish I could thank this twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

The kids are fine. So they are sending pictures now. Surely most lads ahd seen a pair of tits up close and personal by the time they were 14. They'd almost certainly been involved in a bit of below the belt action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Tits are overrated.
    All about dat ass!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

The thought of this freaks me out. Imagine how this service could be abused....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The thought of this freaks me out. Imagine how this service could be abused....
    Hi is this Vodafone... I'd like to subscribe to get access to my hot eastern Eastern neighbour's daughter's phone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

Hello is this Meteor? Yeah, I need you to facilitate me stalking my ex girlfriend coz she's seeing someone new am starting to worry about my daughter and her late night texting. Can you give me access to all her messages?