Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

D'Agger wrote: »
    Went for a wander in Kilkenny to find a sandwich - Café Mocha - Turkey, brie, cranberry & lettuce bagel

Hitting the spot big time! :D
    I just had the best recovery chicken baggette ever. Happy stomach and lazy afternoon. :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Ah its all fun after the Meth Star :P
    My meth is Holy. Great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I was walking round town yesterday with my hammer, my hammer pointed at a timber framed building and said "See that building over there?....NAILED IT!"...cheeky hammer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Student humour?

Nah, not college. Not sure what it is really!
    Jesus, time is flying in college. just over 5 weeks time the semester is finished.
    We had a lecture the other day (Economics) still haven't been given an assignment for the semester. Lecturer comes in, shows us how to upload documents to a program called Mahara.
    After about an hour into it, one of the lads finally looses the rag and asks "What the hell does this have to do with Economics?!"..que an arguement in class for about 5mins..funny stuff!
    (I should also mention lecturer is doing a masters on teaching methods or something so it's obvious as hell we're basically being used for that purpose only, nout to do with economics!)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Oh, Panthro's no longer a mod. At least now he can tell it's all fake like wrestling. :pac:

2fd33befe655694699a4c89401ed4864.jpg

:pac::pac::pac:

I am of course just kidding.
    Too much on IRL so I stepped down.
    There's two dogs barking at one another somewhere in the neighbourhood, and now the baby next door has started crying.
    I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

We made him walk the plank.....true story :pac:

you are a plank..true story.
    BURN!:eek::pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

More fun... dr.meth \0/ :D

step away form the internet Tox!:D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Panthro wrote: »
    step away form the internet Tox!:D

:D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Morning meth heads. :p

zombie morning y'all

Morning.. tis Friday \0/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Have a bunch of friends arriving up to Dublin to me for the weekend and am heading to Sigur Ros in the O2 Saturday night.

Should be a good weekend!

Anyone else have anything planned?

Finish a structures assignment.:(
    Continue a dissertation chapter. :(:(
    Watch the Late Late.:pac:

I'm just kidding.
    I'm not going near the Dissertation.

It's been a really bad fúcking week. So catch up some sleep and maybe buckets of some quiet pints

I wonder is there any place where you could buy booze by the bucket.
    That would be buckin' awesome (sorry!:o )

http://www.lasureña.es/carta?tipo_de_producto=4#

DWuueRv.jpg
    5 (small) bottles for €3 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

If meth is half as addictive as those games I think I would be better off avoiding it. :pac:

Knex. wrote: »
    Have a bunch of friends arriving up to Dublin to me for the weekend and am heading to Sigur Ros in the O2 Saturday night.

Should be a good weekend!

Anyone else have anything planned?

Ah man, that sounds unreal! Love Sigur Ros

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Oh, you're all still here!

Hello.

Ah man, that sounds unreal! Love Sigur Ros

Aye, looking forward to it now. Work winding down, finishing at 4, and lads are on the way up as I type.

Better call Kenny Loggins. :D

Aye, looking forward to it now. Work winding down, finishing at 4, and lads are on the way up as I type.

Better call Kenny Loggins. :D
    I'm the opposite, missed two gym sessions during the week due to being tired and lazy so hoping to do two sessions in one this evening

I'm crashing badly for the past hour though - getting zero done at work! Been a long week though

I'm the opposite, missed two gym sessions during the week due to being tired and lazy so hoping to do two sessions in one this evening

I'm crashing badly for the past hour though - getting zero done at work! Been a long week though

Better man than I if you can do two sessions in one, especially if you're going out this weekend!

Did it once before thinking I'd then stay in that night to give the body a chance to recover... Didn't happen :pac:

Remember thinking to myself, "Fair play for doing that work. You should reward yourself now by going out and enjoying yourself".

Never reward yourself with drink after a leg day, let alone a double session.

Enjoy anyway! :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

awec wrote: »
    Look what the cat dragged in! :P

Watch it now, I'm only meant to be using my nice words. :P

my housemate gives guitar lessons.
    They also sing. :(
    She'll "go wherever you will go" apparently.
    Wonder if I asked this person she's singing about to "go home" would she follow him there?

I'm horrible I know.:o

Wonder if I asked this person she's singing about to "go home" would she follow him there?

I usually only play mine and sing when my housemate is watching something and has headphones on.

Not that he'd mind much though, I've a voice like velvet on ears :pac:

I wouldn't mind buy I;m pretty sure there's more to the song than "And if I could..then I would...I'd go wherever you will go"..
    Seriously, I must have heard it sung a good 50 times at this stage.
    Over, and over....and over.

Teach her something new FFS!
    (I've decided I need to go do me shopping)

Better man than I if you can do two sessions in one, especially if you're going out this weekend!

Did it once before thinking I'd then stay in that night to give the body a chance to recover... Didn't happen :pac:

Remember thinking to myself, "Fair play for doing that work. You should reward yourself now by going out and enjoying yourself".

Never reward yourself with drink after a leg day, let alone a double session.

Enjoy anyway! :D

I have to do it though because I've done fúck all during the week, hoping to catch up on rest this weekend, get a bit organized & tidy plus get two double sessions in this evening and tomorrow

Hopefully I'll survive....don't talk about leg day, wall squats are killing me

Practice makes perfect P-dawg, I've been belting out a Maroon 5 song all week....with mixed results - some average mixed with a lot of shít!

Soo...turns out that girl I was giving out about earlier was...not so much a girl but...a pre-voice broken young fella!:o
    Panthro feels baddd..Panthro feels real badddd..

Karaoke as punishment for you. :pac:

Well..."if I could...then I would..."...

It's started...again.
    http://image.yaymicro.com/rz_512x512/0/27c/man-in-despair-buried-head-in-computer-keyboard-27cb60.jpg

Afternoon all!

Sing back again.
    I dare you.
    I double dare you, motherf...

Estonia didn't vote these lads into representing them at the Eurovision.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dllo85ZSUk&sns=fb
    I for one, am sickened.

if you play it enough times, it becomes rather catchy.

Just sitting down with a cuppa to watch the England - New Zealand game, and the stats came up.

I'm 5'10". Dan Carter is 5'10".

I'm ~11 stone. Dan Carter is 14st 10lbs. :(

I miss the gym. :(

I'm just under 5ft 11" and I'm 13st.
    I used to be 11st.:(
    Dam Canada.

I'm just under 5ft 11" and I'm 13st.
    I used to be 11st.:(
    Dam Canada.

I'm 6'2 and 14st.. used to be 15.5 but lost a little weight n bulk.. :(

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I'm 6'2 and 14st.. used to be 15.5 but lost a little weight n bulk.. :(

high tower!:pac: there was also a time when I verged close to the 15 st mark.
    Jesus, and that wasn't muscle either I can tell ya that!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,322 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I for one, am sickened.

Ah, sure they keep getting the words wrong. :)

I for one, am sickened.

Men in lycra wrestling suits, they were bound to win.... :D

How's this for dumb. Girl with a pair of those thick framed glasses (but without any lenses) walked into a door. Well I laughed. Dope.

She was probably busy listening to a band you haven't heard of. :pac:

Panthro not down with the kids? Tut tut.

Ahh but was she cute?