Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Jaysus that was a mare of a week lads, I'm feckin wrecked.

Havin said that I'm meetin a buddy in Cassidy's at 9 for a dunder of Guinness, I reckon I've earned it.

:cool:

No way, I was there too! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I was there from around 8:45 til half 10 or so, sat at the bar bout mid way down perving on the bar maid with the short shorts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Panthro wrote: »
    i've watched season 1 of Love Hate..and downloaded KickAss2.
    And I've an odd feeling of accomplishment..:o
    Ya big student waster ya :pac:

Get a job HIPPIE!! :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I was there from around 8:45 til half 10 or so, sat at the bar bout mid way down perving on the bar maid with the short shorts.

Cassidys you say?? Hmmm must check that out :P

Wow I probably just missed ya, I was downstairs from 10, or 11...probably 11, not sure :pac:
    D'Agger wrote: »

Hi Jealousy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

You just pipe down and keep paying those taxes budddddy!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

No pints for me this weekend :mad:

And it's going to be a hell of a week...

Hi Jealousy!

Until such time as you start paying taxes, you will announce me by my proper title you little bóllix :pac:
    Panthro wrote: »
    You just pipe down and keep paying those taxes budddddy!:D

Obviously - Law abiding citizen that I am
    Barna77 wrote: »
    No pints for me this weekend :mad:

And it's going to be a hell of a week...

Listen to this....might help

Until such time as you start paying taxes, you will announce me by my proper title you little bóllix :pac:

Ok. Supreme Mod Overlord Mr Jealousy it is so.

I just finished Breaking Bad, I'm gonna miss it now.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sssshhhh.. no spoilers..

I'm still working my way through season 3..

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Sssshhhh.. no spoilers..

I'm still working my way through season 3..

I didn't say a word :P

Hows your Monday going anyway?

I didn't say a word :P

Hows your Monday going anyway?

Ahh grand.. got a fair bit of sleep over the weekend so feeling surprisingly spritely today :D

Hows you? Good weekend?

Ahh grand.. got a fair bit of sleep over the weekend so feeling surprisingly spritely today :D

Hows you? Good weekend?

I did not get a fair bit of sleep...but it's ok as I have coffee!

I'm afraid to ask.. :pac:

Don't start that :pac:
    I was busy all weekend, things to do, people to see, was out...

Don't start that :pac:
    I was busy all weekend, things to do, people to see, was out...

Just saying.. ya never know with you.. :pac:

Listen to this....might help
    Nice one
    I'm staying away from the internets today -obviously failing to do so- and I'm locking myself up as soon as I get home this evening to watch the final episode. After it, life will be meaningless....

Saturday, come fast!

Mr. Supreme Jealous Mod Overlord sounds better I think :)

Just saying.. ya never know with you.. :pac:

I feel like I should resent that :pac:

Mr. Supreme Jealous Mod Overlord sounds better I think :)

Done,I'll still refer to you as that eejit though!

I feel like I should resent that :pac:

U feel away.. (that sounds so wrong!!) but I can dig out a few examples of quotes from you which backup this impression if you want?? :P:pac:

Very wrong. :pac:
    This is going to be about the stripper, isn't it...

Stripper??? I missed that one.. wanna send me a link?? :P

Sh1t, thought I posted that!
    ...I'll PM you.

Sh1t, thought I posted that!
    ...I'll PM you.

SWEET!! :D

Done,I'll still refer to you as that eejit though!
    Eejits can be loveable though so I'll take that, sound kid :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Starokan

Afternoon folks not rightly sure if I posted in this thread before but in case not Hi to everyone

Getting ready to scoot home from work and watch the last breaking bad, I will so miss that show

Someone give me a new show to fill the void :pac:

Starokan wrote: »
    Afternoon folks not rightly sure if I posted in this thread before but in case not Hi to everyone

Getting ready to scoot home from work and watch the last breaking bad, I will so miss that show

Very much the right thread,hi, welcome!
    I'm usually a few years behind the TV trends so I'm no good but I'm sure some of the others will be better use :)

Try "House of Cards", "Orange is the New Black" and "The Black List"..

