Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

miamee wrote: »
    ToxicPaddy - was it you looking for new places to visit in London? This site might give you a few quirky bars, restaurants and cafes :)http://www.greatlittleplace.com/

Nice.. :)

I'm there later this month for 10 days only working evenings, so can check a few of these places out..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Nice.. :)

I'm there later this month for 10 days only working evenings, so can check a few of these places out..
    Go here for Breakfast some morning TP....good coffee there too!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

D'Agger wrote: »
    Go here for Breakfast some morning TP....good coffee there too!

Thats a serious hike for breakfast.. might go for lunch tho :)

Is there much to see or do nearby?

Thats a serious hike for breakfast.. might go for lunch tho :)

Is there much to see or do nearby?
    Hell if I know :pac:

It's a couple of stops away from Bank which is where you can hop on the central line so it's only 15mins away from Liverpool st. in reality.

That said they do breakfast all day afaik

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Just heard Garth Brooks being played on Radio 1, 90s flashback. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Afternoon all :)

I'm sat in the library killing an hour between classes by derping around on boards. And I'm so much of a meanie that I'm taking up a plug desk :P

I'm not really mean, it's not busy in here :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

How ye feckers, any quack?!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Hi Panthro! How's it going with the new lady? :P
    Very quiet here today, ya missed nowt. In my pjs on the couch since 7pm *snuggly* :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Feckers? Shurrup and get back to your maple syrup beer. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Hi Panthro! How's it going with the new lady? :P
    Very quiet here today, ya missed nowt. In my pjs on the couch since 7pm *snuggly* :)
    Why it's going quite well, thank you kindly! I haven't been in a relationship in a few years now so it's all a big novelty again, haha!

It sure is quiet in here, the hell's going on?!
    Feckers? Shurrup and get back to your maple syrup beer. :pac:

Whoah!

That's racist dawg!:pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Not sure, I guess everyone has other things to be getting in with. Good stuff with the lady, long may it last says you ;)

I just cleaned the bathroom and hoovered. There's something wrong with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »

Have you study to be doing? Thats usually the cause of most cleaning in these parts.
    Or in my case I drank some red bull type stuff and couldnt sit still for 2 hours....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Same here actually, though I did the kitchen too. I must be bored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I wish I could summon the energy to do some of my housework!

Instead, I'm watching the news. Voluntarily. Then I'll watch Prime Time. I think I win the boring prize! :pac:

Hermione* wrote: »
    I wish I could summon the energy to do some of my housework!

Instead, I'm watching the news. Voluntarily. Then I'll watch Prime Time. I think I win the boring prize! :pac:

I'll clean your house for you! Seriously, I would. In exchange for chocolate.

Well, if Herm* ever appears on the news it'll be 'cause she's our Minister for Food and General Nyom. :P

I've been out on the town with work. Being all sensible n stuff I've come home to pack and get a relatively early night.. Boooooo.

I think KKK is also out on the town at some ball thingie probably corrupting first years

As for the rest of ye.. Jeez yer awful boring
    :p

But id be probably doing the same if I was at home at a sensible hour :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I've been out on the town with work. Being all sensible n stuff I've come home to pack and get a relatively early night.. Boooooo.

I think KKK is also out on the town at some ball thingie probably corrupting first years

As for the rest of ye.. Jeez yer awful boring

But id be probably doing the same if I was at home at a sensible hour :D

KKK was indeed out at a ball, and then Coppers...jeez Coppers was rough tonight. And for Coppers that's saying something!
    I let a very excited 13 year old do my tan for it, thankfully came out pretty well!

KKK was indeed out at a ball, and then Coppers...jeez Coppers was rough tonight. And for Coppers that's saying something!
    I let a very excited 13 year old do my tan for it, thankfully came out pretty well!

Fook.. Half asleep here and my mind translated that as you getting your tan done in Coppers by a 13 year old :confused:

Its too early and I think Im still drunk :(

I read it that way, too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Friday,yeahhhhhh!

Happy Friday y'all

KKK, there's nothing more depressing than hearing about a college ball....and seeing you posted it an hour before I rose this morning!! Damn you college kids having fun!! :(

My game on Saturday has now been changed to Monday night so I can't drink for a mates going away to oz....I had such vodka-ish plans :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning all!! How are we today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,317 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Fook.. Half asleep here and my mind translated that as you getting your tan done in Coppers by a 13 year old :confused:

Likewise. Coppers: caters to every taste. :)

Morning. Have to do the socialising thing tomorrow.

