Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Got punched for being a catholic from the Republic!

• 16-07-2012 2:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭

Ok im living in a hostel and got these two roomates from the north, I thought I was getting on grand with them even though they kept bringing up religion which is something I dont consider myself knowledgeable enough to talk about so told him I didnt want to talk about it, so he spent two days going on about it then last night i told him again that i wasnt interested, which he said was fine as long as i admitted he was right, to which i said i wouldnt say that, he said if i didnt he hit me, so i told him hed have to hit me then, stood up and smashed me in the face, the thing is my italian roommate is catholic but he never speaks religion to him and my other roommates are english and I never do it to them, I just dont know why every prosititent up the north wants to talk about is religion, like were not in the 80s anymore cant see why they just dont let it pass, so anyone else have this problem with them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Should of been a good catlick and kept yer gob shut! It's what baby Jesus would have wanted.

Also religion aside, some people are just w@nkers regardless of their race or religion. Your room-mate sounds like one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,200 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

astonaidan wrote: »
    Ok im living in a hostel and got these two roomates from the north, I thought I was getting on grand with them even though they kept bringing up religion which is something I dont consider myself knowledgeable enough to talk about so told him I didnt want to talk about it, so he spent two days going on about it then last night i told him again that i wasnt interested, which he said was fine as long as i admitted he was right, to which i said i wouldnt say that, he said if i didnt he hit me, so i told him hed have to hit me then, stood up and smashed me in the face, the thing is my italian roommate is catholic but he never speaks religion to him and my other roommates are english and I never do it to them, I just dont know why every prosititent up the north wants to talk about is religion, like were not in the 80s anymore cant see why they just dont let it pass, so anyone else have this problem with them
    just for a laugh, have him charged with assault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

make love to him, its the ony way to sort this out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Tell him to cop the feck on , he's making a show of him self, and a show of everybody else from Ireland ..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

did you hit him back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

He should be deported just in time for the tail end of marching season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭griffdaddy

Why don't you just wait for him to fall asleep and then beat the sh1t out of him? Just shout 'I'm the daddy now' repeatedly while you do it. He'll soon learn his lesson.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 Kwack

Davet82 is right make him "squeal like a pig boy" that will show him!

Feckin' perfect! OP do this. Please! You have witnesses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

slip holy wafers into his food, sneakily douse him in holy water

Or just knock the crap outta him because he's a bigoted orange pr**k

can't believe you took a bating from an orange bigot and didn't do anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,824 ✭✭✭Qualitymark

In future, avoid drama queens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Set his bed on fire while he sleeps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

If charging him with assault doesn't work then poo in his pillow case, his head shall do the rest.

Or just poo in the pillow case and put it over his head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Leftist wrote: »
    can't believe you took a bating from an orange bigot and didn't do anything.

Maybe he thought he was being Tango'd?

What did the fella want you to admit he was right to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Brokentime

Kill :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

run into his bedroom in the middle of the night dressed in full orange marching band attire beating a drum, repeat every night and if he asks you to stop tell him his bedroom is on the parade route and there is nothing you can do :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Hope you were a good catholic and turned the other cheek :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

kneecap'm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Shoulda told him you were a Muslim or a Buddhist or a Jew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

I'd be tempted to move my stuff out, go look for a 2x4 and return to beat the living snot out of him.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

If that was me, i'd bitch about it on the internet. That'll learn'm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Exactly, go out immediately and buy a small rug then five times a day take off your shoe,s kneel on it facing East and sing loudly.

Then thank him for showing you the error of you ways and keep asking hime if he would like to join you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

C'mon man, Get some resistance in to you.. Get into town and get some bomb making equipment and get to work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,134 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

A whack in the face with a keyboard is called for in these sittyayshuns.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    A whack in the face with a keyboard is called for in these sittyayshuns.

Yeah, go 'literal keyboard warrior' on his a$$!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

Get a sock and a bar of soap.

How you use them is up to you though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

-Obtain his toothbrush while he is out.
    -Proceed to wipe the cheese from your cock with it.
    -He brushes his teeth with said cheese.
    -Success.

