Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Totes! Bring on the pain!(t)I had many, many pints last night.
    And again today.
    hehe!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Limerick beers sounds epic, I'm game if this is a serious conversation if not the haha I totes got the joke you goys :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

So apparently that twerking video was faked by Jimmy Kimmel.

CastorTroy wrote: »
    So apparently that twerking video was faked by Jimmy Kimmel.
    The one where yer wan ends up on fire?

Really?

D'Agger wrote: »
    The one where yer wan ends up on fire?

Really?

Yup...
    I cried.:(

Panthro wrote: »
    Yup...
    I cried.:(
    When you found out it was a fake vid or when you saw that an idiot got burned doing something idiotic, ruining your faith in humanity for another day?? :pac:

When I found out it was fake, I cursed Jimmy, cursed him I say!
    I had kind of wanted it to be true, after all the twerking talk, I thought it was funny to see someone (literally) get burned by twerking.
    I'm a horrible human being.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

My mate has rented out a pretty sweet house for himself for the week as it's his 40th, he is having a week long party.
    And I'm in Dundalk..
    Stupid Dundalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Feeling a bit meh today with this job search malarky. Perhaps I'll go to the park and feed the ducks.

My mate has rented out a pretty sweet house for himself for the week as it's his 40th, he is having a week long party.
    And I'm in Dundalk..
    Stupid Dundalk.

well that's shít, all week?
    Zombienosh wrote: »
    Feeling a bit meh today with this job search malarky. Perhaps I'll go to the park and feed the ducks.

Sounds like a plan and a half, must do similar myself

well that's shít, all week?

Sounds like a plan and a half, must do similar myself

All week. (I'll go on Friday like, h'obviously!)

DURRRRRR :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

And I'm in Dundalk..
    Stupid Dundalk.
    And you're most welcome too.

Just arrived or well seasoned?

MugMugs wrote: »
    And you're most welcome too.

Just arrived or well seasoned?

Fairly seasoned, I was college for 3 years up here, then took a year out, which then became a 2 year out, but now I'm back..and 4th college beckons.
    And I'm fairly out of touch college wise!:(

Tesco have their own toilets outside the old shopping centre I see...(ahh the little things) :pac:

They've fairly moved up in the world alright !

Dunnes are crapping themselves no doubt..... (pun intended)

Every little helps!

MugMugs wrote: »
    They've fairly moved up in the world alright !

Dunnes are crapping themselves no doubt..... (pun intended)

Every little helps!

Hhaha! nice!
    And JJB shut down? Well tickle me sideways with a feather.
    Welcome to the Gentleman's Club!

So I went and fed the ducks and felt awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Would love to go away somewhere for a weekend, this year has rotted the life and soul out of me. Argh, stressed.

A very nice thing you did good sir!:)
    Would love to go away somewhere for a weekend, this year has rotted the life and soul out of me. Argh, stressed.
    Long bank hol coming up in Oct, perhaps look into doing something for it? Even take a spin to some part of the country that weekend. I was looking at discover Ireland's website (the lady is coming over so I want to show her a few places) there's heaps of activities on for Halloween.
    Might be just the ticket for you!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Have ye seen that video (brilliantly edited) from the Canadian couple documenting their time in Ireland? Makes you realise there is so much to do here. :o

http://entertainment.ie/wtf/Watch-Canadian-couple-documented-their-trip-to-Ireland-and-made-us-look-amazing/202797.htm

yeah I sure did.
    It made me feel homesick (when I was sitting in the dining room of my home house!!)
    It was really well put together, Bord Failte should be allover that.

Have ye seen that video (brilliantly edited) from the Canadian couple documenting their time in Ireland? Makes you realise there is so much to do here. :o

http://entertainment.ie/wtf/Watch-Canadian-couple-documented-their-trip-to-Ireland-and-made-us-look-amazing/202797.htm

Watched it just when it hit big on Vimeo and it shamed me to be honest.

I like to believe that I've done a lot of what Ireland has to offer and that made me realise that I haven't really.

So next year from April on, I'm hitting the road every weekend and doing it all ! I'll stick the tent in the boot just in case and see how I go !

Cracking video and a lot better than Bord Failte have ever come up with !

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Absolutely.
    Have to get out to the Cliffs of Moher at some point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

I feel your pain

Three weeks to my holidays....

Pics or gtfo!

Come to Cork for Jazz weekend - it's good for the soul :)

Absolutely.
    Have to get out to the Cliffs of Moher at some point.

Been there ! Well worth a look !

The caves nearby are a must if you're down that way too !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Morning all, happy Friday and for me it's pay day!

