Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    Penny dropped eventually and I AM NOT!

of course you're not, you just like riding, errr i mean cycling.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    of course you're not, you just like riding, errr i mean cycling.. :pac:
    Yeah I cycle lots, on a bicycle, I am training for a 140km cycle. Not sure what you are implying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Yeah I cycle lots, on a bicycle, I am training for a 140km cycle. Not sure what you are implying.

Pffft Unicycles ftw :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    Pffft Unicycles ftw :pac:
    Not with my balance :P

All set for your match at the weekend?

you know what's great?
    oreos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

bluewolf wrote: »
    you know what's great?
    oreos
    Deep fat fried waffles, I'm all about them!

Panthro wrote: »

wat

bluewolf wrote: »

wat
    Throw a few waffles into a deep fat fryer!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Eeeewwwww. Great Thursday night. Watching a cheesy movie with peanut butter cookies. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Learnt how to stand today.* It's about time someone showed me.

I went to see Samsara yesterday. Thought it was great. It made me all tearful and whatnot. Go see it! Especially if you're a (pretentious arty) person like me.

*In my first tai chi class.

That's gross!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Ah don't mind Panthro, he's only trollin' ye.

(Panthro I'm giving you a way out here, go with it..)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Had my first chinese in about a month, ugh why did I cave. :(

Sauve wrote: »
    Ah don't mind Panthro, he's only trollin' ye.

(Panthro I'm giving you a way out here, go with it..)

Pretty sure he is being serious :P

Varied wrote: »

Don't beat yourself up, you're entitled to a treat every now and again :)
    One a month will do no harm whatsoever.

Don't beat yourself up, you're entitled to a treat every now and again :)
    One a month will do no harm whatsoever.

I agree with Sauve, one won't kill you! Unless it wasn't tasty :mad:

Any of ye watching RTE's "six in the city" at the min?
    Its come dine with me but instead of cooking food, couple's take out couples for a night on the razz.
    I'm not sold but we've only 4 channels in the home house sooooo.....

I may have come home drunkenly one night, put on the chipper only to realise we were out of chips, seen a box of waffles and ahhhh...haven't looked back since!

Just....just.
    Just...... I give up. Go to Canada, you'll fit in better there. You've all our hearts broke with this carry-on Panthro. Just go.

Just....just.
    Just...... I give up. Go to Canada, you'll fit in better there. You've all our hearts broke with this carry-on Panthro. Just go.

HAHAHAHA :p

I agree with Sauve, one won't kill you! Unless it wasn't tasty :mad:

It was delicious. The after feeling not so much.

Like a beached whale at the mo.

Just....just.
    But what about...you know...."us"??!!
    It was delicious. The after feeling not so much.

Like a beached whale at the mo.

You know what you need....deep fat fried waffles!..

Yer wan on the telly named her kids "Tavern" after a bar she worked in, and "Levi" after the jeans!:o

I'd better go hunt out a thread for this tv show!

You know what you need....deep fat fried waffles!..

I'd strike you if I could move.

But what about...you know...."us"??!!

There never was an "us".
    You made sure of it when you went and fried that damn waffle :mad:
    And me in the corner begging and pleading with you not to...

There never was an "us".
    You made sure of it when you went and fried that damn waffle :mad:
    And me in the corner begging and pleading with you not to...

Reminds me of a tune..

"That's me in the corner..
    That's you with the deep fried..
    Chewing my waff-ells.."

:o

I've only 4 tv channels folks, give a brother a break!!

Reminds me of a tune..

"That's me in the corner..
    That's you with the deep fried..
    Chewing my waff-ells.."

Ever consider a career in marketing??:D

Nahh...but I sure as hell should have!
    If that "Strangers in the night" rip off on the 1890 22222 advert can get away with it, pretty sure I could manage it too!:pac:

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    Ulster v Munster tomorrow night. :D

Will be interesting watching it, someone isn't going to be happy depending on who wins anyway! ;)

Should be a good one regardless, c'mon ulster.

Ulster v Munster tomorrow night. :D

Will be interesting watching it, someone isn't going to be happy depending on who wins anyway! ;)

Ara sure you always sound angry with that Nordy accent of yours...!

(Oh no he did-nnnt!)

You startin? Are ye? Eh?

Starting what, a Karaoke?
    Well all right...

"Some people stand in the Darkness..
    Afraid to step in...tooooo the light"..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Just....just.
    Ha ha ha ha ha ha
    The Canadians don't realise what they've done giving you a visa.

True that. Pity we can't revoke his Irish citizenship!

Daisies wrote:
    The Canadians don't realise what they've done giving you a visa.

True that. Pity we can't revoke his Irish citizenship!
    Harsh, I like it :p

Happy Friday all!

It's not harsh if he deserves it :P

Güten Morgen gach duine :)

Dia dhuit, bonne femme

Daisies wrote: »

Happy Friday all!

It's not harsh if he deserves it :P
    True :p

I love the language combos :)

I rarely get the bus and the fecking thing broke down :mad: Gonna be late for work!!

BUS WÄNKER!!
    (I'm sorry Pem, couldn't help it)

I have the friday giddies something awful this morning :p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

morning all.. tis Friday and the start of my hols.. whooohooo!!!

Come 5pm, I'm outta here for 2 weeks \o/ yay!! :cool:

Woohoo Friday. I have a half day. Have 2 hours of lecture and them I'm DONE :D

It's ok Sauve :p I rarely get the bus!

Friday giddies are good :)

Spanish students are so rude :mad:

I'm jealous D!

I don't want to get up. :(

Why is bed always more comfortable in the 5 minutes before you're supposed to get out of it?

It so is.
    My duvet cries when I leave it, I can hear it sobbing when I'm getting dressed :p

Buenos días mo charide!

Championship tonight yeahhhhhhhhh! :D

Look at us being all multi lingual and stuff!

my german classes start back already next week

Daisies wrote: »
    Look at us being all multi lingual and stuff!

Aye (Scottish) :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    Aye (Scottish) :pac:

nordynordynordynordy. hai.

(awec)