Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Starokan

My sister's dog (Bernese) may be suitable as a therapy dog to go into nursing homes and stuff. Awesome. :)

That's fantastic, its amazing what animals are capable of . Saw an article in paper today about a Great Dane helping a child that suffers from seizures

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Yeah, I read that. :)

Nerds? Lemons in your culchie terabytes and data packets? :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Yeah, I read that. :)

Nerds? Lemons in your culchie terabytes and data packets? :pac:

Well don't you know the power of Lemons??? :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Ah all grand here.. its Friday, no major works planned so I'm happy :)

Hows life with you?

Ohh I dunno, I reckon there are a few serious nerds in here that would give us a run for our money.. :pac:

Not bad, still busy but at least getting to look into stuff such as tweaking the PC image I push out to new machines - looking into loads of powershell scripting stuff atm also.

No craic for the weekend?
    Starokan wrote: »
    That's fantastic, its amazing what animals are capable of . Saw an article in paper today about a Great Dane helping a child that suffers from seizures

Great Danes are huuuuuuuge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

D'Agger wrote: »

Great Danes are huuuuuuuge!

Hoh!..Loike D'uh D'Agger! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Eh, the hints loike in the name, "Great Dane"

Otherwise they could be called "Inadequate Dane", "Unimportant Dane", "Unpretentious Dane" ....or...my personal fave..."Diminutive Dane"!( :D )

Loike Oh My Gawd Gosh, you're so Captain Obivious sometimes you know that?!

(Apologies man for being an out and out prick man!! I just seen the opportunity and decided to roll with it!.."Diminutive Dane"...bahahahaaaha!!!):pac::pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Starting to worry about you, Panthro. :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I think its over exposure to the Nordie land due to the proximity of his college digs. Just look at what being from there did to Awec.. :pac:

Pregnancy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Starting to worry about you, Panthro. :pac:

Only starting?

As for the training - I'm not sure, I think it was a few evening courses or something they did with her. I wasn't back home for any of this so I don't really know!

Panthro wrote: »
    Hoh!..Loike D'uh D'Agger! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Eh, the hints loike in the name, "Great Dane"

Otherwise they could be called "Inadequate Dane", "Unimportant Dane", "Unpretentious Dane" ....or...my personal fave..."Diminutive Dane"!( :D )

Loike Oh My Gawd Gosh, you're so Captain Obivious sometimes you know that?!

(Apologies man for being an out and out prick man!! I just seen the opportunity and decided to roll with it!.."Diminutive Dane"...bahahahaaaha!!!):pac::pac:

Well I could have a great Jack Russell Panthro, it's a small dog but he could have a great character so I don't agree with your hypothesis on this occasion. If the clue was in the name then they'd have to be called Quite Large Danes or Huge Danes.

You're a bit late to be apologizing for being a prick too but at least you're learning about yourself in college :D:D

I like diminutive dane though, I'm a sucker for alliteration

Oh you like the alleritation you do?
    Hmm....

Just putting this out there...
    D'iminutive D'Agg! :eek::pac:
    (Who's a good D'Agg?)
    We can shorten it to "DD" or "double D's" whatever you prefer like?!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Or "Double D's Diminishing Dog Descriptions"?

Panthro's Projecting Professionalism Provides Pants Parties?

Just feeling the flow (just a trickle):pac:

Stupid Miley Circus (yeah spelt wrong, whatofit!) "wrecking ball" is stuck in my head
    And I don't know the words so it's "somethin somethin WRECKINGGG BALLL...somethin somethin...fall...somethin somethin WRECKIN' BALL!...YOU WRECK MEEE!!!" (giggiddy on the "wreck me" bit)

Something something wrecking my head? My nieces like it and are always singing it...definitely wrecking something!

Oh you like the alleritation you do?
    Hmm....

Just putting this out there...
    D'iminutive D'Agg! :eek::pac:
    (Who's a good D'Agg?)
    We can shorten it to "DD" or "double D's" whatever you prefer like?!:P

Pffft 5'11 & 12.5 stone! Come at me brah!! :pac:

h8FBD5936

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Pffft 5'11 & 12.5 stone! Come at me brah!! :pac:

What's that? Sorry, we can't hear you from the party noise over here in the 6ft club :P

Knex. wrote: »
    What's that? Sorry, we can't hear you from the party noise over here in the 6ft club :P
    Whatever ya lanky whuuuuure :pac:

before I went to Canada I was just under 11.5 stone, 10 months later I'm 13..and none of it is muscle..:o
    Meh, I'm fairly broad shouldered and nearly 5ft 11" so I can carry it, but Jesus, I was not happy when I first got on the oul weighing scale I can tell you!

