Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Home stretch all, happy Friday :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

1hr, 12 mins left... bloody hell, this day is dragging out.
    Think I need more tea, that's my 7th cup today.

Very productive day as you can see :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    1hr, 12 mins left... bloody hell, this day is dragging out.
    Think I need more tea, that's my 7th cup today.

Very productive day as you can see :pac:

7 cups??? What'd you waste the rest of your day doing

• Registered Users Posts: 72 ✭✭LurkingLurker

i only drink one cup of tea a day now, used to have like 3-5

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I'm currently in the 3-5 cup range. Only thing is I have multiple biscuits with most of those cups... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I had one cup of tea today. That's an achievement for me. I used to be 6-7 and they are big buckets of tea.

2 or 3 at work then 2 at home would be my standard

i stopped drinking loads of tea after we had that heat wave last month, now i've been drinking lots of milk with me biccys

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

I've just put the kettle on. Anyone for tea? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

miamee wrote: »
    I've just put the kettle on. Anyone for tea? :D

Nah, I'm grand...just after having a cup!:D

what biscuits do you enjoy to have with your tea??
    I've been eating a lot of digestives lately.
    Hob nobs, rich teas (of course), custard creams and pink wafers are all good ones imo

Finally home from work and 3 hours overtime can be forgotten about thanks to Airplane being on. :D

woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

aw yeah!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Galaxie

what biscuits do you enjoy to have with your tea??
    I've been eating a lot of digestives lately.
    Hob nobs, rich teas (of course), custard creams and pink wafers are all good ones imo

Digestives are the biz, I've also got a weakness for Mikados and ginger snaps! Ooh and snack bars, but do they count as a biscuit?
    awec wrote: »
    Hello weekend! :)

Amen to that!

i hate kimberly, mikados and coconut creams never had ginger snaps though not a fan of ginger soooo............................

Snack bars are, wait for it.............. BARS!!
    the yellow and purple ones are good, hate the pinks ones

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

The award for the most disgusting biscuits/sweet thing go to.....the Pink & Whites. I don't know how kids eat them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

With regards to the tea - I go on rounds of tea (madness ahoy) with one of the guys from work - this can lead to 6-8 cups of tea daily. Sitting at a computer all day can make you go crazy if you don't get up every once in a while.

not fond of those pink and whites myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Haven't posted here for a few months. >.> 'Sup, guys and girls? :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Howdy Esoteric. From the sounds of it, you need a few tea bags to hang out here. :pac:

I don't drink tea or eat biscuits. I'll never fit in here. :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Blaspheme about tea all ye want...

it's okay as long as you like ice-cream

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Haven't posted here for a few months. >.> 'Sup, guys and girls? :)

Firstly, Hello :) Welcome back!
    I don't drink tea or eat biscuits. I'll never fit in here. :(

Secondly, you will....as soon as you start drinking tea and eating biscuits :pac:
    it's okay as long as you like ice-cream

I jest, once you like candied goods you're good - nice catch rook!

Galaxie wrote: »
    Digestives are the biz, I've also got a weakness for Mikados and ginger snaps! Ooh and snack bars, but do they count as a biscuit?

Chocolate polos ftw, refridgerated of course, what are we commoners!

As for the snack bars conundrum

Ill-Allow-Out-Ken-Jeong-On-Community-Gif.gif
    The award for the most disgusting biscuits/sweet thing go to.....the Pink & Whites. I don't know how kids eat them!
    not fond of those pink and whites myself

Candy be candy yo!

And I loves me some candy!

Jaysus lads, I don't eat ice cream or any sweets really. I'm such a failure. :(

Deciding to climb mountains at night, in the rain, was a bad idea. I couldn't see properly and walked into a gorse bush on my way back down. It stings!

at least you made it with only a few scratches, you could of got yourself killed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I don't drink tea or eat biscuits.

I thought I were the only one who didn't eat biccies round here... not because because I don't like them. I do like them... a little too much... we have history me and biccies. I don't want to talk about it.

cantdecide wrote: »
    I thought I were the only one who didn't eat biccies round here... not because because I don't like them. I do like them... a little too much... we have history me and biccies. I don't want to talk about it.

:pac: I just don't like them. Can't remember eating any after the age of about 8. I don't really like sweet things. Crisps are my downfall. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I think I will go and get that Kit Kat I bought earlier, and then gorge even further on Fruit Pastilles.

i once found a golden ticket inside a packet of fruit pastilles and got a free trampoline

I'm bored tGC, I was meant to be out tonight but my mate bailed. Entertain me!
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Chocolate polos ftw, refridgerated of course, what are we commoners!

As for the snack bars conundrum

Good call!
    Candy be candy yo!

Aaand now I have this in my head!

:pac: I just don't like them. Can't remember eating any after the age of about 8. I don't really like sweet things. Crisps are my downfall. :(

I'm the same, I don't like chocolate that much...like it's grand 'n all but I never got serious munchies for it.
    i once found a golden ticket inside a packet of fruit pastilles and got a free trampoline

^^ I don't get the thing for Fruit Pastilles either, I feel I'm missing out on something with them.

they give you one trampoline, so you buy more in the hopes of getting another but you never do, you never do............................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

they give you one trampoline, so you buy more in the hopes of getting another but you never do, you never do............................

This is the best line I've read on Boards in quite the while!:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I keep tricking myself into thinking I'm in relatively decent shape, and then I go to the cinema and watch a superhero film. Main dude in the new Kick-Ass is seriously ripped!

Panthro wrote: »
    This is the best line I've read on Boards in quite the while!:D:D
    bowman.jpg
    Aha!! Thank you, thank you!!

Sweet things have always been my downfall but I have it under control at this stage. In fact, after my outright biscuit ban, the thought of eating them turns my stomach.
    I don't like chocolate that much...like it's grand 'n all but I never got serious munchies for it...

Lies, Mr. Subliminal

Candy be candy yo!

*Checks address*

Yep still on an Irish site.

I don't like chocolate that much...like it's grand 'n all but I never got serious munchies for it.

That's amusing seeing as your username is Galaxie biggrin.png

cantdecide wrote: »
    That's amusing seeing as your username is Galaxie biggrin.png

Heh, you caught me! I'll make exceptions for Galaxy but even then :o

Embarrassment.jpg
    ****, I didn't see cantdecide's galaxy post, how embarrassing

Morto for yis :pac:

Aaand now I have this in my head!

Weird, been listening to that a bit lately :D
    Embarrassment.jpg

Well that's never happened on boards before, maybe even the internet?? :pac:

I have brought shame and dishonour on my fellow man.
    http://s3.amazonaws.com/rapgenius/1359491999_wayofthepencil_seppuku.jpg

Happy Mmmmmmmmmeh-day

Roll on Friday etc. etc.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,347 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Happy Mmmmmmmmmeh-day

Roll on Friday etc. etc.

Ah stop, it's not even 10am on Monday!!

Good morning by the way :)

All that biscuit talk over the weekend - someone I used to work with used to have one of those Pink & White biscuit things for her tea break BUT she would stick it in the microwave for 20-30 seconds first. It made the soft bit all gooey and smelled amazing all over the office. I wouldn't eat it though, lol.

miamee wrote: »
    Good morning by the way :)

All that biscuit talk over the weekend - someone I used to work with used to have one of those Pink & White biscuit things for her tea break BUT she would stick it in the microwave for 20-30 seconds first. It made the soft bit all gooey and smelled amazing all over the office. I wouldn't eat it though, lol.

Your ex colleague is seriously upping the stakes there.....heated biscuits

no-answer.gif