Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Pfft..I'm seeing someone so my eyes won't be looking anyways...:o:pac:
    (That and I'll be going to Dundalk FFS, if I see a gal I'll be happy enough!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Safe travels, young man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,320 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

D'Agger wrote: »
    What Daisies said!

Also this is how I see you now college boy!

NOTMClis.jpg

Damn! That sh!t is whack!

Safe trip Panthro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

They still make those?

Looking forward to heading to the gym later. I went to physio again today and I always get mad enthusiasm at the start of a new, stepped-up weekly rehab programme :D

Of course, by the weekend I'll be getting fvcked off by the slowness of my recovery and will transfer my enthusiasm to beer...
    I'm planning on getting smashed this weekend, so gym rehab/recovery/come back to life sessions next week will be painful and slow .... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Barna77 wrote: »
    I'm planning on getting smashed this weekend, so gym rehab/recovery/come back to life sessions next week will be painful and slow .... :pac:
    They're rarely quick and easy in fairness!

Officially the heaviest I've been in near on 10 years.
    13Stones and counting.
    Fook you Canada!

Jaysus, tis powerful weather out hah?! BBQ later on, looking forward to it!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Panthro wrote: »
    Officially the heaviest I've been in near on 10 years.
    13Stones and counting.
    Fook you Canada!

Jaysus, tis powerful weather out hah?! BBQ later on, looking forward to it!

Ladies and gentlemen, the rather plump eagle has finally landed :D

Fell out of the plane more like, haha!....
    Soo...when's the sesh then?!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Panthro wrote: »
    Fell out of the plane more like, haha!....
    Soo...when's the sesh then?!

No idea, not in Dublin at the mo and completely skint too :(

But it something is organised sometime soon I'll find some funds somewhere to pop in for a few bevvies

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I was expecting ye to ask for directions to Dundalk in case ye had forgotten where it was. :pac:

Spot on Toxic!
    One never forgets the way to the 'Dalk Oil..one never forgets...:eek:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    No idea, not in Dublin at the mo and completely skint too :(

But it something is organised sometime soon I'll find some funds somewhere to pop in for a few bevvies
    So broke at the mo too.

It looks like I'm going to be getting a company phone though so this means I'll be moving from Android to ios which I'm dreading, still, free phone and bill paid so that extra money can go towards paying off my car loan early!

Any craic from the weekend all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Welcome home Panthro! Remember, it's not fat it's insulation for the winter :D
    I r sunburnt...just a little but still :(

Anyone got any news?

Welcome home Panthro! Remember, it's not fat it's insulation for the winter :D
    I r sunburnt...just a little but still :(

Anyone got any news?

I is not sunburnt.. that's the best I can manage at the mo.

Was a very quiet weekend.. :o

Any more roadtrips planned KKK? Did you make it to Kerry in the end?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Longitude was full of win.

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I is not sunburnt.. that's the best I can manage at the mo.

Was a very quiet weekend.. :o

Any more roadtrips planned KKK? Did you make it to Kerry in the end?

It's not a bad thing to be managing tbf.
    None planned so far!
    I did make it to Kerry, was my grans bday, so as ya can imagine that was wild! Good to see her, but glad to be back up home in the big schmoke now though.
    Longitude was full of win.

Ooh, you were there too? What day?

Welcome back Panthro.

Saw Josh Ritter last night. Excellent show.

Ooh, you were there too? What day?
    Sunday. Fricking love Yeah Yeah Yeahs, but London Grammar and Hot Chip were great too.

Weather made a big difference too! Still buzzing today. Were you at it?

Sunday. Fricking love Yeah Yeah Yeahs, but London Grammar and Hot Chip were great too.

Weather made a big difference too! Still buzzing today. Were you at it?

I was there on Saturday, loved it, especially Paul Kalkbrenner.
    Weather made a huge difference! People were going mad for that eco cup ****e though :rolleyes:

Eco whatnow?

Idk, someone told me that's what they were calling it. Bring 20 cups back and you get to spin a wheel or something. Didn't have much interest myself!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hello folks :D

The sun is gone here in cork :( its still very humid though.

Hey Sephiroth :)

Yeah here in Dublin is sunny, but it's windy so it's kinda cold...not great! How was your weekend?

