Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

awec *high fives screen*
    Pembily wrote: »
    Haha! Poor Kitten :pac:

It's Nec saying that, I'm not too worried :pac:

Hello tGC!
    Hermione* wrote: »
    Just out of a very important internal interview. Still shaking with the nerves

*hugs* I'm sure you did great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Just out of a very important internal interview. Still shaking with the nerves :(
    Your shaking is a sign of internal character building....

True story :)

Hope it went well, I'm sure you'll be fine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Just out of a very important internal interview. Still shaking with the nerves :(

Hope everything went okay :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,317 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Review? Or something else?

I had my review yesterday and came out with a better grade than expected. So if I get that for reading comics and being on boards, I'm sure you'll be grand as well. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Daisies wrote: »
    That is the cutest picture I've seen in a long time. I LOVE red pandas
    cantdecide wrote: »
    They're ok 'n' all but I just like them as a friend.

I like spending time with red pandas.
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Morning all :)

Won our match last night - put in a good 'ol shift on the wing, worked hard - to the point where both my calves cramped up at the same time. It was up there pain-wise with fracturing my leg I'm not exaggerating

Also looking like I'll be in London this weekend and hence miss the beers....However, I'll be in Dublin for two days in March for training mid week so I'll be holding court in some pub then I'd say

Well done on the win!

Now that that's out of the way, you're dead to me as you're not going to the beers.

Dramatic, me?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Thanks for all the good wishes :D!
    miamee wrote: »
    Oh no :( *makes strong cup of tea with some sugar for Hermione**
    I'm more an Earl Grey with a slice of lemon girl, but thanks! I definitely feel like I'm in shock! :pac:
    Your shaking is a sign of internal character building....
    True story :)
    Hope it went well, I'm sure you'll be fine!
    LOL, if nerves are a sign of character D'agger, I have TONS of character!
    CastorTroy wrote: »
    Review? Or something else?

I had my review yesterday and came out with a better grade than expected. So if I get that for reading comics and being on boards, I'm sure you'll be grand as well. :)
    Interview for permanency.
    It’s a very slim shot, truth be told, public service budgets being what they are, but budgets notwithstanding, I’m a strong candidate (:o) so time will tell :)

Looking forward to beers immensely now that’s done!

Ah_Yeah wrote: »
    Now that that's out of the way, you're dead to me as you're not going to the beers.

Dramatic, me?!

tumblr_ljlsttP3Jt1qh17feo1_400.gif

I've been responding with pics alot lately....tell me when I've gone too far lads cheers :pac:

tumblr_ljlsttP3Jt1qh17feo1_400.gif

I've been responding with pics alot lately....tell me when I've gone too far lads cheers :pac:

Ironic?

13.its-time-to-stop-posting-cat-cats-kitten-kitty-pic-picture-funny-lolcat-cute-fun-lovely-photo-images.jpg

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    No D'Agger at beers?

Are we not good enough for ye or what? :P

No, that's FINE. We don't need him.

The posting of that gif made me realise.....still....it needed to be posted so from now on I'll try to relax on the images *cue nervous twitch :pac:

awec wrote: »
    No D'Agger at beers?

Are we not good enough for ye or what? :P
    I want to go Awec....and I'm sorry to disappoint!

I'm going over to stay with a mate and the two of us are meeting up with some girls we met last week when I was over so y'know....there's that :pac:

Keep the 26th of March free I'll be staying overnight in Dublin that night so will head for beers if people are around :)

The posting of that gif made me realise.....still....it needed to be posted so from now on I'll try to relax on the images *cue nervous twitch :pac:

I'm a picture-replying fiend.. Most of my posts in tLL are pictures. I could have a conversation with someone in pictures only.

CHALLENGE EXTENDED
    I want to go Awec....and I'm sorry to disappoint!

I'm going over to stay with a mate and the two of us are meeting up with some girls we met last week when I was over so y'know....there's that :pac:

3og5sd.jpg

Thanks for all the good wishes :D!I'm more an Earl Grey with a slice of lemon girl, but thanks! I definitely feel like I'm in shock! :pac:
    LOL, if nerves are a sign of character D'agger, I have TONS of character!
    Interview for permanency.
    It’s a very slim shot, truth be told, public service budgets being what they are, but budgets notwithstanding, I’m a strong candidate (:o) so time will tell :)

Looking forward to beers immensely now that’s done!

Public sector? Ah sure they take anyone. :P I'm sure you'll get on grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Public sector? Ah sure they take anyone. :P I'm sure you'll get on grand
    You're probably joking, or at least I hope you are :p
    However, I really cannot stand jokes about the public sector. It’s not all what you read in the newspapers, you know – there’s exceptions to every rule. Take it from someone in the service five years, highly specialised training, excellent reviews, excellent references, excellent feedback from internal customers, still not permanent and no guarantee that it’ll happen, either :mad:

I could have a conversation with someone in pictures only.

