Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Best snack ever is chicken Supernoodles on toast with grilled cheese! *drools*

I love brie, cheddar, parmesan, goats..

muthafukkin-goat-meme-generator-a-muthafukkin-goat-3c1001.jpg?1329477300.jpg

Pembily wrote: »
    It all depends on my mood! Plain can be just as good :)

How is it I can remember all the words to this song (haven't heard it for a while) yet forget what I have to do at work :rolleyes:

Pem at least you've got Muse in your head....I woke up this morning in a rush for physio and yet found myself singing(with all the lyrics) this classic from 2004. It's worth noting that I have not heard this song randomly in a long while - it's been years, just in my head for nooooo reason:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Say what ya want grames, I'm eating supernoodles and toast and cheese now, it's beautiful!
    PaulieC wrote: »
    <goat pic>

Ah no, here we go again... :pac:

Say what ya want grames, I'm eating supernoodles and toast and cheese now, it's beautiful!

Ah no, here we go again... :pac:
    I must have missed the first goat incident KKK :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I must have missed the first goat incident KKK :confused:

There were continuous goat puns for a day. Its was horrendous!

I don't want to listen to you song in case it gets stuck in my head. I also have Jimmy Eat World in my head :)

What Pemb said - but I thought the puns were udderly great!

I'll shut up now, I promise.

There were continuous goat puns for a day. Its was horrendous!

I don't want to listen to you song in case it gets stuck in my head. I also have Jimmy Eat World in my head :)

Listen to it Pem g'wan, you know you want to!!
    What Pemb said - but I thought the puns were udderly great!

I'll shut up now, I promise.

Damn I love pun games gutted I missed it!

Listen to it Pem g'wan, you know you want to!!
    It's very chilled music! Fecking sleep this afternoon, need to get to bed earlier tonight!

I've gotten a wave of tiredness also - delayed onset of 3pm slump I think :(

Defo! Just want my bed now...

A nap would be the job, I'm supposed to be meeting someone and going to see Ted tonight - a date really but I'm so tired now I'm fairly certain I'll be shíte company and possibly fall asleep....which wouldn't be good....solutions?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Best snack ever is chicken Supernoodles on toast with grilled cheese! *drools*

Kitten are you serious? :eek:

A nap would be the job, I'm supposed to be meeting someone and going to see Ted tonight - a date really but I'm so tired now I'm fairly certain I'll be shíte company and possibly fall asleep....which wouldn't be good....solutions?
    Eternal dilemma. Go home and take an hour nap or tv for an hour and you will be grand :) The date will be good for you :P ;)

I have a contact lenses check and then meeting a friend later but I now want to fall asleep. Thankfully they know I am a grump at the best of times :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

glad to hear - my next gig is Bon Iver in November in the O2, it'll be a chilled gig I'd imagine but should be good craic
    I'm gutted to be missing it. I'm leaving the country for two weeks in November and am missing AT LEAST seven very deadly gigs that I would like to go to :mad::(

Maguined wrote: »
    Kitten are you serious? :eek:

Ah here, are you not the one who eats raw chicken?
    And yes, deadly serious! Had it earlier, it's gorgeous. Student food FTW. :P

Kitten I'd forgotten that he eats that :( Thanks for reminding me!

Hermione* wrote: »
    I'm gutted to be missing it. I'm leaving the country for two weeks in November and am missing AT LEAST seven very deadly gigs that I would like to go to :mad::(
    I live in Cork and see gigs on in Dublin during the week for €10/15 and feel like weeping :(

Ye're so luck the acts that play up there, Cork is shocking in comparison!

I don't eat it, just chew it for the texture like gum.

It's still gross...

oh%20god.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

muthafukkin-goat-meme-generator-a-muthafukkin-goat-3c1001.jpg?1329477300.jpg

Heh :D

he's the goat-to guy

no, i'm not very good at this

also eating raw chicken is still gross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,313 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

But raw black pudding's actually nice.

Wrecked all week at work, worked late today but taking tomorrow off so 3 day weekend. Woohoo!

Right, time for ham and cheese toastie.

bluewolf wrote: »
    also eating raw chicken is still gross

But the texture is amazing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Having a fookin mare of a week and Im stressed to bits.Can't wait for pints Saturday night,beer cat is itching to be cut loose.

Don't say I didn't warn ye!

Ah,boooo! I'm missing beers AND beercat?! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ah here, are you not the one who eats raw chicken?
    And yes, deadly serious! Had it earlier, it's gorgeous. Student food FTW. :P

Where the hell have you been hiding? :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning.. another wet gloomy Irish morning.. boooo..
    But its Friday.. yaaaay \o/ :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Morning.. another wet gloomy Irish morning.. boooo..
    But its Friday.. yaaaay \o/ :D
    awec wrote: »
    Looks like a crappy day out there alright.

