Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Woohoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

The National are coming back to Dublin in July, yessssssssssss!

Alarm set for 9am tomorrow :)

Playig the Marqee Cork too - really good line up this year

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Oh, Die Hard's on, yus. Back when McClane had hair. :D

Welcome to the party, pal. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,050 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Yippee ki-yay mother :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Now I've got a machine gun!
    Ho-Ho-Ho!

I suddenly wanna play Die Hard Trilogy on the ps1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Now I've got a machine gun!
    Ho-Ho-Ho!

I suddenly wanna play Die Hard Trilogy on the ps1

Frickin awesome game.

I'm drinking beer and watching Bottom on UK Gold.

Happy trails Hans

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I is dlighty tipsy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Well finally there were drinks last night. Met some friends I haven't seen in a few years. Was a good night.

But my best friend and drinking buddy had a renal colic. No alco shenanigans :(

Been up since 8:30 and outside since 9 helping my Dad with farm related chores - shovelling sh*te and what not.

Fun times.

Been up since 8:30 and outside since 9 helping my Dad with farm related chores - shovelling sh*te and what not.

Fun times.

I'm at home in front of the fire, preparing for the 12 pubs at 7

Nice wan.

Im parked in a similar position, just had some of Mams mince pies and a cuppa. Headin for a dunder of Guinness around half 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Out last night for xmas drinks, head fine today. Out again tonight (pop by the AH beers first) and on to a party...hope the head holds up tomorrow too!

Wishing ye all a hangover-free morning tomorrow, a delicious breakfast and sweet feck all to do in the day, vegetating! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

D'Agger wrote: »
    Almost forgot - a big TGC Happy Birthday to Keane2097

The miserable aul fúcker :pac:

Spent €250 quid last night, oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

keane2097 wrote: »
    Definitely a good birthday so :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Hi to pepe :-)

I'd welcome death right about now

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Hi to BK.
    I'd welcome death right about now
    I'd welcome some sleep.

Have to go do my Christmas shopping too later, nooo...

It's far too early for this awake malarkey

Feeling fairly ok here tbh, had prolly 10 pints and 5 bottles so not too bad, plus I ate a whopper feed of curry chips and a batter burger when I left he boozer so I'm sure that helped.

It's just been snowing here too!!

So far today Ive managed to watch lots of Adventure Time.....thats about it

Birthday money, be grand :)
    Feeling fairly ok here tbh, had prolly 10 pints and 5 bottles so not too bad, plus I ate a whopper feed of curry chips and a batter burger when I left he boozer so I'm sure that helped.

It's just been snowing here too!!

Our 12 pubs was a disaster seeing as we didn't stick to our usual route, ended up going to 9 and then a club

I skipped the club, had to go to the grans grave today with my parents so didn't want to be dying, ducked out got a nice feed and took it home, parents were up....freaked eating in front of them watching MOTD :D

Also, you know it's Christmas when your mother offers you wine with a fry up at 12 in the afternoon :pac:

Hi to pepe :-)
    Why does Pepe Le f get a special hi :P

MIN2511 wrote: »

Hah, bumped into him at ah beers, think I might have freaked him out by having a loud slagging match with a thunderdomer - I'm usually nicer than that. Usually. :pac:

Ran into P1, hi to him too!

Hah, bumped into him at ah beers, think I might have freaked him out by having a loud slagging match with a thunderdomer - I'm usually nicer than that. Usually. :pac:

Hows your head? :pac:

Shockingly together considering how much champagne (or whatever it was) I downed! You able to walk yet? :pac:

Out for dinner with college, was lovely!

Shockingly together considering how much champagne (or whatever it was) I downed! You able to walk yet? :pac:

Out for dinner with college, was lovely!

Yep im managing. Im never taking the piss out of women carrying their shoes again :o
    You really did neck that bottle. Then ran off without your bear -__-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

So far today Ive managed to watch lots of Adventure Time.....thats about it
    I drank a lot of coffee and watched a lot of Harry Potter and packed not a single thing for going home tomorrow. I should really get up and do something about that ><
    Also, you know it's Christmas when your mother offers you wine with a fry up at 12 in the afternoon :pac:
    Wine with your fry .... I love wine, but I'm not sure I could have wine with a cooked breakfast. Maybe a Bellini or three :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Sounds like fancy bricfeasta altogether. :pac:

I keeps it real like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Somebody needs to get me out of Dublin before I die of xmas

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Because I'm awesome, obviously.

Anybody want to do my work for me today?

Somebody needs to get me out of Dublin before I die of xmas

You're a disgrace to the parish

59 minutes

/twitch

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Laziest day ever. Still not dressed and at this point I don't think it is gonna happen today

You should have gone to work for me.

You gotta love days like that!

I sure do. May even order takeaway rather than cooking.

I got dragged into making a jigsaw puzzle with my sister. Left for 10 minutes, came back to a guilty looking dog and I'm sure there are pieces missing...for chrissake :pac:

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    I sure do. May even order takeaway rather than cooking.

43101332.jpg
    I got dragged into making a jigsaw puzzle with my sister. Left for 10 minutes, came back to a guilty looking dog and I'm sure there are pieces missing...for chrissake :pac:

H'on Jez! Put some ridiculous decorations on el doggo

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Merry Christmas folks :)

:-D

I'll say he was freaked out, he usually is
    Because I'm awesome, obviously.

shhhhhhhhhhssssssssssshhhhh

I need to rant! I worked 11 hours today and had lunch at my desk, I am so upset I can't get over it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I need to rant! I worked 11 hours today and had lunch at my desk, I am so upset I can't get over it :(

It's probably just stiffness. You should get up and stretch out for a bit. You'll be vaulting over it again in no time :pac:

Couldn't resist! Pre-Chrimbo rush? Are you getting holidays?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Liverpool top of the league for xmas \●/

It can't last............

can it??

It can't last............

can it??

Hopefully at least a draw with city on stephens day........

I'd be happy with that and a strong resurgence for Man U in the second half of the season

Noooooooooooooooooo :eek:

H'on Jez! Put some ridiculous decorations on el doggo

Yessir Mr mod sir :pac:
    I tried a hat, she tried to eat it, much bribery was needed...