Exam is tomorrow week so will be a beer free weekend.Having date night tomorrow night but apart from that it will be quiet.

I've a stag in Cork City mid October, approximately 20 blokes going.

Any recommendations of decent places that are stag friendly down there.

Age group would be early 30s upwards, total beer monsters but not bowld with it.

We are staying in Jury's Inn if that makes the geography easier.

Pics or gtfo!

Sorry no pics, there was even a swan. Also after feeling disheartened about not hearing anything job application wise yesterday, I now have an interview for next week.

lolcat-cat-wears-a-tie-for-interview1.jpg

Morning all, happy Friday and for me it's pay day!

Exam is tomorrow week so will be a beer free weekend.Having date night tomorrow night but apart from that it will be quiet.

I've a stag in Cork City mid October, approximately 20 blokes going.

Any recommendations of decent places that are stag friendly down there.

Age group would be early 30s upwards, total beer monsters but not bowld with it.

We are staying in Jury's Inn if that makes the geography easier.
    Stag friendly and close to Jurys would be The Woolshed which is next to The Porterhouse, quick stroll up the road and you have Cavanaghs and The Courthouse (bit small for 30 though) - go on up from there and you have the Classic which is a nice bar downstairs and a club upstairs if that's what you're looking for, otherwise you can stoll on a bit further to the Woodford which is a late bar on weekends I believe, other than that I'd say the Savoy will have plenty of space for you but it's €10 entry to a club that's young enough.

Alternatively you can go from there to Oliver Plunket St. which has Voodoo rooms (large queues) probably the best club in Cork atm, and a couple of late bars in The Oliver Plunkett, The Bróg and the Old Oak - all of which will have a nice mix of normal & weird Irish & foreigners.

I'd say start at the Porterhouse - perfect start with loads of different beers, shuffleboard & plenty space, stroll to the Courthouse & Cavanaghs, Classic and decide where you want to go from there - You can go to all those pubs with literally 10mins of walking :)

Sorry no pics, there was even a swan. Also after feeling disheartened about not hearing anything job application wise yesterday, I now have an interview for next week.

Congrats & Best of luck man!

Love the pic too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

^^Amen to that, it's all kinds of awesome.

Just back in from swimming in the sea (or trying to teach the dog to - she's scared of the waves). Lads it's getting too friggin cold already!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

At least the horrible clamminess has gone out of the air!

Just back in from swimming in the sea (or trying to teach the dog to - she's scared of the waves). Lads it's getting too friggin cold already!

Not to mention it ties in with my 'pants are optional' mantra for TGC :pac:

Was just saying to a guy I work with - we're back to the dark depressing days - looking fairly depressing in Cork right now....

Only alcohol can cure it :)

I've watched this 5 times and I'm still laughing...!:D

Students and their funny videos hah! :)

Shuurrup Oldie Hawn!:pac::pac::pac:
    You don't understand "our" generation.. you with your "cd players" and your "Flight simulator" games, pfft..like soo 2002.
    :pac::pac:

I was more of a POGs kinda guy

And where's wally - do children still play that?

It's Waldo! (I'm Americanized thanks to television)

I was more of a POGs kinda guy

And where's wally - do children still play that?

They sure do - I keep using teaching mapping as an excuse to play it on placement :pac:

At least the horrible clamminess has gone out of the air!

Aww look at you being all glass half full!

Tesco has christmas stuff for sale :eek:
    I mean I know BT have had a tree up ages but still ffs - they don't even have halloween stuff yet!

A tree up already? Oh dear.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hello pals o/,first week of college done \0/

I mean I know BT have had a tree up ages but still ffs - they don't even have halloween stuff yet!

Much prefer Halloween myself.
    As I said earlier in here somewhere, Discover Ireland has a list of events on over that Bank Hol weekend. Might have to fancy dress it up and head somewhere.
    Boooo!!

Tbo - yeah it's been there since august I think. Or maybe july..mad shtuff.
    Much prefer Halloween myself.
    As I said earlier in here somewhere, Discover Ireland has a list of events on over that Bank Hol weekend. Might have to fancy dress it up and head somewhere.
    Boooo!!

Halloween is going to be a crazy busy time of year for me this year - still have to sort a costume though!

Hey sephiroth :) I'm the same, been back two weeks. Not adapting to this work idea my lecturers seem to have!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

I've just seen Christmas jumpers in Penneys.....

Are you mental
    Do you have hypothermia

It's Saturday...football! Whooo!

bluewolf wrote: »
    Are you mental
    Do you have hypothermia

Two separate questions there bluey!
    Its only september, it wasn't that cold...and as for the mental one I uh, I plead the 5th :p