Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

bluewolf wrote: »
    start a thread
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=331

pemb, big hugs <3

i'd love some cake now - i'm decided on making my malteser cheesecake this weekend
    mum has begged me to stop making the orange chocolate cake as it's too irresistible, and my grandparents also devoured a load of it then said pleaaaase stop making this
    giggle
    it is pretty tasty
    Thanks Wolfie!

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Daisies wrote: »
    Wine + beer +whiskey shots = a drunk Daisies!
    LOL! Wines + gin + whiskey = happy Hermione :pac: Now battling epic exhaustion and hangover hunger, though :/

Hugs, Pembo :( I had awful, scary dreams on Wednesday but with real life people in them. I was awake a good 30 minutes before I realised it was only a dream :o Hope you start to feel better soon. Maybe a chai latte would help?

I too want to know Grames’ secret! :eek:

In other news, I got tickets for Robbie Williams \0/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

yeah i was reading it while mentally shouting AISLE OMG THERE IS NO ISLE

:o

I was also thinking of the dirty element :P

I think I am going to be banned for being a grammar Nazi :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Larianne wrote: »
    How are you not fat? WHat is your secret? TELL ME! :D.
    Hermione* wrote: »
    I too want to know Grames’ secret! :eek:

No Secret - I am kinda fat to be fair! let's call a spade a fat c*nt!

Just lucky for the most part I guess!
    Hermione* wrote: »
    In other news, I got tickets for Robbie Williams \0/

Me too!! :D

See ya there!

yeah i was reading it while mentally shouting AISLE OMG THERE IS NO ISLE

:o

1234931504682.jpg
    awec wrote: »
    Every time I see your name I think of:

Dammit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Mate's birthday tonight, I said I'd be out for a few pints...

(see above pic for how I felt when I remembered about tonight :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Goin for a belly full of Guinney tonight then the same tomorrow night.

I've an exam on the 15th that I havnt done a tap for and not a bollix do I give.

Necronos : role model

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Well hello all *waves.

Did someone mention cake? Got cake in work today, whooooop.

Gongoozler wrote: »
    Well hello all *waves.

http://auntyyochana.blogspot.ie/2007/04/stefs-non-baked-baileys-cheesecake.html

:( I hate you.

oh I don't think I mentioned this before, but if you're around town and are feeling up for cake (as one does) you should try the little cafe called Accents on stephens street, or something. they have the most gorgeous looking cakes. I tried the Dime cake when I was there last week... I'm drooling just thinking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

No Secret - I am kinda fat to be fair! let's call a spade a fat c*nt!

Oh, hardly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

Thanks to cake day in my team I had my first Tiramisu recently. It's an evil cake that would not let me stop eating even past the point of having to let my belt buckle down a notch :D

Bah, left my last bottle of Southern Comfort in my friends place so I've delved in to my reserve stock. It's been a good few years since I've last done this but, I'm calling it, it's Schnapps time :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,313 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Gongoozler wrote: »
    Well hello all *waves.

Someone mentioned cake in this thread? Nah, I think you're in the wrong thread.

Someone always mentions cake. always when I can't have any.

like you did. just there. the cake had left my mind, and you just brought it back up again. I hope you're happy.
    :p

I was going to accuse you of starting it. :P But then going back through the past 4 or 5 pages, I see the first post on each page is about cake or wine(Daisies!) :D

and I still have no cake :(

Wine is amazing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Pembily wrote: »
    Wine is amazing :)

So's popcorn and a bucket of coke :p

Went to see The Possession- loved it, scared me silly so it did :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Tea is nice.. :cool:

On that note, time for tea.

Tea is epic!!

I don't like scary movies... Coke, popcorn and peanut butter M&Ms are the perfect cinema food :)

Sauve wrote: »
    S
    Pembily wrote: »

I don't like scary movies... Coke, popcorn and peanut butter M&Ms are the perfect cinema food :)

I am also not a huge fan of horrors - I just don't see the point in spending my time having the shít scared out of me I'd prefer to watch an inspirational true story or a comedy.

On the matter of M&Ms - there is only one winner - crispy, the blue packet of sugary dreams!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Sauve wrote: »

Really want to see this. I heart everything Sam Raimi. He's doing the new Wizard of Oz prequel!

Craft beer fest was ridiculous. I think I drank every kind of beer. Kentucky Bourbon Ale is amazing!