Brightened by the fact that it's payday! :)

Friday and payday :D:D:D Aannd Spin played the 5ive Friday mix :D Aaannd it stopped raining soon after I left the house so I didn't get drenched cycling into work! Aaaannnnd the traffic guards pulled over motorists driving in the bus lane :D:D

Good morning all :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

..Brightened by the fact that it's payday! :)
    Friday and payday :D:D:D Aannd Spin played the 5ive Friday mix :D Aaannd it stopped raining soon after I left the house so I didn't get drenched cycling into work! Aaaannnnd the traffic guards pulled over motorists driving in the bus lane :D:D

Good morning all :)

Not payday for me until next week :(

Pem, you're a bit too happy this moring.. tone it down a little missus :pac::P

Not payday for me until next week :(
    It was a long 5 week month :(
    Pem, you're a bit too happy this moring.. tone it down a little missus :pac::P

Not a hope in hell :P :P :P

have day off
    woke up at 5 anyway

put picture of annoying dude with the hat meme here :pac:

i want payday, im so broke

bluewolf wrote: »
    have day off
    woke up at 5 anyway

put picture of annoying dude with the hat meme here :pac:

i want payday, im so broke

I love waking up early on a day off, it's far more satisfying to do a little stretch and lay awake in your warm soft comfy bed thinking of all those poor sods out in the cold travelling to work. That is far more rewarding and rejuvenating to me than a long lie in.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Where the hell have you been hiding? :pac:

Pot_Meet_Kettle.jpg

How're you TG? I've missed you!

I love waking up early on a day off, it's far more satisfying to do a little stretch and lay awake in your warm soft comfy bed thinking of all those poor sods out in the cold travelling to work. That is far more rewarding and rejuvenating to me than a long lie in.
    Sames. I love waking up and knowing I could get up, but don’t have to if I don’t want to. I often do get up after a bit and potter about in my pjs, but getting up early is much nicer when it’s on my terms :D

Hello all! I’m on a half day today so am in good form and on a countdown to when I get to escape :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I knew you fancied me pal. ;)

I'm alright mate. Been a tough couple of weeks but pushing on through. Copious amounts of football viewing is distracting me nicely though. ;)

Heading to the Tall Ships with a mate tonight to catch Ryan Sheridan and Ash. Grabbing a burrito beforehand too. Awwww yeah. And shall be seeing the lady friend for a bit after.

How's tricks yourself?

It's a bromance :P

Speaking of - how was your date Paulie?

Everyone is back here today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Went to see Grabbers last night. Great show, nice advertisment for Bord Fáilte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Now there's something I might do today, go see Grabbers!
    I'm after a MacDonalds breakfast (you people don't judge me ya hear!), have to say I like their coffee!

It looks funny in the ad, may go see it next weekend!
    Morning all!!
    Morning G, how are you?
    Panthro wrote: »
    Now there's something I might do today, go see Grabbers!
    I'm after a MacDonalds breakfast (you people don't judge me ya hear!), have to say I like their coffee!
    Judging, judging, judging :P

I have only had Mc D's breakfast once or twice, the first time was the morning after Daisies first leaving do!

...It's making my fingers and mouth all sticky! :D

ehhhhhhh.. no.. too easy!! :cool:

That_Guy wrote: »
    I knew you fancied me pal. ;)

I'm alright mate. Been a tough couple of weeks but pushing on through. Copious amounts of football viewing is distracting me nicely though. ;)

Heading to the Tall Ships with a mate tonight to catch Ryan Sheridan and Ash. Grabbing a burrito beforehand too. Awwww yeah. And shall be seeing the lady friend for a bit after.

How's tricks yourself?

You know it handsome man :D

You're some man to have plans! Nothing really new by myself, came back from the thumb injury and strained my hamstring 20mins in - back next week hopefully - another setback fitness wise though but how bad!

Heard the news on the lady friend - congrats hope it's going well :)

Also must be happy to see the Toon picking up where they left off....it'll never last - it's all about losing 3-0 the first day then tiki-taka for the rest of the season :pac:

Glad the football is back. Liverpool v City on Sunday, I'm nervous!
    I'm a pool fan but I took Suarez out of my FF team - have a feeling he's going to be a hero one week, head-wrecker the next this season with regard to finishing. Hopefully he's a hero Saturday though :)

It's a bromance :P

Speaking of - how was your date Paulie?

Everyone is back here today :D

The date went well but it's no bromance :pac:

Ted was very good, really liked it and I thought I wouldn't to be honest.

A bit all over the place with regard to future dates, going to be all over the place with the new job and I'm not sure if I want something right now, which is odd seeing as I've been single for ages!

I'm a weird young man! :(