Very much the right thread,hi, welcome!
    I'm usually a few years behind the TV trends so I'm no good but I'm sure some of the others will be better use :)

Hi :)

I'm usually way behind myself, for some reason I got into that show at the start, shockingly addictive

nice one cheers, I'll take a look at those

Starokan wrote: »

Welcome good sir *tips hat

I don't want any spoilers in here people, keep those Crystal Meth loving mouths zipped until I've seen it all :)

Also, if you want a show that's all awesome and hilariously funny then look not further:

archer-fx-tv-show.jpg

What D'Agger said.

Is there or will be a 5th series?

EDIT:
    Netflix on. Sofa. I'll be away to the world for the next 55 minutes . This better be good!

:pac: Definitely no spoilers from me, nothing worse than when someone ruins an episode or show

Archer - must take a look cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Kev.OC wrote: »
    As a Clareman, let me just say :P :pac:

Fantastic game of hurling though. I was on the edge of my seat for the last 65 mins. :)

I also have not surfed since I was a kid. I wasn't very good at it though. I could just about go in a straight line. :pac:
    I sure called that one wrong :pac: Totally agreed with you though, lovely hurling! One of the best games I've watched in a few years, that's for sure. Clare were more hungry for the win, congrats to them :)

I watched the very first episode of that last night, dropped the ball on that one it seems :P
    The Blacklist is the new one with James Spader, right? Yeah, that's going on the list (the good list).

I haven't seen so much as a second of Breaking Bad in my life..
    Ever.

No Indiana Jones for D'Agger....

No Breaking Bad for Panthro....

TGC, where pop culture has never gone before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Too busy sitting in our armchairs, wearing smoking jackets while swirling a glass of brandy surrounded by fancy wall hangings :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

tGC Enterprise, boldly going where no boardsie has gone before. And don't call me junior. :pac:

Is it just me or is it really warm today? I've air con on here and I'm still roasted!

Go for a walk, the rain will keep you cool and fresh and wet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

I have a web interview this week, I've never had one before, dunno what the protocol is, I'm gonna just treat it like a face to face.

Go for a walk, the rain will keep you cool and fresh and wet.

Hmmm, the hypothermia I'd get sitting in the wet clothes for the day would be a cause for concern I must say!
    Zombienosh wrote: »
    I have a web interview this week, I've never had one before, dunno what the protocol is, I'm gonna just treat it like a face to face.

Never had one either, best of luck either way, once you're prepared and look somewhat respectable you'll be fine I'm sure :)

Is it live or recorded? Had a one the day after Paddy's Day ... (not very good timing :D). You read the questions and then talk to the camera and the answers get recorded. You have some time to rehearse as well.

Good luck
    Hmmm, the hypothermia I'd get sitting in the wet clothes for the day would be a cause for concern I must say!
    And that's how I got to work this morning... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

It's gonna be done over webcam, so like live and stuff. They probably record them too though.

Is it just me or is it really warm today? I've air con on here and I'm still roasted!

Hot flushes? Maybe that time has come.. :P:pac:

And that's how I got to work this morning... :mad:

Well in that case stop trying to drag me down to your level! :pac:

It's gonna be done over webcam, so like live and stuff. They probably record them too though.

Fairly certain they'll have to ask your permission to record it :confused:

The time for predictable jokes? You know it brah :D

Why I'm second in the TGC footy league.
    So yeah...it no thang..:D

Touchy too.. yup, the time hath cometh :pac:

Well in that case stop trying to drag me down to your level! :pac:
    I actually thought about changing into my gym gear, walking around in shorts you know...
    It's the change!

You are ummm....kind of reinforcing Toxic's theory there D'Agg...ya aul grouchy hawn!:D
    Isn't there some sort like old lady club you could be going to, or a bingo hall or some shyt like that? You know...just because things are winding up "down there"...doesn't mean that it has to wind up "up there" (points to your head)
    I hear bingo is good for the oul keeping the brain activity ticking over..
    Have you considered Pilates? Plenty of people do Pilates you know. Or is that too much movement? Hey, plenty of book clubs you could join. Or needle work appreciation societies perhaps?
    Stuff to think about yano...seems as you've all that spare time on your hands...sitting there...in your rocking chair...rocking..