5ft4, 8 stone...2 I think? That'll be going up in the next few weeks though because I eat all kinds of crap on placement :pac:

I'd say every time you pass wind you nearly knock yourself over!:pac:

Ah you've met me, you know I'm a terror. :pac:
    We're not all as heavy as you, ya lump!

Bloomin' stone age. Kilos be where it's at, yo.

Bloody hell, yer all very short around here.

Short ar*ses the lot of ya.. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I was up at half 5 this morning, and it was fecking freezing!

Ah you've met me, you know I'm a terror. :pac:
    We're not all as heavy as you, ya lump!

I took a snap shot of ya the last time you blew the oul wind!
    http://www.suzannanoort.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2006/07/wobblesuz2.jpg

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Bloody hell, yer all very short around here.

Short ar*ses the lot of ya.. :p
    May be a short arse, but it's a good one :pac:
    Kev.OC wrote: »
    I heard that, a few hours after getting out of a warm bed :) Now to head outdoors for a lovely run in the cold, can't bate it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

5'8" here. Though what I lack in height is made for by being a Donegal man. :p
    Kev.OC wrote: »

Hard getting out of bed at any time on a cold morning. Pull back clothes to get up immediately followed by moving clothes back to keep warm and see how much longer can stay in bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

It's cold out there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Barna77 wrote: »
    It's cold out there....

I've got to go away...

Someone mention Great Danes?
    http://www.liveanimals.tv/dogs-and-puppies/great-dane-puppies-indoor-webcam#utm_source=outbrain

Warning: above link and other videos on site will induce awwwing.

I took a snap shot of ya the last time you blew the oul wind!
    http://www.suzannanoort.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2006/07/wobblesuz2.jpg

Aw hey look, I found a gif of you having a light snack!
    gif-man-eating-water-melon.gif

At least I'm eating healthy I guess!:pac:
    College...on a Saturday?
    Yup, it's what I do now.

Feel your pain, I'm doing college work all weekend...I might have gotten distracted by Youtube for a while though :o

's true, lads, I would marry all of these :pac:

Nah...
    All yours!

Barna77 wrote: »
    Nah...
    All yours!

Deal! I'll be expecting my quiche :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

So contrary to my previous misconceptions Cork people are really nice.

It's true! Any people I've met from Cork have been nice people, usually good craic too.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

So contrary to my previous misconceptions Cork people are really nice.
    entropi wrote: »
    It's true! Any people I've met from Cork have been nice people, usually good craic too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,050 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

lost Junior B match earlier :(

no complaints tough they were better on the day and we didn't perform

final next weekend in Football and that's the season over

going to try hitting gym bit more often to keep up fitness

I have a car again! :D:D

sweet :)

did you do repairs or get a new one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Hows everyones weekend?

Did f-all this weekend. Unproductive to say the least....

Without having to scroll too far down the oul FB homepage, I counted nine, NINE posts of people with pics of their babies up.
    Stop putting up pictures of yer kids!
    (rant!)
    I was supposed to do some college related stuff today, that went pear shaped, did eff all!

Without having to scroll too far down the oul FB homepage, I counted nine, NINE posts of people with pics of their babies up.
    Stop putting up pictures of yer kids!
    (rant!)
    I was supposed to do some college related stuff today, that went pear shaped, did eff all!

My year aren't far off hitting the whole baby thing id say - one in the year below me had hers last friday, I predict at least 3 more in the next 2 years!

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    sweet :)

did you do repairs or get a new one?

New one. :D

Well, not exactly new, it's a 2001 Toyota Corolla. But 2 years younger than my last car. :D

I chilled, drank wine with the housemates on Friday playing the famous persons name stuck to your forehead game and watched Get him to the Greek

Saturday drank and went out, nothing special to note here

Sunday, chilled out, had a stroll around Cork City for an hour or so, played loads of guitar and then had some wine with dinner, followed by Dredd.

So I'm not too stressed out this fine Monday :)

How's everybody else?

Back to work today. Not happy.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

I chilled, drank wine with the housemates on Friday playing the famous persons name stuck to your forehead game and watched Get him to the Greek

Saturday drank and went out, nothing special to note here

Sunday, chilled out, had a stroll around Cork City for an hour or so, played loads of guitar and then had some wine with dinner, followed by Dredd.

So I'm not too stressed out this fine Monday :)

How's everybody else?

Did you always play guitar?

Took the new car for a spin today. Absolute pleasure to drive! Had me grinning from ear to ear for a solid hour! :D

Also, for a front-wheel drive car, it pleasantly surprised me with some oversteer. :D:o

keane2097 wrote: »
    Did you always play guitar?
    Nope, picked up a cheap acoustic about 6 weeks ago and been tipping away with it, still quite poor but able to churn out one or two songs at the moment and I'm able to give it time due to a lack of football or general fitness work :pac:

Wrecked after the gym

going again in morning

tough getting up and in for 7 but it will be worth it in the long run