Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Hamlets Award Ceremony

• 15-07-2012 9:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭

iBe4E6cEDEjlE.png

Hello and welcome to the inaugural Leaving Cert forum awards ceremony, or as we like to call it the Hamlets. Myself and my co-host Meowth will be hosting the ceremony tonight.
    02_83TC_0011_hosts_t614.jpg
    Well, that's my creepy attempt at a photoshop I mean at photography.

Sorry to have kept you all waiting, we were having slight procrastination technical difficulties but it's all been sorted out now.

As a foreword, may I say that I'm sure I'm not alone in the sentiment that I've immensely enjoyed my time here on this forum and I have no intention of ceasing contact with any of you, it's too much fun:).

We have a number of awards to be presented tonight, as voted by you, the posters. Though we firmly believe that it is as a group we exist and though some of you may not win an award, we appreciate every single one of you and your input over the year.

We are both very excited to get the award ceremony underway and it seems that the venue is beginning to fill up now, I think I'll hand you over to my co-host, Meowth.

Grand_Canal_Theatre.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Finally!!

Hoho, excitement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

WWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Eathrin wrote: »
    02_83TC_0011_hosts_t614.jpg

That is quite good I must admit! :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

HOLY **** THAT'S CREEPY!

Anyways, let the ceremony begin :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

Seisiún mór!

Oh, too early..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

HAAAAAAAAAAAI

You're all looking rather dashing tonight if I may say so! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

subz3r0 wrote: »
    Seisiún mór!

Oh, too early..

Actually let's forget the ceremony...To Patchy's gaff!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

AND THE AWARD FOR BEST PARTY HOST GOES TOOOOOOOOO.........

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Siobhnk

*Arrives in with Ryan Reynolds as date*
    Whoop whoop! Though I have to admit, my tummys a bit sore after eating the Magic Starts and drinking the Coke I had for the ceremony.... Good to know though that the technical difficulties have been fixed :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

*Father Jack voice*

AWARD!! :D :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Thank you Cian :D Better late than never lads :)
    So it's exactly a month till our LC results :eek: Quite scary, isn't it :O But lets not mention the dreaded LC tonight. Tonight is all about fun and having the boardsie craic while we're still altogether :)

So grab your popcorn/whatever and sit back and enjoy the show :)

catwoman-costumes-through-the-years-i16.jpg
    There I am chilling out . . .
    This is my original outfit until Cian told me to dress up in something fancy, hence my pretty dress above.

Okay so lets kick off the evening with our first award. The Best Tag Award :)

As QoL said where would we be without our tags?! Just reading the old tags brings back fond memories of our time in the LC forum. :)

Boy, didn't we leave some mark here. :) I think it's safe to say that this forum will never see the likes of us again. And if any outsider reads the tags on our threads, they will think we were mad, and rightly so :P

But as Cian's sig says "we've had our fun and that's all that matters".
    so lets find out which tag has achieved best tag status...

In 3rd place "Pleaney affair"
    In 2nd place "sure we can always repeat"
    And the winner is "Cian fingers his bum"

May the maker of this tag make a speech and accept his/her award :P
    ibncB0kzYdxyhX.jpg

The origins of this tag began way back in OT1 when we found out some horrific truths about our fellow boardsie, Eathrin :P sequels to this tag have been made but the original cannot be beaten in all its simplicity :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

*BREAKING NEWS*
    Seamus Heaney has entered the building!

Oh Cian with his bum again!

Who actually made that tag? :P

Did I make that tag or was it someone else?

subz3r0 wrote: »
    Oh Cian with his bum again!

Contender for Should be a Couple? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Luno wrote: »
    *BREAKING NEWS*
    Seamus Heaney has entered the building!

A month and a half late there Heaney.. #awkies

Can the mods check?

Pretty sure it was you :P

Togepi wrote: »
    Contender for Should be a Couple? :pac:

They already are. :P

Siobhnk wrote: »
    Can the mods check?
    I hope so! :p
    Meowth wrote: »
    Pretty sure it was you :P
    Haha I feel like it was too but I could be wrong!

Great speech! :D It'll be hard to do better than that guys. :P

I hope so! :p

Haha I feel like it was too but I could be wrong!

It sounds like something you'd say :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Here Meowth you doing anything Friday night? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

You're all looking rather dashing tonight if I may say so! ;)
    *sigh*

Who has the handcuffs for Couer?!! :rolleyes:
    Meowth wrote: »
    May the maker of this tag make a speech and accept his/her award :P
    Preferably without a demo ... >_>

Togepi wrote: »
    Great speech! :D It'll be hard to do better than that guys. :P
    I choked on my popcorn at that :L :L

I don't know if I made it or not though! Someone get randy, quick!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Oh, you guys. I'm gonna be the one who ends up blurting "I LOVE YOU"

So you're aware

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

Original chat-up line. :P

Have to check the diary. . . could be hosting something else ;)

What have you got in mind? ;)