Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Watching Monsters Inc as I'm going to see the new one tomorrow - I can't believe this was out 12 years ago!
    Might aswell say hello :) 1st time posting on this thread :) been on boards ages

Hello to you too! So many new faces around :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Watching Monsters Inc as I'm going to see the new one tomorrow - I can't believe this was out 12 years ago!

Hello to you too! So many new faces around :)

Say whaaaaaaat?

Twas the big big movie a couple of weeks ago - loved it

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

Really, 12 years ago, gosh I feel old! Home Alone came out 23 years ago!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Really, 12 years ago, gosh I feel old! Home Alone came out 23 years ago!

fooooooooooooooook!!! now i really feel old.. GET OUT!!! :mad::pac:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

My thoughts of the day:

1. I really wish I hadn't pushed so hard on the bike in the gym last night. My knee looks like a melon now and not being able to walk (again) isn't fun :(
    2. I love, love, love 8 Degrees Brewing. :)
    3. I keep getting these rambling, hand-written photo copies dropped in my mail by some religious lunatic, and I just read an excerpt for the first time. The author claims the CIA has killed more than 30 million American Christians using some sort of special technology to stop the heart remotely. Holy ****. There really is a whole other level of crazy out there. :eek:

I keep getting these rambling, hand-written photo copies dropped in my mail by some religious lunatic, and I just read an excerpt for the first time. The author claims the CIA has killed more than 30 million American Christians using some sort of special technology to stop the heart remotely. Holy ****. There really is a whole other level of crazy out there. :eek:

Oh wow....well....this is awkward

Sorry to keep putting them in your letterbox man, you probably won't appreciate the favour I was doing you until your heart gets stopped remotely by the CIA. Best of luck with that.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Favour, surely? Typo means D'Agger definitely works for the CIA. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

D'Agger wrote: »

Sorry to keep putting them in your letterbox man, you probably won't appreciate the favour I was doing you until your heart gets stopped remotely by the CIA. Best of luck with that.

*looks at avatar*
    How'd ye manage to fit all that hair under your tinfoil hat, D'Aggs?

*looks at avatar*
    How'd ye manage to fit all that hair under your tinfoil hat, D'Aggs?

You can't put a price on good conditioner is all ill say :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,320 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Might as well learn the language too :)

The minions speak Ulster-Scots?

Conditioner can also be used instead of shaving cream if you ever run out. I'm full of tips!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

CastorTroy wrote: »
    The minions speak Ulster-Scots?

It looks like a mixture of Korean, Spanish and absolute gibberish

D'Agger wrote: »

haha.

Next time I get one I need to take a photo. It's like a full A4 page of this stuff, the nutter really packs it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

to further my introduction , I don't like Guinness myself but the father and uncles would close down a pub between them , sort of fond of rollies though lol ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

It's hump day \o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

/snigger

Ah that never gets old.

to further my introduction , I don't like Guinness myself but the father and uncles would close down a pub between them , sort of fond of rollies though lol ,
    Used to love rollies when I was a poor student! I been off ciggies closing in on two years actually - seems like forever ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Hey everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Yeah im off them now bar the odd one when im on the booze which isn't really that often either

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Afternoon Lexie and all.. hows everyone?

Harro to all the new faces!

Big shift in the weather today lads,first day that its kinda cold as well as been wet.

Guess summer is officially over.

Harro to all the new faces!

Big shift in the weather today lads,first day that its kinda cold as well as been wet.

Guess summer is officially over.

Perfect timing just as the bank holiday weekend was coming.

Ahh well, was good while it lasted.. :(

Feck it sure,we had nearly a full month of good to great weather, can't really complain all things considered!

Tell that to those who were complaining about the heat.. :pac:

Now they will be complaining about the cold and rain :rolleyes:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Not me, I got my golf brolly! :D

I look forward to being able to sleep comfortably again.

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Tell that to those who were complaining about the heat.. :pac:

This is farmers all over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

All what things considered? That we live in Ireland :pac: :( Why can't we get 3months of sun??? I need more sun.

My Friday today - heading to indiependance tomorrow for music, cans and camping :)

Oi, who said it was going to get cool? It's still muggy as frick! Walking to work is still sweatastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,320 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Oi, who said it was going to get cool? It's still muggy as frick! Walking to work is still sweatastic.

Come visit Donegal. We're having lovely rain here

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hello my friends,I hope you are all well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

I'm well.....

... and a bit tipsy

• Registered Users Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

Are you guys going for beers any time soon? would love to go.

Sitting in the car waiting for super value to start selling drink, indiependance is going very well so far :)

• Administrators Posts: 54,119 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

awec wrote: »
    I'm sure there will be some soon enough!
    Beers beers, good for the heart.
    The more ya drink the more ya farrt.

Just spent the last half an hour fraping my brother.

Rather than the usual frape, Ive subscribed him to loads of different pages such as the hermaphrodite fan page and added a load of gay biker pictures.

Im such a child.

Coleman Slawski, I admire the originality!:pac:

Just been reading through the past few pages and umm.. two things:
    1) Organise a frickin' beers will ye!
    2) Who the frick coined the phrase "Panty Thrower"??!!!

Pack a bastids!:D

This song's for you (whoever reads this)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

How goes it, bank holiday people?

None for me.. I'm working.. :(

But on a positive note, I've only got a 2 day week. :D

Nice one.

Hope this fuppin' bus strike stops soon.

Panthro,I believe 'twas young Awec that coined the Panty Thrower handle.

It's pretty funny in fairness.

Panthro,I believe 'twas young Awec that coined the Panty Thrower handle.

It's pretty funny in fairness.

I will hunt him down..
    And throw many, many Peaches (that's peaches, not panties, ye frauds!) at him.
    Oh yes, He shall bruise like a peach from all the peaches thrown at him.

Peaches.

That is all.

Millions of peaches...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

For free?

awec wrote: »
    That's cause ye have no panties to throw. :cool:

Quiet down, peachy arse.:p

You'd never know the awec/Panthro relationship had been called off. :pac: