Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    He got himself into that situation so he can get himself out :pac:

Charming.. you don't deserve him with an attitude like that :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

D'Agger wrote: »
    Got a valentines email, it may have come from Dominos but fúck all y'all I'm counting it :pac:

Also I've hit a serious slump - took a berocca boost and I'm still bate!
    Panthro wrote: »
    Snap:o
    bluewolf wrote: »
    I got a lovely ecard :)

I wouldn't mind some dominos though!
    Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    I got a Valentine's text. That's about as good as it gets for me this year!

You people eat too mamy take aways.. :D

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Nah, I'm easily pleased, as my ex always complained about. :pac:

You should have just told her that you were being considerate and not making her work too hard to please you :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    You people eat too mamy take aways.. :D

I said I wouldn't mind one, not that I eat them!
    I haven't had a dominos in AGES :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I'd looooove a take away but I know I'd feel like shoite after it, so I won't

There's no dominos a long long way from here which is good in a way :p
    Love their cookies though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Charming.. you don't deserve him with an attitude like that :p
    I soooo do!!

I've never had dominos

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I've never had dominos

We know, you're a weirdo

Come up and stay in dublin soon and we'll get takeaway :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I've never had dominos
    You're missing nothing tbh!
    I get my take-away from Base or Credo, where they make proper Italian-style bases. I has picky :pac:

I want one of those milkshake yokes ye keep talking about too.

Oreo milkshake is tasty
    Sick as a dog after, but once in a blue moon it's worth it :p
    or the ferrero ones :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Aw man I'd love a Chinese. Seriously contemplating a second dinner :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

What cookies do Dominos have?

Just noticed your (red) sig, Pem. Fair play. :)

They have big thick melty chocolate chip ones
    Seriously drool
    And they're all warm and gooey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,318 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Must be nearly time for Creme Egg McFlurrys to put in an appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I've never had dominos

You'll fall....& ironically, like a domino
    Hermione* wrote: »
    You're missing nothing tbh!
    I get my take-away from Base or Credo, where they make proper Italian-style bases. I has picky :pac:

HEY! There's alot to be said for a thin and crispy crust, garlic and sun dried tomato base pizza from dominos.
    I want one of those milkshake yokes ye keep talking about too.
    Oreo milkshake is tasty
    Sick as a dog after, but once in a blue moon it's worth it :p
    or the ferrero ones :eek:

Oreo milkshakes are the bomb....as you were
    Panthro wrote: »
    Snap:o

For no reason this came into my head when I saw your post

Augmerson wrote: »
    You should try Glucose sweets. I use them at work, got a pack from Lidl for feck all. Tried them today and though you don't feel any kind of buzz, I didn't feel my usual tired self by 4 o clock. Still don't now.

Cheers for the tip :) Berocca usually does me just fine, I think I just need a bit more sleep tonight!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Like M&S type ones or these?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSvLFe4SQaImpiyzaUoC3qVvNZnzhvWZGw6ydh17EvsZtPIw-sS6A

I hate creme eggs!

HEY! There's alot to be said for a thin and crispy crust, garlic and sun dried tomato base pizza from dominos.
    And that is … :P
    You don't think any actual sundried tomatoes went into that sauce, do you?!
    I hate McDonald's, but I love those :o

No but if you're interested it turns out that ignorance actually is bliss :pac:

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    You looking banned mate?

I duno, am I looking banned? :p

They are way too sweet :eek:

I duno, am I looking banned? :p

They are way too sweet :eek:
    I'd say you're looking fabulous Bluey....if I could see you that is.....work with me here I'm trying to be complimentary on V-Day alright!

Don't mind him, Bluey. I think you look gorgeous.

oh-stop-it-you-meme-so-cool-and-awesome.jpg

FoodNerd247-Logo-merged%2Bweb%2Btitle%2Bblog.jpg

oh-stop-it-you-meme-so-cool-and-awesome.jpg
    Laughing way too much at that :D

You're sooooooo funny BW :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

I r making banoffee :)

No but if you're interested it turns out that ignorance actually is bliss :pac:
    LOL. I am interested, though! I've been to Naples. I've tasted the good stuff :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Ah_Yeah wrote: »
    I r making banoffee :)

Jealous! I lurve banoffee, when work used to have it on the menu I'd make a sly one for myself when the chef went home for the night. No wonder I've a belly on me :pac:

Who doesn't like crème eggs?
    Me!
    Jayz, keep up with the convo :p

I'd love some banoffee
    have I told you how well you are looking lately AY :p

Who doesn't like crème eggs? I look forward to them every year!
    This talk of Creme eggs has given me the urge to rant about something I've discussed with many friends of late.

Now I know Dublin is the capital and you all probably don't have this problem but in Cork - in my locality anyway, I can't seem to get my hands on Peanut Kit Kat Chunkys.

Now I'd be fine with this if it wasn't for the fact that I the "Limited Edition" white chocolate kkc's are everywhere in addition to the latest flavors released to see which will be the next kkc to be released. It's as though Nestle have forgotten that they ran a competition a number of months ago and that Peanut butter won.

So why can't I purchase this sweet, sweet candy :(

Will we post you some

LOL. I am interested, though! I've been to Naples. I've tasted the good stuff :D
    tumblr_lq55ceVRju1qld0upo1_500.jpg

I'd love some banoffee
    have I told you how well you are looking lately AY :p

funny-animal-captions-as-you-can-see-ive-been-working-out.jpg

I've never heard of peanut butter KitKat Chunky! :eek:
    Probably just as well. I love all things peanut butter. The last thing I need is more chocolatey addictions!

Will we post you some
    Lets get the good times rolling then :D

I've never heard of peanut butter KitKat Chunky! :eek:
    Probably just as well. I love all things peanut butter. The last thing I need is more chocolatey addictions!
    I've been to Tesco....I've tried the good stuff :pac:

I lol'd! I'd rather Naples than Tesco :P
    Also, if I end up addicted to these KitKats, I am blaming you!

4814014643_b2e1da67c5_z.jpg

I'll take that hit!

Go forth and find, have your first one with a cuppa where possible!

I'll take that hit!

Go forth and find, have your first one with a cuppa where possible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I bought a mint and peanut butter nut kit kat and have hidden them till Easter Sunday, I want them both now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I predict an awkward evening ahead. Girl I kissed at Xmas (also same girl who a few weeks later tried to kiss me even though I had told her I was kissing girl who is now my girlfriend) will be at my house tonight.
    As will my girlfriend.
    And guess what? They don't really like one another.
    Balls to this!
    (You'd sware I had a love life, haha!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Day One in the big brother house...

There won't be a fackin' day 2 that's fo sho!
    Get anything nice for Val's day? Any aul frock or nice undies or what'd he get ya?