Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

GTA V.

Let's do this! :mad: :pac:
    What I like to do is cause a large traffic jam and then get the grenade launcher out :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

This you, then? :pac:

fall-r-launcher.jpg

Falling-Down.jpg

Actually last night it was - nailed a few cop cars with an RPG :)

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

While we're on the subject of GTA, is anyone else noticing the jet being particularly difficult to steal from the military base? Maybe I was just spoiled by San Andreas.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kev.OC wrote: »
    While we're on the subject of GTA, is anyone else noticing the jet being particularly difficult to steal from the military base? Maybe I was just spoiled by San Andreas.

Yes,also planes and helicopters are the biggest pain in the ass to control, helicopters in particular.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Just about to play GTA V, got distracted by Die Hard With a Vengeance. The awesomeness of 90s mobile phones, oh and the blonde. :pac:

Yes,also planes and helicopters are the biggest pain in the ass to control, helicopters in particular.

I was warning a friend about the flight school last weekend. Got a message during the week saying "Flight school complete. Helicopters can fcuk right off.", so there are a lot of people who share your pain.

How's the long weekend going for all ye wonderful people?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I was warning a friend about the flight school last weekend. Got a message during the week saying "Flight school complete. Helicopters can fcuk right off.", so there are a lot of people who share your pain.

How's the long weekend going for all ye wonderful people?

I'm not looking forward to flight school :eek:

Flight school is a b*tch, but you'll be happy when you've it done. And speaking of "done", GTA finished. :):(

Now I get to do all the unique jumps and all that jazz.

As you can probably deduce, I had a lazy weekend. :o

Anyone get up to anything interesting?

Speaking of GTA, III was the last one I played, do levels unfold as you go, or is the whole city open to you from the get go?

Had to use a USB stick to install it.

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

All this GTA rabble, I don't know anything about it and I'll more than likely never play it.

Speaking of GTA, III was the last one I played, do levels unfold as you go, or is the whole city open to you from the get go?

Had to use a USB stick to install it.

It's open from the start you just drive around the map uncovering it........if ya get me :pac:

Thanks.

Bit chilly this morning, eh?

Indeed. Seems to have gotten a lot more wintery in the last few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

After doing what I would call a "skeletal" amount (aka fcuk all! :P ) of college work for the past 11 days (the lady was over visiting you see, we've been apart for 3 months and 17 days, fockin' ell!) I now find myself in college till this hour during what is called a "reading week" trying my dangdest to catch the hell up. Reckon a good 4 more days of like this one and I shall be sorted all going good.
    But Jaysus, tis boring!

Hows tricks everyone?!

That is a long time to be apart! Hopefully you're tearing through the catching-up.

Tricks are grand. Looking at a class JobBridge internship up in Dublin. Civil/structural design technician, with a company that employs 45,000 people in a silly number of countries. Shouldn't be getting my hopes up, cause I haven't even applied yet, but I'm cautiously optimistic.

Is it just me or has it been ridiculously quiet around here recently? A lot of familiar faces have seemingly vanished.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Anyone up to anything tonight for Halloween?

I'm feeling pretty torn. Halloween is probably my favourite night of the year, but I've been on the beer for 25 of the last 28 days (holidays, friends visiting Dublin, etc), and I'm meeting a mate for a beer after work tomorrow.

Do I stay in? TELL ME!

Is it just me or has it been ridiculously quiet around here recently? A lot of familiar faces have seemingly vanished.
    It's very quiet for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Anyone up to anything tonight for Halloween?

I'm feeling pretty torn. Halloween is probably my favourite night of the year, but I've been on the beer for 25 of the last 28 days (holidays, friends visiting Dublin, etc), and I'm meeting a mate for a beer after work tomorrow.

Do I stay in? TELL ME!

You already sound like you'd regret staying in if you did, so no. Go out Pepe :D

I may not be renowned for making good life choices when it comes to socialising though :pac:

Another enabler!

Pepe, you need to do the honourable thing and go out!:pac:
    "Come back in a taxi...or on it..." For Sparta Pepe, FOR SPARTA!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Pepe, do it for the team! You know you want to.

Mad busy here.

Going for a drink myself later today . I'll be avoiding city centre though. Madness!
    Might go to watch Thor the man

It's nearly the weekend!

Only 25/28 Pepe? You must go out and redeem yourself for your poor effort. :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sorry been busy playing clickingbad :P

God damn it, that is addictive!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

God damn it, that is addictive!

Yup sure is.. :D

Thursday night... and drunk again....

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Sorry been busy playing clickingbad :P
    Man, I stayed up far too late 'playing' that last night.

Didn't go out. I was good. Until I click on that link, that is. Once I started getting Diplomats and Meth-O-Matics I got bored and went to bed. It was taking too long to do anything.

Man, I stayed up far too late 'playing' that last night.

Didn't go out. I was good. Until I click on that link, that is. Once I started getting Diplomats and Meth-O-Matics I got bored and went to bed. It was taking too long to do anything.

Ah its all fun after the Meth Star :P

Jaysus, I should know better than drunk posting here :(

Slow hangover Friday!

Barna77 wrote: »
    Jaysus, I should know better than drunk posting here :(

Slow hangover Friday!

Bah! The people in here love an aul drunken poster every once in a while!:pac:
    I say we take turns getting loaded and Gentlemanly clubbin' it up.

Liverpool losing :(

I don't visit boards in work any more, really. Not sure why others don't drop in here as much as before.

So, GTA may be a bit boring...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I'm just back from doing that exercise thing. Think I'll feel it tomorrow

Been there, done that at the weekend (running).
    What were you doing?

I don't visit boards in work any more, really. Not sure why others don't drop in here as much as before.

So, GTA may be a bit boring...

played it too much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Been there, done that at the weekend (running).
    What were you doing?
    Well I'm beginning to think I'm accidentally taking a wrong turn into a S&M club, except I get no pleasure from it.

Today was a load of TRX and kettlebell stuff. Other days we work with weights, doing deadlifts or presses and the like. I just go to the classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but I need to start doing something the other days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Afternoon all.

Finished work on Friday for a week and heading to Lisbon Saturday afternoon for 4 nights, cannot fuggin wait!

Afternoon all.

Finished work on Friday for a week and heading to Lisbon Saturday afternoon for 4 nights, cannot fuggin wait!

Nice..

Never been there but heard great things about that city.

You must give us a little report when you get back.

Never been myself but have also heard good things. Our hotel is only 10 minutes from the zoo, I cannot wait to go to it!

Enjoy. Work colleague's been to Portugal a few times and is always positive about it.

I'm here in college, it's open day.
    Went along for the gawk.
    Had a look at the stall for my course, seen the 2 posters I did for my recent presentation posted proudly to the presentation board.
    Made me feel a lil bit...ohh how do I describe it....

smug...:cool::cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Afternoon all.

Folks were there recently.

Dad got home and all he spoke about was the transport system. :confused:

meant to be great though so enjoy !

Cheers man.

From what I can gather where our hotel is situated is pretty close to everything anyway and the tram system seems pretty user friendly.

All I'm really concerned about is finding a decent boozer for the United Arsenal match on Sunday!

Went for a wander in Kilkenny to find a sandwich - Café Mocha - Turkey, brie, cranberry & lettuce bagel

Hitting the spot big time! :D

I may have watched more than 5 seconds of Home and Away. :eek:

If Rhiannon Fish was on it's warranted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Indy > April

Socks n jocks..Penny's finest.
    That is all.