Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Things that WILL be grand

• 13-07-2012 11:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭

Im sick and tired of the knocking of the "It'll be grand" philosophy that had served us so well over the years.

I'd like to take this opportunity to start a discussion on stuff that actually "will be grand" and is not something to worry about.

Ok ball rolling time... The country as a whole will be grand. People worry about the administration (Kenny being as useful in the public as a bin full of burning grannies). But since we are so small and insignificant in terms of influence, we will be sorted by the decisions made by others.

It'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

The pain in me knee from last night.

It'll be grand!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

"it'll be grand" should be written on a big sign when entering the country.

its the irish philosophy and one that i stick to religiously.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

The economy
    Long term unemployment
    Mass emigration
    The Catholic church
    Corrupt bankers and politicians

:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

climate change. sure it's great craic altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

It will be grand though, generally is :)

Better than doom&gloom anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

It'll ALL be grand. Unless it kills you, and then you won't care anyway.:D

But it will be grand. Generally most things work out ok in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

The weather - it'll turn any day now and the summer will be grand. And sure, at least we don't have to worry about those "hosepipe bans" they have in other countries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Sure anger and protests are for the French

We'll just chill, be grand :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

The planet on our eventual extinction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

The blood running out of both my ears after a severe headache last night, was thinking of going to A&E but sher it will be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

This thread! Hasn't got a great response rate but don't worry it'll be grand in the end and you'll be glad you started it OP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The Cliffs of Moher, they'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Few naggins, be grand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

But it will be grand. Generally most things work out ok in the end.

Well they don't really. You could take a nihilist view and say that the human race is spiralling towards armageddon, all the signs are there :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Well they don't really. You could take a nihilist view and say that the human race is spiralling towards armageddon, all the signs are there :(

But thats where Bruce Willis comes in!

But sure we will all be wiped out then so what harm, it'll be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I don't want to take a nihilist, it's dumb. and wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

genital herpes... it will sort itself out, will be grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

"Jaysus I'm runnin' low on 'pertordil' here...ah sure it'll be grand"...

Bad Panda wrote: »
    "Jaysus I'm runnin' low on 'pertordil' here...ah sure it'll be grand"...

Pandas goin extinct? ah sure, it'll be grand :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Im sick and tired of the knocking of the "It'll be grand" philosophy that had served us so well over the years.

I'd like to take this opportunity to start a discussion on stuff that actually "will be grand" and is not something to worry about.

Ok ball rolling time... The country as a whole will be grand. People worry about the administration (Kenny being as useful in the public as a bin full of burning grannies). But since we are so small and insignificant in terms of influence, we will be sorted by the decisions made by others.

It'll be grand

613.92 euro saved at 5% a year compound interest over 10 years? That'll be a grand

GF: 'Do I look ok in this?'

Me: 'You look grand'

GF: 'I'm not a fcuking piano'

davet82 wrote: »
    Pandas goin extinct? ah sure, it'll be grand :P

I couldn't give two fcuk's about the rest of them! I'm in it for me...whatever 'it' is!

Besides, I prefer human vaj.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I will have €1000 later ..... It'll be (a) grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

I would love Enda to say "It'll be grand" when asked about Ireland by the EU and IMF

Jester252 wrote: »
    I would love Enda to say "It'll be grand" when asked about Ireland by the EU and IMF

are ye jokin, sure he dosen't even believe that :D

Blondini wrote: »
    I will have €1000 later ..... It'll be (a) grand

That was so crap it was good.

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭Cokeistan

The budget in December.....sher it'll be grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

That huge canyon in Arizona .. sure it's grand..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

smash wrote: »
    climate change. sure it's great craic altogether.

Climate change WILL be grand. The planet doesn't give a toss about us, it'll recover when we're gone.

Blondini wrote: »
    That huge canyon in Arizona .. sure it's grand..

You're on a roll!

How about that Marnier drink...