Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fella with a limp

• 15-07-2012 1:49pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭

I just saw a fella walking down Patrick Street with a slight limp. Anyone know what happened him?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Dan133269 wrote: »
    I just saw a fella walking down Patrick Street with a slight limp. Anyone know what happened him?

Which leg ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭thomasm

ROCKMAN wrote: »

Which leg ?

It's his left leg, just saw him down by clock tower. WTF is he doing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Think he hit it off his table this morning. Anyone know who made the table? I'm seriously worried here, there could be more of those tables around town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

I know what happened to him. But I aint saying on here. His family don't even know yet ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭bradknowell

Boooourns wrote: »
    Think he hit it off his table this morning. Anyone know who made the table? I'm seriously worried here, there could be more of those tables around town.

It wasnt the tables fault, jimmy joe brophy moved his stool and me man tripped up over it and landed on the table. Well thats what I heard anyway.

Boooourns wrote: »

Don't want to paint everyone with the same brush but...

heard it was a foreign table....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

This has been going on constantly over the last few months...fellas goin around with limps.... its outrageous.... someone should do something about it.. i blame the Corpo !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Youse all tink yeer so smart but ye dont no nottin i no exactly wot happend him and de gards dont do nottin so ye can fuk off

Its ok lads Sully on his way to his car ..

Should be with us soon with a driveby report...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Does Waterford Whispers News have a twitter feed? I think they should know soonest!

Oh yes was this fella in possession of just the one arm?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 363 ✭✭FishBowel

Have the Guards announced they're treating that limp as 'suspicious'?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Mod note:

Back on topic, only talk about men with limps and possibly a lost cat.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Fcuking Chinese whispers in this town. :mad:

It wasn't a fella with a limp, it was a young wan with peg leg. Can't say for certain whether her leg is made from Irish or foreign wood.

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Nypd

Guys this is all speculation, please do not post rumours.
    It is ok to discuss if a link is provided.
    Members of this mans family could be reading this and at this time they may or may not know he has a limp yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

i know that fella with the limp so stop speculating about if it was a table that done it when in fact twas his wife that done it so get your facts right everyone!!! as he was cheating on her with a girl with a peg leg so she said shur since he can't beat em he may as well join the limp brigade!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭Minister

I think he is going to be on with Billy McCarthy in the morning, along with his mother.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭ComfyKnickers

Now if you'd said it was his right leg I would have known exactly who it was AND what happened to him!

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭TheGormog

My uncle's milkman told me that it's not a limp at all.

It's only a Kilkenny lad headin back over the bridge trying to peel an orange in his pocket.

Tight bastard.

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

He's a blind carpenter who picked up his hammer and saw,stood on a nail and limped home.

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Mugser

wtf6.jpg
    Explain please??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,393 ✭✭✭danjo-xx

This thread might be an opportunity for a new deise song, 'I Limped All the Way Home'

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSD-w9hbnF75mH691UrGIxm8v2N9OrAndC5-5ifwF7foeocAUKa9Q

• Registered Users Posts: 3,245 ✭✭✭old gregg

bloke with a limp walked past my house today, UPC went down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

old gregg wrote: »
    bloke with a limp walked past my house today, UPC went down.

That was going to happen anyway :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

Your upc went down?? Mine too !!

I heard what happened the fella, but I'm not gona say anything on here !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭decies

Is this the chap going around with the sign " Kilkenny is not a city " ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭south

Rumor has it Chuck Norris sweep kicked him outside Fat Sams and he'll never recover

lastest news /rumour is that he is sueing the table but legal sources think he doesn't have a leg to stand on...

:mad::(:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Brick Session

He used to live in Clonmel

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

He used to live in Clonmel

I don't get this one :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Brick Session

sure why not throw something else in that makes no sense ;)