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Welcome back Panthro.

Saw Josh Ritter last night. Excellent show.

That guy just doesn't do bad shows, he's a king!
    I was there on Saturday, loved it, especially Paul Kalkbrenner.
    Weather made a huge difference! People were going mad for that eco cup ****e though :rolleyes:

Seriously....fúck off! :pac:
    Hello folks :D

The sun is gone here in cork :( its still very humid though.

You can say that again - it's puuuure balmy kiiiiid!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hey Sephiroth :)

Yeah here in Dublin is sunny, but it's windy so it's kinda cold...not great! How was your weekend?

It was nice and quiet :D and yourself?

That guy just doesn't do bad shows, he's a king!

Well there was the time he more or less collapsed on stage up here a while back. Wasn't his best show that night. :)

My buddy went to one of his gigs in Dingle in the church where apparently he played out of the church down to the pub where he bought a round for the house and played a few other songs

Cool. Yeah It's why I like him. Great songs and a genuinely nice guy who has time for everyone. The night he collapsed was probably the only time I haven't seen him with a big grin. Damn that dodgy Chinese.

Thin Blue Flame, isn't that a 10 minute song...iirc.

Yeah, it's a long one. First time I heard that was at Oxegen before the album came out

In the end it was a quiet weekend. Went to the gym very early yesterday morning :confused:

In other news, it's my birthday :D

In the end it was a quiet weekend. Went to the gym very early yesterday morning :confused:

Ah Happy Birthday Barna :)

You should do this for the day....go through the phonebook

6PSLcKz.jpg

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Happy birthday to you :)

Happy birthday. And no, you're not getting cake from everyone here, but we may have cake on your behalf. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Happy Birthday!

Anything lined up for the day Barna?

Happy burtday.

cheers folks
    Happy birthday. And no, you're not getting cake from everyone here, but we may have cake on your behalf. :pac:
    But I want cake :(
    Anything lined up for the day Barna?
    Mates picking me up in a while and after that god knows. I don't have a clue where they are taking me :D

cheers folks

But I want cake :(

Mates picking me up in a while and after that god knows. I don't have a clue where they are taking me :D
    Nice!!!

Enjoy anyway man :)

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Upon putting an electronic device through a washing machine and a dryer, how long should said electronic device be left in a bag of rice for?

Kev.OC wrote: »
    Upon putting an electronic device through a washing machine and a dryer, how long should said electronic device be left in a bag of rice for?

Place device in a bowl of long grain rice..brown rice..must be brown rice..between 18-24 hours.
    Then place in the freezer overnight.
    Remove from the freezer and wrap it in banana skins which have been dipped in paint thinner, and place on a warm (but not hot!) surface for up to 2 days.

Jobs' a good 'un!

terrifyingJohnCandy.jpg
    (or you could just ignore all that ****e and just chuck it in the bin!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Welcome back Panthro :)

Until you've saved enough money to purchase a replacement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Until you've saved enough money to purchase a replacement
    Haha love it.

In truth I think a day it two. Has it worked Kev?

Well had a sort of pub crawling yesterday, all over the place. Had a very good night biggrin.png

Feeling rough now... frown.png
    Years ago I left my mp3 player in the washing machine... I tried it straight away and it worked perfectly. And smelled fresh and clean too

Well had a sort of pub crawling yesterday, all over the place. Had a very good night biggrin.png

Feeling rough now... frown.png

Years ago I left my mp3 player in the washing machine... I tried it straight away and it worked perfectly. And smelled fresh and clean too
    You're up early for a man who had a pub crawl!

2 Neurofen and a nap - you'll be right as rain

I remember I somehow dropped my Tetris watch in water. Didn't work afterwards. :( Used to get me through so many days at school before it happened. Then I had to listen in class.

You're up early for a man who had a pub crawl!

2 Neurofen and a nap - you'll be right as rain
    There's no way a sickie would work today

And the bloody phone has been ringing all morning non stop. I'm going to throw it out the window... :mad:

It was nice and quiet :D and yourself?

Headed to Longitude for Saturday :) Loved it but I'm missing the sun now!
    Just booked to go see Hairspray with my little sister, I are happy.
    Happy belated birthday Barna!

The girls?