Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I like the different languages being used, I understand them all bar the nordy one, can someone translate the above post :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Sauve wrote: »
    It so is.
    My duvet cries when I leave it, I can hear it sobbing when I'm getting dressed :p

Sobbing duvet? you sure you didn't have a little accident during the night? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Pembily wrote: »
    I like the different languages being used, I understand them all bar the nordy one, can someone translate the above post :P
    You're going to find the match tonight fairly difficult so Pem!

D'Agger wrote: »
    You're going to find the match tonight fairly difficult so Pem!
    I can just focus on the scoreline (as it will be in Munster favour) and the Munster players asses :P

I was going to thank it until I saw the second half of the post - objectifying males like that is perverted Pem, for shame :pac:

Some of them do have lovely bottoms though :P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I can just focus on the ....Munster players asses :P

:eek::eek:

Shocking altogether!!

On yer bike missus.. :pac:

awec wrote: »
    Only cause of the scoreline! :cool:

Nope, I have every faith in Munster's ability :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Awec you calling Pem out are ya?....
    Internet fight!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,313 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I don't want to get up. :(

Why is bed always more comfortable in the 5 minutes before you're supposed to get out of it?

Yeah, just the slightest movement you make just before you have to get up puts you in the most comfortable position possible. Really annoying!

And Pem, the way you're objectifying just makes me feel dirty and used on their behalf. We are not pieces of meat to be objectified!

Subway white chocolate cookies are the job!

Awwwh! Now I want a Subway!
    (Googles nearest subway...it's miles away...frig it)

• Registered Users Posts: 1 myxt

I'm alan S Zavacky you'r new neighbor here..

Regards,
    Alan S Zavacky

CastorTroy wrote: »
    And Pem, the way you're objectifying just makes me feel dirty and used on their behalf. We are not pieces of meat to be objectified!
    I am not objectifying, I am admiring :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Nope, I have every faith in Munster's ability :D

More fool you, yiz haven't beaten us at ravenhill in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

8am dentist trip, crackin' start to the day!

Good news: apparently I have no wisdom teeth.
    Bad news: Root canal :mad:

Even better news: FRIDAY!

Varied wrote: »
    More fool you, yiz haven't beaten us at ravenhill in years.
    I am well aware of that, I am hopeful!
    8am dentist trip, crackin' start to the day!

Good news: apparently I have no wisdom teeth.
    Bad news: Root canal :mad:

Even better news: FRIDAY!
    BOOOOO, do you have to get root canal or are they going to wait and see?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

I am well aware of that, I am delusional

Yes you are. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

BOOOOO, do you have to get root canal or are they going to wait and see?

Yeah seems so!
    Reckon I might as well get it over with rather than leave it, ya know? And I'm booked in for 8am again, might end up sleeping through it! :P

Trying really hard not to google it now though...

He thinks my teeth might be really sensitive to sugar or something too though, might have to cut that out. I don't even eat that much sugar ffs :o

Varied wrote: »
    Yes you are. :pac:
    Nope hopeful! Also watching it with a Ulster head won't help :pac:
    Yeah seems so!
    Reckon I might as well get it over with rather than leave it, ya know? And I'm booked in for 8am again, might end up sleeping through it! :P

Trying really hard not to google it now though...

He thinks my teeth might be really sensitive to sugar or something too though, might have to cut that out. I don't even eat that much sugar ffs :o
    I went with "wait and see" and it was grand, I didn't have to get one in the end :) Fingers crossed :)

My teeth are sensitive to sugar too and I love jellies :( It sucks!

myxt wrote: »

Regards,
    Alan S Zavacky

Welcome Alan,
    The best place to meet and greet the locals of TGC is in this thread,
    They are a grand aul bunch, pretty welcoming!
    Panthro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Afternoon all!! how are we?

myxt wrote: »

Regards,
    Alan S Zavacky
    Welcome! With that said, say goodbye to your innocence :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Ah but come on. Have you seen some of the rugby players. Even more so the Kiwis. *Gazes into middle distance and dreams of Dan Carter*
    Nearly as good as M&S cookies!
    Panthro wrote: »
    Awwwh! Now I want a Subway!
    (Googles nearest subway...it's miles away...frig it)
    I think I win in the distance competition. All I've wanted all week is a meatball sub or a chicken fillet roll. Damn all the non processed stuff here!

