Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

awec wrote: »
    I've never heard of Summer Bay! :D
    Wilton has a big tesco and a pennys, one or two other shops and it has improved but it's not exactly the place to have "celebrities" turning up to for now apparent reason....seriously though...there appears to be no reason for this event occurring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Doggy is here! :D

Seriously, you're from another planet!

I think that guy from Home and Away is gonna be in the Palace too, must be touring Ireland...as ya do like.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

A friend of mine moved to perth a few years ago, and we have drinks over skype "Skype cans" as we call it.

Last time we did it, as we were about to disconnect the call on the laptop, we Burst into song, singing the entire Home And Away theme song.

It was beautiful Folks....... Just beautiful...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Doggy is here! :D

Seriously, you're from another planet!

I think that guy from Home and Away is gonna be in the Palace too, must be touring Ireland...as ya do like.
    Nordy land, it is a different planet :pac: It's not all bad though ;)

Someone from Geordie Shores did a tour of Ireland as well.

Pembily wrote: »
    Someone from Geordie Shores did a tour of Ireland as well.

Anyone else think Ireland needs an STD test in that case?

Only got home at 8 from work, really enjoyable drive actually, fired on Sigur Ros new album and took my time unlike my normal rush home.

Thought I had missed half the Liverpool game, only to find out it's a late enough kick off so been watching that whilst doing some yoga exercises for my back which was in bits from aforementioned drive home - feeling really good after it....although it could just be placebo like Kitten and her healing lemons :pac:

You leave me and my lemons alone country boy, they're giving me a new zest for life!

I can't move, the dog is sitting on my feet and he's too cute to shoo. :o

You leave me and my lemons alone country boy, they're giving me a new zest for life!

I can't move, the dog is sitting on my feet and he's too cute to shoo. :o
    Whatever D4head :pac:

I wants a puppy!

D'Agger wrote: »
    Whatever D4head :pac:

I wants a puppy!

Don't be so sour, jealousy ain't pretty!

You're not getting this one *hugs doggy*

Says the lemon drinker!

If you hugged the dog...does that mean you moved him...harsh!

This Liverpool game has gone absolutely nuts - 3 goals in about 10mins!

Says the lemon drinker!

Get a room you two :p;)

Says the lemon drinker!

This Liverpool game has gone absolutely nuts - 3 goals in about 10mins!

Ok I give up, no fun! Where's Mags when you need him...
    And not lemon drinker, lemon juice drinker. Pfft.
    Nah, doggy moved all by hisself. Mostly cos he was trying to steal food :D
    I'll take your word for it.

Pemb, you of all people are saying that? Really? :pac:

Ok I give up, no fun! Where's Mags when you need him...
    And not lemon drinker, lemon juice drinker. Pfft.
    Nah, doggy moved all by hisself. Mostly cos he was trying to steal food :D
    I'll take your word for it.

Pemb, you of all people are saying that? Really? :pac:
    [pedantic]Well you drink liquids...it was implied[/pedantic] :pac:

Liverpool lost....won't be the last time ye all hear me say that!

I'm stuck into my bean bag....or schtuck as we say in Kerry (apparently) :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

[pedantic]Well you drink liquids...it was implied[/pedantic] :pac:

Liverpool lost....won't be the last time ye all hear me say that!

I'm stuck into my bean bag....or schtuck as we say in Kerry (apparently) :D

Implied, schimplied. (It's a word now dammit!)
    There's no apparently about it!
    Fcukin Liverpool. :mad:

D4Head, haha! :D

KKK does have a d4 accent on her!

You feck off back to your Harp. :pac:

It was a lot stronger last year!
    Being in college with culchies is knocking it out of me, can't imagine what I'll be like in 3 years. :P

Morning all!

I'm going to see Taken 2 tonight :) Really looking forward to it.

Work just gave us all a big bag of mint aero bubbles each. A big bag. Each.

*insert Fr Dougal red button picture*

Also I'm annoyed at the number of christmas deals on the dealpages BUT I kinda want this :o
    http://megadeals.pigsback.com/megadeal/49556/tea-for-one-16-for-a-christmas-themed-tea-set-which-includes-detachable-cup-and-tea-pot-delivery-included

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Hellooooo Friday :)

Sauve wrote: »
    Hellooooo Friday :)
    Welcome back :)

way to scare her off again awec

god :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Afternoon all! How are we?

everyone listen to this - it is brilliant:

Ulster v Connacht tonight, looking forward to giving the westies a good pasting. :)
    Pride comes before a fall! They hammered Leinster last week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,315 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Have to go to Mayo this evening. Do you think enough time has passed for a Donegal man to make it back from that trip in one piece?

Ulster v Connacht tonight, looking forward to giving the westies a good pasting. :)

I'll bayte you, ya cheeky git! :pac:
    Starving. Properly absolutely starving here...

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Have to go to Mayo this evening. Do you think enough time has passed for a Donegal man to make it back from that trip in one piece?
    NO, NO, NO, for your own safety don't do it! :p
    That was a weaked Leinster team.

They are travelling to fortress Ravenhill, Tommy Bowe et all will steamroller them. :cool:

Have ye seen our back row? :D

(P.S. it's on RTE 2 at 7!)
    Great, I am watching Ulster V Connacht tonight too!
    I'll bayte you, ya cheeky git! :pac:
    Starving. Properly absolutely starving here...
    I will help :P

I had chili con carne and baked potato :)

So our reps went to talk to the college about the new timetable yesterday (as people have job contracts and whatnot), and were told that as we have "free education" students shouldn't have jobs.
    I'm sorry but what?! We had people drop out last year because they were working nights and still couldn't afford fees, are they serious?

So our reps went to talk to the college about the new timetable yesterday (as people have job contracts and whatnot), and were told that as we have "free education" students shouldn't have jobs.
    I'm sorry but what?! We had people drop out last year because they were working nights and still couldn't afford fees, are they serious?

Ah here, that's ridiculous.
    Do they also think that food and accommodation are free? :mad:

Ah here, that's ridiculous.
    Do they also think that food and accommodation are free? :mad:
    Is it not? :rolleyes:

We got the same in college - ffs!

Yeah, that's what they seem to think alright. :rolleyes:
    I get that they have organise lecturers and all, but if they'd managed to do this properly at the start of the year this wouldn't be a problem!

Wedding last night and long drive home today, gona go for a jog around the national park now its been too long!

That's ridiculous about the job situation with your college kkk, wouldn't be long telling them where to go myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I think that guy from Home and Away is gonna be in the Palace too,

It's true. I am going to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Well, I've cleaned out a hostel over the past 4 days in return for 2 weeks accommodation.
    Worked in a vegan cheese alternative factory last night. God knows what sort of job I'll land myself next week, whohoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Panthro wrote: »
    Well, I've cleaned out a hostel over the past 4 days in return for 2 weeks accommodation.
    Worked in a vegan cheese alternative factory last night. God knows what sort of job I'll land myself next week, whohoo!

Hooker 1/10 - Odds courtesy of Paddy Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,827 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

That_Guy wrote: »
    Hooker 1/10 - Odds courtesy of Paddy Power

Pfft! Looked that job up already man, not for me.
    Apparently I'm just too facking gorgeous to be let out onto the streets!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

/checks out Panthros Facebook pictures.

Yer bloody right ya know.

:me gusta:

Just back home from the aviva, I saw Pemb! *waves*
    And my ex's dad, which was not nearly as fun.
    That's ridiculous about the job situation with your college kkk, wouldn't be long telling them where to go myself!

I wish, but I don't see that ending well somehow!
    I have to bolt outta college to get to the stadium next friday (hopefully!), shh don't tell them or they'll fail me :rolleyes:

That_Guy wrote: »
    It's true. I am going to be there.

Drooling over him no doubt?

Just back home from the aviva, I saw Pemb! *waves*
    And my ex's dad, which was not nearly as fun.

I wish, but I don't see that ending well somehow!
    I have to bolt outta college to get to the stadium next friday (hopefully!), shh don't tell them or they'll fail me :rolleyes:
    Hai :) The match was good but Munster played badly.

We had waaaaay too many shots, was quite drunk :o

Tea and cheese on toast is helping.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Tea and cheese on toast? Jeez I wonder what legend of a person introduced you to that combination?????

So the kinda-boy threw a curve ball by dropping the L word last night :eek:

Daisies wrote: »

Tea and cheese on toast? Jeez I wonder what legend of a person introduced you to that combination?????

So the kinda-boy threw a curve ball by dropping the L word last night :eek:
    This amazing person who left me for the other side of the world but at least she's found love ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

You move fast girl! :D

Trust me, there was no-one more surprised than me! Did you not see the :eek:

I actually had to get him to repeat what he said because I was sure it couldn't have been what I heard!

Daisies wrote: »

Trust me, there was no-one more surprised than me! Did you not see the :eek:

I actually had to get him to repeat what he said because I was sure it couldn't have been what I heard!

Whoa....
    I mean you're hot an all, but, seriously??!

Played 60 mins of football without getting injured for the first time since...June i think, can't remember. Played **** though!

How're ye all today?

Finishing an assignment, ohmygodsobored.

Out shopping with my mother..

Kill me