In fairness, you'd want to be fairly fcuking dim to torment someone you're living with. The possibilities for retribution are endless. Laxatives etc etc come to mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

It's a shame that you are forced to forgive him due to your religion, and not have him charged with the religiously motivated assault...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

well i just said youd want to hit me a bit harder than that you orange prick, he got angry again to which i said if he tried to hit me again id put him in a coma, to which his sister got all i actually felt sorry for you cause nobody likes you in the room, 3 of my best friends are in the room it was laughable, everyone in the room basically lost all respect for him and today hes trying to act like it never happened, my thing is this isnt the first one of them to have this religion conversation with me, ive asked other irish catholics over here and its the same, but italians spanish dont get it at all

what he wanted me to admit to him being right, was that his religion was the only correct one and that catholics were only for paedos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,134 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

chin_grin wrote: »
    Yeah, go 'literal keyboard warrior' on his a$$!

He'll keep his gob shut in future, especially when someone asks him why he's got "QWERTYUIOP" in mirror image imprinted on his forehead, the bigoted bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Stojkovic

I just dont know why every prosititent up the north wants to talk about is religion
    Hookers are very angry people, life on the street aint easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭padraig.od

well i just said youd want to hit me a bit harder than that you orange prick, he got angry again to which i said if he tried to hit me again id put him in a coma, to which his sister got all i actually felt sorry for you cause nobody likes you in the room, 3 of my best friends are in the room it was laughable, everyone in the room basically lost all respect for him and today hes trying to act like it never happened, my thing is this isnt the first one of them to have this religion conversation with me, ive asked other irish catholics over here and its the same, but italians spanish dont get it at all

Seriously, just call the cops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,716 ✭✭✭Feisar

But as the joke goes he'd want to know if he was a Catholic Jew or a Protestant Jew!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

what he wanted me to admit to him being right, was that his religion was the only correct one and that catholics were only for paedos
    I would have told him Protestants are just too lazy and weak willed to be Catholics.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

poop under his pillow

FatherLen wrote: »
    poop under his pillow

What is the fascination with doing various things to a pillow with poop in this thread? :pac:

"weak willed to be Catholics" I read that as weak willied...which would've been better haha. Nah op shag his sister and record it in a way you cant see her face until the very end and show him this vid of this "dirty b**ch" you got off with it.... that'll teach em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭kaiserjim

Toothpaste across the eyelids while he's asleep blind the bastard. Then kick the living daylights out of him.
    If your a pacifist you can always go on a dirty protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Catholics can do sneaky baptisms I heard. Chuck some water on his head and claim him for your God or religion or whatever. Then ask him how he likes them apples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Jesus Shaves

He's going to kill you in your sleep

chin_grin wrote: »
    What is the fascination with doing various things to a pillow with poop in this thread? :pac:

poop is funny?

they get really irrational during marching season. It's like clockwork. Raised to be like that this time of year.

Really disappointed you let him away with it though. He's basically insulted us, hit you for not accepting his insult and you just stood there.

unless he was a massive unit then that is really quite disappointing.

Kwack wrote: »
    "weak willed to be Catholics" I read that as weak willied...which would've been better haha. Nah op shag his sister and record it in a way you cant see her face until the very end and show him this vid of this "dirty b**ch" you got off with it.... that'll teach em

haha I did that on the first night, well shaged her, but he didnt know so thats not the reason for tension

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

Well, protestants are going to hell. Proof? Jaysus does feck all when they try exorcisms and have to call in Priests.

Your man up there isn't pleased with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

You live in a hostel and decided to get into an argument with a loyalist during july week... really??

I was getting back at a friend before (for something bad im not getting into online) so shagged a bird in his bed while he was at work and left the used condom under the covers for him when he came back form work! you should try this....

nope never tried having an argument, i ignored him for 2 days while he went on and on, hes got the northern flag hung on his bed and if anyone says he irish he goes on about 1590 and how hes an ulster scot

what age is this guy op?