Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

D'Agger wrote: »
    Grames is actually Angelina Jolie....it's all coming together now

Or Madonna.. we are unsure thus far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,317 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

grames is an African baby and has been adopted by Angelina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

.............close but you're way off!

You've been selected for the first manned mission to Mars, after the chimp got sick.

Hints?

And I'm bored at work in case it wasn't noticed. :)

This is fun - I think I will wait till the beers tomorrow and tell people then!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Met my new class today...clearly I blinked so it must be teaching practice time again :pac:
    This is fun - I think I will wait till the beers tomorrow and tell people then!! :D

No fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Grames is having it off with....

Philip...
    Seymour
    Hoffman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Boarding for London after 3 hours sleep again!

Enjoy the beers goys :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Enjoy the beers guys, and for the non-beering people, have a nice Saturday night!

My Saturday night will consist of relaxing after work, steak, wine and chocolate

tumblr_lltzgnHi5F1qzib3wo1_400.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

This evening I shall mostly be watching Star Trek...

Clone Wars and Spatacus for me. And playing with my newly purchased Nexus. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Aw nooo, I totally would have tried to make it out last night if I'd known these were on!!

Next time :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

:-( so sad I missed the beers. had great plans and all.

up till Friday round 410pm when I got t-boned on my motorbike by a silly bint not looking.

so I'm still in the mater with broken bones and ****. bike is wrecked.

and I'm supposed to start a new job in two weeks.

sighs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Jaysus man,that's feckin shocking.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

kaimera wrote: »

up till Friday round 410pm when I got t-boned on my motorbike by a silly bint not looking.

sighs

Jeez man, sorry to hear that.. bikes can be replaced, people can't.

Chalk this one down to luck as at least you got to walk (or hobble) away from this one.

Hopefully the new employers will be understanding enough to hold onto the position for you. Will you be in hospital for long?

Oh Kaimera that's rough, you poor thing :(

rough is an understatement :-(

Can't operate till the swelling goes down on the foot. Need pins and plate for one of the breaks there.

waiting on mri on shoulder to see if tendons are torn; they'll operate to repair them.

so prolly in best part of this week. here since Fridayas is.

gabriels ward, end of hall on left fwiw ;-)

have to ring job in the morning, fingers crossed. be 6 months realistically before I can work between casts and physio on foot and arm.

Well I was gonna say your location is pretty apt right now but I thought rough was a nicer way of putting it :pac:

Sounds horrendous though, still as Paddy says at least you can walk (ish) away from this one man

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

gabriels ward, end of hall on left fwiw ;-)

Grapes and Lucozade on the way as we speak.. was gonna send it via bike courier but decided to use a van instead!! :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Grapes and Lucozade on the way as we speak.. was gonna send it via bike courier but decided to use a van instead!! :pac:

Thought flat 7Up was the cure all when in hospital.

Kaimera, as has been said it could've been much worse but sorry to hear about it. Hope you're up and about soon enough.

Morning all!! o/

Kaimera that is really sh!t! Hope you are on the mend!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Morning all :)

sighs
    Kaimera, that sounds horrific, I hope you are up and about soon. Hopefully the new job will be understanding about you starting later than planned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

So sorry to hear that Kaimera, I hope you'll be on the mend soon!

So glad to have a day off today; I badly needed it!

be 6 months realistically before I can work between casts and physio on foot and arm.

Sh*t the bed! That's their estimate?

I'm just at the end of my six months now.

Yea estimates.

New job rescinded the offer, can't wait 6 months.

fml

Yea estimates.

fml

That's noble of them :rolleyes: There'll be other jobs. This time is about looking after your body (and your mind, too). Things just have a way of working out in that respect. You will adjust to your new reality. I'm not even supposed to be in Ireland. All you can do is keep rolling with the punches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Yea estimates.

fml
    Ah no, that totally sucks :(:( Can your current job hold your job for 6 months? When is the op on your ankle?

Idk, gave notice 2 weeks ago

checking if they can do something :-\

No idea on op, swelling has to go first

Idk, gave notice 2 weeks ago

checking if they can do something :-\

No idea on op, swelling has to go first
    Do you at least have drugs?

some soft morphine based pills every few hours. nothing fantastic

Yikes! You've had a bad dose. Hope they operate soon and then they give you more pain relief. Have you a tv?

quite bad :-(

No eta on surgery. due a mri later.

there is tv but I'm usually trying to sleep cos I don't sleep much during the night

I'm usually trying to sleep cos I don't sleep much during the night

At least I had the advantage of having some of the best errr ... natural medicines in the world where I crashed. If it weren't for that, I would have been the same.

Shít buzz Kaimera hope you get some positive news and start feeling better soon...

London was horrific, while I didn't have the worst time overall, Sunday was awful and I've been up since 4:30am travelling

Give.me.all.the.coffee.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I had to look up t-boned motorbike incidents even though I kinda half knew what it was. :/ Hope your recovery isn't more painful than it has to be, kaimera.

Lots of tGCers have gone into subscriber mode, do you owe a promissory note to boards..?

I was told I was cheap, that is why I subscribed :pac:

Pembily wrote: »

I was told I was cheap

Morning all. It's snowing in Cork :)

Loads of work to do and I'm broke so thinking I'll come into work early as much as possible for the next few weeks.

How was the beers?

bluewolf wrote: »
    I know! The cheek like :p

Beers were great, you missed a good one. I saw your name sake playing at the weekend!

Pembily wrote: »
    Beers were great, you missed a good one. I saw your name sake playing at the weekend!

Mini beers in March I promise!

Hmmm well if you did you saw him fúck up for one of the goals we conceded....the fool!

D'Agger wrote: »
    Mini beers in March I promise!

Hmmm well if you did you saw him fúck up for one of the goals we conceded....the fool!
    I'll hold you to that!!

I didn't watch/suffer all of it thankfully!

MOAR BEERS!!

I may be addicted

More Beers? Ah Yeah!!

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Oh sweet baby Jesus, you couldn't eat all that!

More Beers? Ah Yeah!!

Sure you'll have that!
    awec wrote: »
    So, any chaps on here think their man enough to defeat this bad boy?

5a2a3aze.jpg

Challenge Accepted.

EQUALITY! :p

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    The tin of coke clearly ruins it. Sure the gas from it would prematurely fill ye up!

Need a pot of tea for it.

Yup and some more butter on the toast wouldn't go astray, looks kinda dry

And where's the ketchup. Jeez I dunno :rolleyes::pac:

SO HUNGRY

Thanks, awec :mad:

Ah_Yeah wrote: »
    SO HUNGRY

Thanks, awec :mad:

If it's any consolation, I had a huge fry up this morning.. :D