Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ladies, gents. It's been a while. How are we all?

This time next week I'll be wallowing in my own filth at Indiependence getting my groove on for that one Bastille song I know.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Can someone translate what TG has said, I'm a touch confused. :pac:

Translation:

I shall be attending a music festival which is situated in Cork. The festival runs for three days and due to a large amount of alcohol, I shall be most likely dancing away to a band called Bastille in a rather drunken way.

I only know one song due to radio stations playing it to death. The song in question is this:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Where in cork is it :D?

Deer Farm in Mitchelstown.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

That_Guy wrote: »
    Translation:

I shall be attending a music festival which is situated in Cork. The festival runs for three days and due to a large amount of alcohol, I shall be most likely dancing away to a band called Bastille in a rather drunken way.

I only know one song due to radio stations playing it to death. The song in question is this

That's one of my favourite songs, check out Laura Palmer on Youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

That_Guy wrote: »
    Ladies, gents. It's been a while. How are we all?

This time next week I'll be wallowing in my own filth at Indiependence getting my groove on for that one Bastille song I know.

And I should be joining you

Overjoyed is good but they do some good covers:

What would you do (City High cover)

Scrubs (TLC Cover)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Happy Monday, y'all. Here's some puppies
    1307553170_puppies_chain_reaction_wakeup.gif

also hi pretty polly, don't think I've seen you round here before!

Happy Monday, y'all. Here's some puppies

also hi pretty polly, don't think I've seen you round here before!

Hi KamiKazeKitten, nope i've never posted here before, I didn't realise this place existed until last night! I thought it was going to be about Guinness (which I don't drink) but then I see then I see Pixar and Bastille mentioned and then you throw in some cute puppies so I figure that I'll have to post :)

This place is a mixbag of all things really, welcome :)

Also, just so you're aware - Awec is a nordy and will try to implement his ways upon you as a newbie.....don't drink Harp, you'll never forgive yourself :D

's one of the best worst kept secrets on boards :) Welcome along!
    D'Agger wrote: »

Also, just so you're aware - Awec is a nordy and will try to implement his ways upon you as a newbie.....don't drink Harp, you'll never forgive yourself :D

And D'Agger here is from Kerry, so ya know, glass houses and all that...
    Having said that I drank Harp this weekend!

Thanks, I presume Awec is a poster, i'll have to watch out for him so! A pint of Fosters turned me off ales and stouts for life so I just stick to the wines and spirits now! :)

And D'Agger here is from Kerry, so ya know, glass houses and all that...
    Having said that I drank Harp this weekend!

Says D4 Dorris herself :pac:

Pretty Polly: poster, force of nature...potayto, potahto :P
    Says D4 Dorris herself :pac:

lol-bro-seriously-i-aint-even-mad-dawg_690.jpg

Northside Nuala so :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,119 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Hi Awec, I did wonder what/who Awec was! I see you're a Mod as well so i'll have to be on my best behaviour. Good thing I didn't say anything bad!!:)

awec in bling, lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Guinness is the nectar of the Gods,THE MOTHER TRUCKIN GODS.

:mad:

awec wrote: »

Misbehaviour is treated with assimilation on this forum.

What are your thoughts on Guinness, my friend?

I'll bear that in mind:)

I've never tried Guinness and I don't think i'd like it.
    I want to visit the Gravity bar sometime (I actually googled it yesterday) but I think i'd look a bit silly ordering a diet coke when everyone else would be drinking their free Guinness.

I've never tried Guinness and I don't think i'd like it.

fry.PNG?1307468855

You have never tried it so its ok, I wont be too hard on you.

Take young Kitten there, before she started posting here she never sampled it either, now she is a certified swamper, 10 pints a night easy, the black hole of Calcutta has nothing on her when she gets goin.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Mother Kitten of Calcutta?

I will put it on my to-do list, that and roller blading!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,320 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Hi, I'm awec, supreme overlord and commander of The Gentlemen's Club.