Orly.jpg

Yarly.jpg

I'm gonna get banned and I'm only posting here a wet week. :p

okay-meme.jpg

Okay I'm stopping this now before it gets out of hand.

Use your words D'Agger, use.your.words. :)

You're probably joking, or at least I hope you are :p
    However, I really cannot stand jokes about the public sector. It’s not all what you read in the newspapers, you know – there’s exceptions to every rule. Take it from someone in the service five years, highly specialised training, excellent reviews, excellent references, excellent feedback from internal customers, still not permanent and no guarantee that it’ll happen, either :mad:

Sorry, yeah meant as a joke but only in the same way I would sarcastically play up stereotypes of Donegal/north of Ireland people when I'm down visiting people outside of Donegal.
    But I know what you mean. I know a guy who was on a rolling contract until a new office opened that he got assigned to and got made permanent in the move.

Okay I'm stopping this now before it gets out of hand.

Use your words D'Agger, use.your.words. :)

It's not your fault you have to use other people's stuff to be funny :P

tumblr_ldsjz0PFKc1qbozzn.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

It's not your fault you have to use other people's stuff to be funny :P

tumblr_ldsjz0PFKc1qbozzn.gif

(Insert "Oh no she didn't!" pic here)
    Good morning folks and fockers!:D

Panthro wrote: »
    (Insert "Oh no she didn't!" pic here)
    Good morning folks and fockers!:D
    Call yourself a mod!! - stick up for your own P-dawg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Highly productive in here today, I see. :pac:

Call yourself a mod!! - stick up for your own P-dawg

I won the challenge!

So now I get cupcakes and ponies, right?

I won the challenge!

So now I get cupcakes and ponies, right?
    I dunno....I rose above it* all first you see

**flinched :pac:

Yeah we don't need to know that :p

I dunno....I rose above it* all first you see

**flinched :pac:

Heh.

:cool:

bluewolf wrote: »
    Yeah we don't need to know that :p
    That's just grasping at straws but feel free to turn that turn of phrase into an inuendo too Bluey :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Given that bw watched Fringe, there must be a non-innuendo-y AltBlue out there. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Evening guys. How are you all doing?

The amount of innuendo in here is slightly intimidating! :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Evening guys. How are you all doing?

The amount of innuendo in here is slightly intimidating! :pac:

Eh wait until you see BW in full swing.. its not for the faint hearted or the innocent.. :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Eh wait until you see BW in full swing.. its not for the faint hearted or the innocent.. :pac:

Ah, I'm sure I could handle it. If not, I'll go one worse each time til I scare her (bluewolf is a she, yes?!) off. :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Ah, I'm sure I could handle it. If not, I'll go one worse each time til I scare her (bluewolf is a she, yes?!) off. :pac:

Go for it buddy..

*grabs beers from the fridge, jumps on the sofa and has the popcorn ready*

Let the games begin!! :D:D:D

Go for it buddy..

*grabs beers from the fridge, jumps on the sofa and has the popcorn ready*

Let the games begin!! :D:D:D

Ladies first! ;)

Eh I'm male.. :confused: :pac:

Shyt before the shovel?!:pac:

We were talking about BW..... :pac:

I don't want to swing thank you :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

^^ reported for.....ah bollox! Never mind!!

Grames............

Who let you back near a computer?!:eek:

(Ignore me, I'm in a sarky aul ballbag mood!)

Who let you back near a computer?!:eek:

(Ignore me, I'm in a sarky aul ballbag mood!)

So, normal for you then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Im having potato waffles,chicken goujons and beans for mah dinner.

Evening all.

So, normal for you then?

WHOOOAAAHHHH?!!:eek:
    Check out the big brain on brad!! (Movie quote...Guess the Movie anyone?)
    Speaking of movies, went to see "Mama" last night.
    Tripe.

Necronos wrote: »
    Im having potato waffles,chicken goujons and beans for mah dinner.

Evening all.

I see this, and raise you pizza in a roll!
    Pizza.In.A.Fcuking.Roll.

You'd know I was a student. :pac:
    WHOOOAAAHHHH?!!:eek:
    Check out the big brain on bread!! (Movie quote...Guess the Movie anyone?)
    Speaking of movies, went to see "Mama" last night.
    Tripe.

Problem?

(and pulp fiction! now send me maple syrup KTHXBAI)

I see this, and raise you pizza in a roll!
    Pizza.In.A.Fcuking.Roll.

You'd know I was a student. :pac:

Amateur.

When I was in college it was lasagna sammichs all the way.

Necronos wrote: »
    Amateur.

When I was in college it was lasagna sammichs all the way.

Amateur

When I was in college it was pasta and cheese sauce sambos.

Amateur

When I was in college it was pasta and cheese sauce sambos.

33998823.jpg

Don't talk to me, me lactose intolerant!!:o