In good news I am currently writing an exam while having a beer. This could go either way folks!

Daisies wrote: »
    Nearly as good as M&S cookies!

They're unreal!! :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

They're unreal!! :)

Even more so when they are fresh out of the oven and still warm. Damn it now I want a cookie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

After a break of about 2 months I started back running today. Was expecting it to be torturous and painful and it was anything but. I knocked out 3.2 miles with ease and while it was slower than before, I actually didn't care. I was just glad to be back out there.

Get in!!! I'm shaking! :D Panic at the end there! :P
    It was comical! Munster looked good :) Good young team...

Morning all.

Well done on the running GM, I need to start running!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Exam at 2 today,booo but then tonight dinner,drinks and goin to see a mates band with herself,could be worse I guess.

The lads are playing in odonoghues on Suffolk St and always put on a good show if any of you fine people enjoy decent live music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Well done on the running GM, I need to start running!

Cheers Pem. It wasn't pretty and was very slow but it was definitely nice to get back out there. I was surprised I could do 3.2 miles without stopping. I feel like going again tomorrow actually.

Sure just go out for a wee ramble. I only planned to do 1 or 2 miles this morning and was fully prepared to walk parts of it if I had to. Once I got going I was sorted and didn't want to stop.

Running that distance is good regardless of speed :)

Next Saturday is my last big cycle this year, so I'm gonna start Couch to 5k to keep my fitness up and vary it during the winter.

Hi goys! We won our championship match by 7points, huge result so into the semis, managed another 20minute cameo but im horrendously unfit, two weeks to work on that but scored two points and setup one so played well enough!

Well done on the run gm!

Running that distance is good regardless of speed :)

Next Saturday is my last big cycle this year, so I'm gonna start Couch to 5k to keep my fitness up and vary it during the winter.

Hear about that bike path they're talking about from Dublin to Galway? That'll keep you entertained. :)

Congats on the win D'Agger

Out last night for a bit. Not used to this socialising thing. Headed down the towna at about 8 then home at about 12:30. Yeah left early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

In light of recent conversation, I'm going to go to a gig on my own. :(/:)

18AD wrote: »
    In light of recent conversation, I'm going to go to a gig on my own. :(/:)

Cool. I've done it. Who is the gig by?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Cool. I've done it. Who is the gig by?

Going to see The Necks.

Exam was I think ok,Im now standing opposite the rds swampin guinness lookin at the numpties goin to lady gaga,saps!

Necronos wrote: »
    Exam was I think ok,Im now standing opposite the rds swampin guinness lookin at the numpties goin to lady gaga,saps!

Head on across the road and get yourself some of that sheeet!
    Now, go up to Galway for pints or go into small town for pints.
    Key word, pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Today is a great day......just a f*cking great day!!!

How are we all?!

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Exam at 2 today,booo but then tonight dinner,drinks and goin to see a mates band with herself,could be worse I guess.

The lads are playing in odonoghues on Suffolk St and always put on a good show if any of you fine people enjoy decent live music.

Hmm.. What time? :)

Today is a great day......just a f*cking great day!!!

How are we all?!

Hmmmm.....what's got ya so happy grames?!

swapple wrote: »

They kick off around half ten,Im heading to cassidys for a few before hand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Love to head in but I'm feckin sick! 2nd weekend in a row. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

swapple wrote: »

Cassidys?!

See ya soon!

Went to the gym for a swim only to realize I'd left it too late and the place was closed - really, really annoyed right now! :(