To put it simpler:

i-am-the-law.jpg

(Welcome!)

Ah the new one's better. :)
    Hi Awec, I did wonder what/who Awec was! I see you're a Mod as well so i'll have to be on my best behaviour. Good thing I didn't say anything bad!!:)

Many people/scientists are still trying to figure out what Awec is so don't worry too much.

And I post here yet don't drink or smoke.
    Guess I should get my coat.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Evening all.. Welcome Polly.. :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Hi, I'm awec, supreme overlord and commander of The Gentlemen's Club.

To put it simpler:

i-am-the-law.jpg

Aaaaaaaannnnd then you wake up and find it's all a dream :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Evening all.. Welcome Polly.. :)

Thanks, ye are awful friendly around these parts!:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Since it's all meet and greet in here, hi I'm Nimrod :)

Long time lurker of the forum..maybe 3rd time posting. I also have yet to try Guinness so my opinions on it remain reserved.

Thanks, ye are awful friendly around these parts!:)

Ahh sure we're an awful sound bunch.. :P
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »

Long time lurker of the forum..maybe 3rd time posting. I also have yet to try Guinness so my opinions on it remain reserved.

Welcome Nimrod.. :)

Great to see some new faces in the place :)

Take young Kitten there, before she started posting here she never sampled it either, now she is a certified swamper, 10 pints a night easy, the black hole of Calcutta has nothing on her when she gets goin.

I'm still waiting on that swamper cert, man! Postman swears he ain't eated it.

:D Lads, anyone hear a plan for the next beers in this?

o/
    Hello! Great to get some new recruits faces into the place.

Got 5 nice big cigars brought home for me from Amsterdam :D

Cigars....yeaaaahhhh :pac:

Welcome. I am Coleman slawski jnr :pac:

Was on the Murphys yesterday n all

Do ye like beer in general?

Actually I don't drink at all. I'm underage too :pac:

(Yeah we're pretty rare)

Got 5 nice big cigars brought home for me from Amsterdam :D
    Guinness is the nectar of the Gods,THE MOTHER TRUCKIN GODS.

:mad:

200792.jpg

And you didn't invite us to help ye build a human pyramid on said balcony?

I'm still waiting on that swamper cert, man! Postman swears he ain't eated it.

That lousy good for nothin......

Our fearsome Overlord Panty Thrower mentioned that he could be enticed to Dublin for some ale before he starts back at college.

I will give him a shout.

THUNDERCATS

HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

What say you P?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Might aswell say hello :) 1st time posting on this thread :) been on boards ages

Our fearsome Overlord Panty Thrower mentioned that he could be enticed to Dublin for some ale before he starts back at college.

Just checking, to be sure, is that meant to be "party" or is "panty" right enough?

And welcome one and all! Hope you brought enough cake for everyone

Ah now I get it. Bit slow here today

Good call young lady.. good call.. :cool:
    Welcome. I am Coleman slawski jnr :pac:

Ahh finally accepted your new position eh? And you were denying it the other day.. shame :pac:
    Actually I don't drink at all. I'm underage too :pac:

(Yeah we're pretty rare)

Fresh meat prime for corrupting and moulding into the tGc way.. :D:D
    Might aswell say hello :) 1st time posting on this thread :) been on boards ages

Another new face, jeeez we've been over run.. :P

Welcome sir.. make yourself at home. :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Loving the new avatar there TP :pac:

miamee wrote: »
    Loving the new avatar there TP :pac:

My boss once described us as his minions so I figured it was appropriate :P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

But are yis as much fun as the little yellow dudes? :D

Might as well learn the language too :)

xxxYNVm.jpg?1

Ahh finally accepted your new position eh? And you were denying it the other day.. shame :pac:

There's a difference between accepting and not fighting - Ghandi style brah :pac:

Listening to loads of Paulo Nutini and Moon Boots today