Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,313 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Woke at 10 with the intention of heading to Glenveagh National Park. Looked out the window and it's miserable weather here.

When do you flee the country, Panthro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

Ten exercise machines were installed in my local park recently which is pretty deadly I think. I'd say that shall be the order of the day now that I'm back feeling great again, damned headache appeared out of nowhere last night and would not let go, I had to retreat to bed to counter it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Panthro wrote: »
    Up and moved out of Galway city.
    Had a going away Macdonalds..now I feel fat, haaha!
    Jesus, the reality of going off for the year is starting to kick in, I'm nervous!
    Sure you're bound to man it's a huge life change you're undertaking! You'll be fine though.

Played 20mins of the match - hamstring's at me but icing it away and should be okay for Friday all going well - fingers crossed anyway, twas great to be back in the fold! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Aaaaahhh what are Galway at :mad( :(

Panthro its to be expected! You'll have a great time though.

Well done Paulie :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »
    Watched some of that Hurling today, good game but don't understand this replay craic. Why no extra time and pens like?

Just the way it is unfortunately :(
    I'd be all in favour of extra time, but penalties wouldn't work because of the points/goals thing.
    A lot of people like replays, because if both teams are so evenly matched on the day, they reckon it's the fairest way to do it.
    Personally, I'd prefer to see a result on the day but that's just me.

It'd be a bit of a let down though going to a big final and coming away with the result a draw.

Uh-huh. That's my take on it too.
    The stadium can hold over 80,000 fans. At 80 quid a ticket, I'm sure the GAA love to see replays coming in!
    On the other side though, it gives fans who couldn't get hold of tickets for today a chance to see their team play a second time, so that's a nice side of it I suppose.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. Had a fab weekend at a beach town. Made friends with Rasta guys with names like Sunshine and Happiness. Learnt how to play bao, a game played in East Africa and am burnt on my upper back :o
    New semester starts today, extra busy for the next few weeks :eek:

Daisies wrote: »
    Morning all. Had a fab weekend at a beach town. Made friends with Rasta guys with names like Sunshine and Happiness. Learnt how to play bao, a game played in East Africa and am burnt on my upper back :o

Sounds like a great weekend! Here's hoping Galway can do it next time :D

It fecking rained yesterday when I was out cycling and only cycled 20km :mad: Stupid weather!

Morning Sauve and everyone else :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I thought you were going there to work??? :pac: :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I thought you were going there to work??? :pac: :D

Not at all! That was a few weeks ago. We went specifically to get away from work! Heading there the next two weekends too :D Just means longer days in the office during the week :(

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Not at all! That was a few weeks ago. We went specifically to get away from work! Heading there the next two weekends too :D Just means longer days in the office during the week :(

I meant going to Africa to work... :P

All work and no play make Daisies go crazy!

Hmmmm.... :D:D:D

And Daisies is too nice to go crazy :P

Right....well due to sickness etc. I'm on my own in the IT dept today....we'll see how that goes seeing as I'm still barely setup myself! :(

PaulieC wrote: »
    Right....well due to sickness etc. I'm on my own in the IT dept today....we'll see how that goes seeing as I'm still barely setup myself! :(

Ohh tough.. had a similar situation a few years ago, but I'm sure you'll manage mate :)

Pembily wrote: »

Surely it would be a Simpsons type
    "No wine and no cake make Daisies go crazy"

Oh I don't know about that!
    CastorTroy wrote: »
    Surely it would be a Simpsons type
    "No wine and no cake make Daisies go crazy"

It'd be more along the lines "No wine and no cheese". I like cake but I'm more a savoury tooth!

Ohh tough.. had a similar situation a few years ago, but I'm sure you'll manage mate :)
    Ah well it's not all bad - plus it's mainly deskside stuff I'm dealing with - haven't touched on any network stuff atall yet so very basic stuff coming my way.

Looking forward to chilling out tonight already though!

I'm stealing this from Reddit seeing as it's now 1:

entitled 'It's lunch time'

DYzP3.gif

I have wine and cheese in the house! :D :cool:

The way you say it, makes it sound like you're using it as bait
    "Here Daisies, Daisies, Daisies"

I have wine and cheese in the house! :D :cool:

I dislike you immensely at this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

'Lo all!! o/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

'ello everyone!

Surviving Monday ok?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Ive underestimated how much stir fry to make and how many chillies to use :/

lo grames! o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

'ello everyone!

Surviving Monday ok?

Mondays suck! they deserve to be killed to death!!!
    lo grames! o/

alright P-F!! hows you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Mondays suck! they deserve to be killed to death!!!

alright P-F!! hows you?

Bored!! This is the first time since i was 4 years old that im not going to school or college just a job that give me random hours!

Actually i forgot to say, i passed my exam and im now graduating! :D I was 2% away from a 2.1 but its not the end of the world :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Went into town yesterday to watch the hurling match, forgot to go home until all hours.
    Awful dose of the remorse at the minute

Went into town yesterday to watch the hurling match, forgot to go home until all hours.
    Awful dose of the remorse at the minute
    But sure Panthro - you'll put on reeling in the years at some point in the future and see the hurling final in it, then remember the craic you had - you'll never look back and say 'God I remember that, I'd an unreal early night that night' :D

Water has been gone for over 24 hours now. Majorly annoyed. How am I supposed to cook anything without water to clean the pots I've already dirtied. Grrrr

In happier news, I love the Lion King Soundtrack:D

Water has been gone for over 24 hours now. Majorly annoyed. How am I supposed to cook anything without water to clean the pots I've already dirtied. Grrrr

In happier news, I love the Lion King Soundtrack:D

I have that soundtrack on my phone, it's just so relaxing and amazing :D

Hugs for the lack of water, it's p!ssing rain here, we have lots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Jaysus. Still in bits after the weekend.

There was a pig on a spit and fireworks though. That'll do.

18AD wrote: »
    Jaysus. Still in bits after the weekend.

There was a pig on a spit and fireworks though. That'll do.

I love pig on a spit!

I am still hungry after dinner, I think I need more tea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Tis lovely so it is! Can't help but feel a bit bad for eating a thing with a face though. :P

Thai curry tonight. Then more tea.

I love pig on a spit!
    Ohhh myyy gawwwwd!

ON A Panthro, on a!!!

Ohhh myyy gawwwwd!

ON A Panthro, on a!!!
    You want to be on me?
    Well ya can't, Dallas is on!

You want to be on me?

Pig on a spit! I was not implying what you were thinking! :pac:

I'm Dallas.

<.<.
    >.>.
    <.<.

Edit: Ah Panthro don't go to Canada, I'll miss you :(

You want to be on me?
    Who is Dallas, and why is he on you?
    Dallas is a she, and she is a hooker, and ive forked out 20 bells and that's why she is on me

Sauve is Dallas

awec knows all the going rates

Dallas is a she, and she is a hooker, and ive forked out 20 bells a d that's why she is on me
    20 bells?

She must be some job mate. Have you checked for a pulse?

Sauve has no heart....!

Sauve wrote: »
    Ah Panthro don't go to Canada, I'll miss you :(
    Sauve has no heart....!

f u

Ah Panthro don't go to Canada, I'll miss you :(
    Sauve has no heart....!

f u
    I'm only messing with ya!
    (although...20 bucks is a lotta money!!)