Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

D'Agger wrote: »
    Is that a reference to the food or the girls?? :pac:

She said lunch "with", NOT lunch "on"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,317 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

miamee wrote: »
    Is it a work thing or people you actually like thing? :D Sure you will be grand.

Yeah, it's a non work thing. Mate's 30th.

To be honest, I haven't been in Coppers in about 11 or 12 years, when I lived in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

CastorTroy wrote: »
    To be honest, I haven't been in Coppers in about 11 or 12 years, when I lived in Dublin.

I'm proud to say I've NEVER been in Coppers :p

Seriously, have never set foot in the place in my 25 years. Can't imagine it would be my type of place, I tend to prefer old man pubs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Coppers is awesome,I've never had a bad night in it though I don't go all that often.

Screw you coppers snobs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Necronos wrote: »
    Coppers is awesome,I've never had a bad night in it though I don't go all that often.

Screw you coppers snobs!

Screw you right back Coppers sheep! :D

/puts fingers in ears

LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA

/puts fingers in ears

BAA BAA BAA BAA BAA BALA BAA BAA BAA BAA BAA

FYP :pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Is that a reference to the food or the girls?? :pac:

Only the food, though the girls are very lovely too :D

/stuffed (full of my lunch before anyone starts!)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Yeah, it's a non work thing. Mate's 30th.

Ah sure you should have a bit of craic at that so :)

I have absolutely no plans made for the weekend. And I'm actually happy about this too :D Things to get done at home. And relaxing to be done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Screw you coppers snobs!

I'm in the love-Coppers boat too! It's great craic, but only if you're into dancing like an eejit and have achieved a certain level of inebriation. My natural b*tchface tends to keep grabbers at bay too :pac:

To start assignments or watch Modern Family? That is the question.

FYP :pac:

If you ever move to Dublin you will love it too mate,it's the culchie Mecca!

I'm not even joking when I say that one of my best nights there was after the last All-Ireland football final....

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

It is the ultimate proof that I am a non-Dub and not a culchie, so!

Never been there, never will

I don't know what it's like. And that's ok with me, because it doesn't sound appealing :p

awec wrote: »
    Sure how do you know what it's like if you've never been? :P

Most of the stories are massively inflated tbh.
    I'd been going out in Dublin for over ten years before I set foot in Copper's. It's pretty much how I imagined it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Yeah, I've been dragged there once or twice, though I avoid it if I can, not my kind of place.

I've been in there a few times for a carvery at lunch and it was surprisingly decent. Haven't done that for a while though as Dicey's has a better carvery and it's only 6.20.

Hermione* wrote: »
    It is the ultimate proof that I am a non-Dub and not a culchie, so!

This.

For a Kerryman I'm rather refined you know :pac:

h6A51F9ED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

This.

For a Kerryman I'm rather refined you know :pac:

Those two words in the same sentence?!!...

26660_spit_coffee-s576x416-126987.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Coppers played these last night...

And of course...

(yeah I just had to pick that vid )

Sure how could you not love it? :pac:

Everybody should be all over those tunes!

It's not a good night in Coppers until they play this...

Who the fcuk named that video
    WHO
    I will track them down and bash them repeatedly over the head with an E and an apostrophe

bluewolf wrote: »
    WHO
    I will track them down and bash them repeatedly over the head with an E and an apostrophe

*deletes Youtube account*

It's ok, I left them an angry comment
    lol

It's ok, I left them an angry comment
    lol

You weren't joking :pac:

It's no joking matter :mad::mad::mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Think we're all waiting for bw to come out with a book called Fifty Shades of Grammar. :pac:

With examples of correct usage in various innuendos or straight up sex terms.

Think we're all waiting for bw to come out with a book called Filthy Shades of Grammar. :pac:

Fixed that for ya!:pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I mean, I don't know how that would work. How does one lust after an apostrophe? :pac:

Meanwhile...

Watched Silver Linings Playbook last night lads - you should all do likewise, great show :)

Now to tear into housework for the day....if only I could get off the internetz!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Watched Silver Linings Playbook last night lads - you should all do likewise, great show :)

Now to tear into housework for the day....if only I could get off the internetz!!

I was in bits after watching it - it's amazing isn't it!

Proves that bat**** crazy people can still find love... there's hope for me yet :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

awec wrote: »
    It's beer o'clock, pint of harp in front of me. Cost? £2.90. Welcome home awec. :D

Finally doing the same myself after 2 very long days.

Cheers mate *raises pint*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I've shopped the city dry :D

Evening all! I'm having a quiet Saturday night in alone, bliss...

Pembily wrote: »
    I've shopped the city dry :D

Evening all! I'm having a quiet Saturday night in alone, bliss...

Jinx! Have the house to myself, it's so rare :)

Finished pinting.. Lazing watching TV now. I love nights like this. :)

Ah_Yeah wrote: »

Jinx! Have the house to myself, it's so rare :)

You sharing with family or housemates??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Evening all - how are we? Out last night and some dickless piece of sh!t stole my bag! Kindle and headphones now gone :mad: I hate people :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Evening all - how are we? Out last night and some dickless piece of sh!t stole my bag! Kindle and headphones now gone :mad: I hate people :mad:
    Ah no, that sucks! Such an invasion when stuff is stolen :(

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    You sharing with family or housemates??

2 housemates :) Im glad I dont live alone, I'd be living in a mess :p

Sorry to hear about your bag grames, that's awful :(

Sorry to hear that mate.. Something like that always spoils a night out.. :(

Ah_Yeah wrote: »

2 housemates :) Im glad I dont live alone, I'd be living in a mess

I`d hate living alone. Would find it very boring and lonely..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I`d hate living alone. Would find it very boring and lonely..

funny isn't it, how people differ- I live alone, have done so for 12 years and am very rarely bored or lonely.

I absolutely could not tolerate living with someone again.

sam34 wrote: »
    funny isn't it, how people differ- I live alone, have done so for 12 years and am very rarely bored or lonely.

I absolutely could not tolerate living with someone again.

Can I kip at yours when i go home so yeah?!:pac:

WHO
    I SERIOUSLY want to start a society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Apostrophes. People who apostrophise plurals should be hit over the head with their misplaced apostrophes. And as for the people who use an apostrophe where the verb ends in an s .... :eek::eek::eek:
    I also want to start a society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Exclamation Marks. When I read a paragraph where every sentence ends in an exclamation mark, this happens:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTFHIP7WAirjXxYoXm_ZH-MpofFCuh10i-g2f8yELAJrWgcFqaL

Watched five hours of rugby yesterday. Waste. Of. Time. Terrible matches.
    Looking forward to watching a batter standard of game today :D

Hermione* wrote: »
    I SERIOUSLY want to start a society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Apostrophes. People who apostrophise plurals should be hit over the head with their misplaced apostrophes. And as for the people who use an apostrophe where the verb ends in an s .... :eek::eek::eek:
    I also want to start a society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Exclamation Marks. When I read a paragraph where every sentence ends in an exclamation mark, this happens:

Watched five hours of rugby yesterday. Waste. Of. Time. Terrible matches.
    Looking forward to watching a batter standard of game today :D

Trying to decide whether or not to point out the slight spelling mistake in the post ranting about punctuation usage. :)