18AD wrote: »
    Really want to see this. I heart everything Sam Raimi. He's doing the new Wizard of Oz prequel!

Craft beer fest was ridiculous. I think I drank every kind of beer. Kentucky Bourbon Ale is amazing!

That sounds class!
    I seen the "Wicked" musical a few years back, it was basically that story but from the wicked witches' point of view.
    Classic!:D

Sitting in my garden since 3 swampin Bulmers and soaking up the sun,heading to a barbecue for food and grog shortly,then town,will likely be in cassidys later if any of you are about.

Other DVD just sold for £215 Sterling,boom!

Necronos wrote: »
    Other DVD just sold for £215 Sterling,boom!
    You jammy fecker!!

Enjoy the pints both of ye, I'm having a quiet night in! Cycling tomorrow as next big cycle is only 2 weeks away :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Ye lot know I'm a big wuss with horror movies anyway! Proof? Having I'm having a girly night in tonight watching the Sisterhood of the travelling pants and eating lotsa junk food.. :D

Dog is going home tomorrow, I will have a sad.

Put a book stand together and cleaned my room, tidied the sitting room and went for some nice food in the East Village in Douglas just now - would love to head out tonight I have a feeling it'd be great but I can't because I've a game tomorrow :(

Ye lot know I'm a big wuss with horror movies anyway! Proof? Having I'm having a girly night in tonight watching the Sisterhood of the travelling pants and eating lotsa junk food.. :D

Dog is going home tomorrow, I will have a sad.
    Oh OHHH - how's the puppy?? :)

He's the cutest thing ever!

I love walking in the door, the dog kind of spasms happily every time someone turns up "OH YOU'RE HERE! OH THIS IS GREAT! I MISSED YOU SO MUCH! OH LOOK A CAT!"

Good luck with the match btw! :)

He's the cutest thing ever!

I love walking in the door, the dog kind of spasms happily every time someone turns up "OH YOU'RE HERE! OH THIS IS GREAT! I MISSED YOU SO MUCH! OH LOOK A CAT!"

Good luck with the match btw! :)
    I'd love that! I need a dog - preferably a german shepherd puppy!

Will only be playing a half max due to my hamstring - hopefully I'll get through that and I'll be okay for championship Friday.

PaulieC wrote: »
    I'd love that! I need a dog - preferably a german shepherd puppy!

Will only be playing a half max due to my hamstring - hopefully I'll get through that and I'll be okay for championship Friday.

Like these? They're gorgeous
    Pc9Nc.jpg

You'd have to deal with the damn puppy eyes every time you try eat something though, he always acts like he hasn't eaten in a month, cheeky little fecker :rolleyes:

Oh God!!

tumblr_m6al1pPQKT1r81l60.jpg

I would like a dog, but I know it wouldn't be fair on it having it locked up all day while I'm at work.
    Realised today when out for jog/walk(Yes it is getting easier) and seeing a dog outside a house where 2 kids were walking out of the house, that it's always kinda hard to see a dog watching it's owners leave. They always look so sad, sitting there.

Right, now time for a grill. Who wants some?

Morning all!

Why am I awake? :mad:

cos it's well past time to be awake!:cool:

also it's too warm to sleep

cos it's well past time to be awake!:cool:

also it's too warm to sleep
    Its Sunday :p

It is very warm... I'm getting up for a cycle any minute now!

i'm usually well up by 9 on a weekend
    embrace the whole day!
    it makes a difference doing it on your own terms and not to an alarm though

i'm usually well up by 9 on a weekend
    embrace the whole day!
    it makes a difference doing it on your own terms and not to an alarm though
    I'm awake since 8, I am am early riser. I'm just lounging in bed :pac: Why is it so much easier to get up early at weekends??

I'm up now - set an alarm though, had to in order to give myself two hours to do stuff before I go to the match

So....Morning! :)

Morning Paulie, best of luck today :)
    I don't think I can face breakfast...
    Hungover :p

You'll manage tea and toast Awec - I have faith in you!

Thanks pem! :)

Breakfast involves getting out of bed...
    Ah no one to bring it to you :p

I'm watching Subporgatory, its funny!!

Up and moved out of Galway city.
    Had a going away Macdonalds..now I feel fat, haaha!
    Jesus, the reality of going off for the year is starting to kick in, I'm nervous!