Lets' see...Google... "social interaction"

Morning all. Friday has been a long time coming this week, looking forward to some time off tomorrow and Sunday. And some sleeps!
    CastorTroy wrote: »

Morning. Have to do the socialising thing tomorrow.

Lets' see...Google... "social interaction"

Is it a work thing or people you actually like thing? :D Sure you will be grand.

CastorTroy wrote: »

GET OUT!!

*Stands up* I've never been to Coppers *sits back down*

You're better for it don't worry

I've been twice....when my judgement was clouded

The amount of alcohol that is required to make Coppers bearable at the best of times is bound to cloud ones judgement. Otherwise there is a chance of post traumatic stress syndrome after a night in there and a great chance of experiencing or seeing things one should never experience/see sober!! :cool:

This is true - had a good night in there whilst demented, the second night I was sober-ish and still have a slight thousand yard stare after it :pac:

Yes it took me a while to sleep soundly after my first soberish experience in there. The sight of me sitting on the floor in the corner of the room hugging my knees and rocking back n forward singing childrens nursery rhymes also freaked a few of my mates out.. :pac:

Should we worry about you, Paddy? :p

Work email is down again, ffs.

Should we worry about you, Paddy? :p

Work email is down again, ffs.

Nah that was years ago... Many many hours of counselling and strong drugs sorted me out.. :D

Bloody IT guys.. always dossing :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I quite like Coppers! I even went sober one night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Pembily wrote: »

:eek::eek::eek:

You and awec were meant to be :p

weirdo!! :pac:

I'm not too bothered, I have done the whole jam-packed, grabby, touchy feely nightclub thing elsewhere and I'm over it :D

ToxicPaddy, how's the oul head now?

KKK, there's nothing more depressing than hearing about a college ball....and seeing you posted it an hour before I rose this morning!! Damn you college kids having fun!! :(

My game on Saturday has now been changed to Monday night so I can't drink for a mates going away to oz....I had such vodka-ish plans :(

Hah! Tough shít. I think I was just in the door at that stage...

:D Atta Pem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I'll clean your house for you! Seriously, I would. In exchange for chocolate.
    Sounds like a great deal! And I always keep a stockpile of chocolate in the house so I’ll never run out of payment :pac:
    Well, if Herm* ever appears on the news it'll be 'cause she's our Minister for Food and General Nyom. :P
    Ha, I do spend enough time and money on food and food-related interests!
    I’d be at least a stone lighter if I didn’t love food so much :o
    Well done! I'm so jealous :pac:

I've been twice, against my better judgement! Never again.

So not in the mood for work today!

I'm not too bothered, I have done the whole jam-packed, grabby, touchy feely nightclub thing elsewhere and I'm over it :D

ToxicPaddy, how's the oul head now?

Ahh its grand.. had a decent brekkie in the airport, a nice snooze on the plane and just finished a top notch chicken caesar salad for lunch. Wanted to snooze some more but the hotel don't have any rooms ready yet.. so can't check in until 3pm :(

Hah! Tough shít. I think I was just in the door at that stage...

Surprisingly sober typing earlier on there KKK.. I'm impressed.. :D

Oh so am I, when I woke up I was trying to remember did I post or not :D

Its not the "did I post or not" memories I worry about.. its the "what the hell did I post about" ones that worry me.. :D

Drunk posting is a bit like drunk texting, only to a much much wider audience.. :o

ConfusedCat.jpg

GET OUT!!!

Coppers is a disgusting hole of a dive!! and If it was carpet bombed and levelled i would celebrate by pissing on the ashes!!

Hello all! :pac:

GET OUT!!!

Coppers is a disgusting hole of a dive!! and If it was carpet bombed and levelled i would celebrate by pissing on the ashes!!

Hello all! :pac:

Yes GB is in a good mood today.. :pac:

Ohhhhhh boys I can't wait for lunch :)

Then onto the home stretch!

Lunch with the girls. Om nom nom!

Is that a reference to the food or the girls?? :pac: