Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Pembily wrote: »
    Sure my accent is the same, no one can tell where I am from :pac:

Morning all :D Going to see Skyfall tonight :D
    Enjoy Skyfall, might go see it tomorrow but I've loads of mates down for jazz so they'll be drinking and so on....I'll be watching....'til Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

D'Agger wrote: »
    Enjoy Skyfall, might go see it tomorrow but I've loads of mates down for jazz so they'll be drinking and so on....I'll be watching....'til Sunday
    Yeah it should be good fun :)

So sleepy today! Looking forward to Cork, just not the journey!

Yeah it should be good fun :)

So sleepy today! Looking forward to Cork, just not the journey!
    If you're driving then come off the motorway at stop no. 8 - you'll be about 30mins away from Cork but seriously....Best.Topaz.Ever!! There's also a McDonalds there

Nah I am getting the train, I don't think Awec would give me his shiny car for the whole weekend :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Happy Cake Friday all!! :D

67131_10151469915283238_651679601_n.jpg

Nah I am getting the train, I don't think Awec would give me his shiny car for the whole weekend :pac:

Speaking of shiny cars...I really need to clean mine - I haven't washed it since I got my cast off....which is an age ago at this stage!
    Happy Cake Friday all!! :D

Damn you and your cake!! *shakes fist!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

grames, I hate you very much right now. I want cake!

Speaking of shiny cars...I really need to clean mine - I haven't washed it since I got my cast off....which is an age ago at this stage!
    His is a shiny car and I have to remember it's diesel... I miss my lil corolla at times!
    Daisies wrote: »
    Grames, share the love :D

If it makes you feel any better - I am not having any cake as I am too fat as it is!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

If it makes you feel any better - I am not having any cake as I am too fat as it is!!

Well send me the cake. All my clothes are currently skirts with elasticated waistbands!

something tells me it may not be edible by the time it gets to you! :pac:

Damn it, someone needs to invent teleportation stat

I just tried to push a bit of cream cake through my computer screen - now the place is a mess!

Diesel ftw ataboy Awec!

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »

Don't think I could go back to petrol.

I concur! I love my baby tractor :p
    Howayiz!!

Don't think I could go back to petrol.
    The silence would drive you insane, you'd miss a big brutish sounding Diesel...manliness on wheels! :pac:

You keep popping your head in then disappearing again! How are ye!!

I have the weirdest mental image of heads popping around doors right now.
    Im only mighty, got that friday buzz... :)

Sauve wrote: »
    I have the weirdest mental image of heads popping around doors right now.
    Im only mighty, got that friday buzz... :)

As my sister would say, thank crunchie it's Friday!

I have chocolate cake, I had a smaller lunch so I could have cake - that's ok right???

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

I have chocolate cake, I had a smaller lunch so I could have cake - that's ok right???

If I say yes will you give me a bit?? :D

I'm gonna have a little nap at my desk, that's ok right? It'll get my energy levels up, boost productivity etc etc :p

swapple wrote: »
    If I say yes will you give me a bit?? :D
    No probs, pop over to me and it's yours :D

I'm gonna have a little nap at my desk, that's ok right? It'll get my energy levels up, boost productivity etc etc :p
    Totz bbz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Aaaand no more lectures til December...
    Even I can't answer that one....you might mean this guy - local commentator on Kerry Radio - guy lives up the road from me and is basically an embarassment:

Nope, can't grow up in my family and not know who Weeshie is!
    Never should have told my da he can hear radio on t'internet, I'm gonna have to ban him from radio kerry. Or get him to use headphones at least. :pac:
    His is a shiny car and I have to remember it's diesel... I miss my lil corolla at times!

Aww I have a corolla, little banger of a yoke but tis my baby :o

Naps are turning into the highlight of my day - I could with one now, shattered!

This logic is flawless!!

Dagger I found it!
    0:48, dunno what he's speaking but can't be English, doesn't sound much like Irish either :pac:

(no that isn't the original vid either, I don't usually watch reports about sheep :p )
    What year is your corolla KKK?

Are ya after my reg plate too? :p
    It's a 98 (see, I told ya, little banger it is)
    Does it have a name? :P

Hmm...it depends, changes between piece of shít and little bastard!
    When it's being good I call it Rolf, it really needs a new name. :pac:
    Didn't know you were licensed to control an automobile.

I never said that, now did I?

Can somone suggest somewhere in town to eat something actually healthy - they doesn't cost an arm and a leg and ISN'T horrible muck!

Thanks!

Can somone suggest somewhere in town to eat something actually healthy - they doesn't cost an arm and a leg and ISN'T horrible muck!

Thanks!
    What do you have in mind? Dinner or lunch?

Well I had a big lunch but after 7pm I can't eat untill 11am tomorrow so I'd say dinner would be a good shout! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Thanks!
    KC Peaches on Nassau Street. I love their salad bar. And their cake selection is divine! Only open until 8pm, though :)

Edit: KC Peaches also do dinners, but for something heavier, I’d probably get a galette from Lemon or go to Dunne & Crescenzi for antipasti and their amazing bean and sausage dish.

for you people heading to cork this weekend:

225940.jpg

Those cakes look nice. I was thinking of making my bailey's cheesecake again this weekend but it has insane calories and I'm getting fat again. om nom nom

If you want healthy eat some meat and a salad sure

I have rocky road :D:D:D Just made lovely tikka masala and not watching rugby, at least the guys are pretty :)

Grames, sorry I was AFK, bit late now but as Blue said a (tomato based) main without all the carbs and you won't be too bad.

I need to lost 7lb by Christmas :mad: ANyone wanna break my jaw :pac:

I have rocky road :D:D:D Just made lovely tikka masala and not watching rugby, at least the guys are pretty :)

Grames, sorry I was AFK, bit late now but as Blue said a (tomato based) main without all the carbs and you won't be too bad.

I need to lost 7lb by Christmas :mad: ANyone wanna break my jaw :pac:

That's totally doable Pembily - totally!

So glad it's a bank holiday weekend.... sauce time!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Must make rocky roads some day. :pac:
    Keep forgetting about the bank hol.

Skyfall tomorrow, perhaps. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

We like short shorts.

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Howdy.

Necronos wrote: »
    We like short shorts.

Good time in Cassidys Neccy?
    Kev.OC wrote: »
    Howdy.

'ello :)

I didn't understand the short shorts till this morning and I wasn't even drunk :o

Morning all. Kev where have you been hiding?

I didn't understand the short shorts till this morning and I wasn't even drunk :o

*Paging graemes! Grames to thread! Do you read me Mr Bond?*
    Ok, now that is proof the beers needs to be in Cassidys :p

Woman don't promote it :mad: I like Cassidys but we need some fecking variety :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

Woman don't promote it :mad: I like Cassidys but we need some fecking variety :pac:

Agreed. I've been trying to go to new places all year as I realised I'd spent most of my college life and afterwards attending the same pubs/clubs.

Morning all by the way. Back from lurking for the last while now that work has calmed a bit and I can do stuff again. First plan for the weekend, Pancakes :D

Good time in Cassidys Neccy?

'ello :)

Savage night with two mates from London.Ended up in coppers and bumped into tGC regular Johnr1 there.

For the love of GOD! You are not even consistent with the spelling of my name - it was the second AND THIRD word of your post and you spelled it differently twice!!

Necronos wrote: »

Savage night with two mates from London.Ended up in coppers and bumped into tGC regular Johnr1 there.
    Gotta love Coppers :) oh he's really lovely, will he come to beers?

Looove Coppers.

Ah you know I'm only messing with ya pet!
    Hows jazz weekend btw? :)
    For the love of GOD! You are not even consistent with the spelling of my name - it was the second AND THIRD word of your post and you spelled it differently twice!!

I wondered would you spot that alright! S'ok, I know your name's really graemes man.

I miss Coppers :(

I'm afraid you are barred,reasons being purple trousers and xfactor.

There is however a new gay bar around Dame St,methinks they would welcome you with open arms.

I wondered would you spot that alright! S'ok, I know your name's really graemes man.

untitle.JPG