Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    I'm starving, someone bring me food! I'm getting super narky too...

Thats not gonna encourage anyone to bring you food.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »
    That's that Panthro one. Ireland isn't the same without Panthro on it's shores.

It's not Panthro!
    Look at kyc thread!!

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Thats not gonna encourage anyone to bring you food.. :pac:
    I am not narky at people, just narky but it's all grand now as I had food :D Normal service has resumed :D

Don't pick on poor Sauve, she is a bit delicate and I feel her pain!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I am not narky at people, just narky but it's all grand now as I had food :D Normal service has resumed :D

Don't pick on poor Sauve, she is a bit delicate and I feel her pain!

Good to know.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Afternoon all..

Hows everyone?
    Hi Paddy! #wave

Thank christ for a short work week \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

D'Agger sorry to hear about the match :( Was the weekend good? How are you feeling today?

OOOHHH you will have a blast :) I want to see lots of photos :D
    Cheers Pem

Alright weekend had it's ups, downs and weirdnesses. Gutted we lost but had good craic last night with the boys.

Suffering away today now but how bad!

kaimera wrote: »
    Hi Paddy! #wave

Thank christ for a short work week \o/

Not or me.. Was in work yesterday.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Heehee, still on a break! \o/

My best friend stayed over last night and we watched the ring 2, well you know a movie is shíte when it doesn't scare even me, gave up and watched the Devil wears Prada instead. I so tuff, I is.
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Suffering away today now but how bad!

I read this as surfing...which would have been cool...suffering is not so good! I'm going back to sleep I think.
    Hard luck with the match :(

I read this as surfing...which would have been cool...suffering is not so good! I'm going back to sleep I think.
    Hard luck with the match :(

Cheers Kitten :)

Surfing would be cool, never done it before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

The devil wears prada? Oh the horror!!

Afternoon all!! o/

Butbutbut.... it has Anne Hathaway!

I like surfing, haven't gone in a while though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

The devil wears prada? Oh the horror!!
    Butbutbut.... it has Anne Hathaway!

Exactly! :pac:

Anne is some woman to be fair! :)

Can't stand her in movies.

Definitely a fine specimen of the fairer sex.. :D

Larianne wrote: »
    Can't stand her in movies.

On average I would agree with you, except in Havok and TDKR I thought she was great!
    Definitely a fine specimen of the fairer sex.. :D

She has a weird mouth though! Bit of a chelsea smile thing going on!

On average I would agree with you, except in Havok and TDKR I thought she was great!

She has a weird mouth though! Bit of a chelsea smile thing going on!

Jeez you're a hard man to please!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Here now, it's far too cold today. I'm Baltic!

Time to get my long johns on. :p

I bought long-johns today. :o In my defence though, I'm going to Canada in a few weeks, and I'll be up a mountain, so it's justified.
    Afternoon all..

Hows everyone?

Afternoon TP. I'm cold. Picked a bad day for a haircut. How're you?

I'm also broke. Went into town for a haircut, came home with €250 worth of clothes for Canada. Mostly thermal stuff and fleeces though. The place I'm going started getting snow like 2 weeks ago, so, again, my spending is justified.

Apart from being cold and broke, I'm great. Last week in work! :D

Deal with it haterz! :pac:

How is that her new one?

Latest then? Has it been out long, only heard it properly this weekend

That has been out for AGES, I defo heard it weeks ago :pac:

Did you hear it before it was cool though?? :pac:

Ah Lari ya would though. :P

134876974181.png

I can't really judge though, this has been in my head all day..

CHOOOOOON!!

I know knucklehead isn't Panthro ye goon! :D

I'm saying Panthro is the one in Canada!

You've left your brain behind ye this morning! :P

Reported for bullying.

I pay Panthro protection money. :cool:

I send him nudey pics. :cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Nudey what now??

D'agger her new one is called Red... As soon as I hear it, the song becomes cool :p

Ah Lari ya would though. :P

I would not!!! :mad:

Made some lovely chicken and brocolli bake. Yum yum! :)

So do I. :cool:

Yea about that.... I heard he has them pinned all over his walls. Just so ya know like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I think I'm the one being bullied here!! :-(

I'm sorry! Please accept my apologies :)

Sauve and awec, my eyes my poor eyes!
    Larianne wrote: »
    I would not!!! :mad:

Really?

I would. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,843 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

Sauve wrote: »

I'm sorry! Please accept my apologies :)

Only if I get some of them nudey pics!! Send 'em to PO BOX gatecrash.

Jesus. Talk about looking for a ban :pac:

Ok thats it. Apologies to everyone, no more abusing our dear mod leader...

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Cant we all Just get along?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Kev.OC wrote: »
    I bought long-johns today. :o In my defence though, I'm going to Canada in a few weeks, and I'll be up a mountain, so it's justified.

I'm also broke. Went into town for a haircut, came home with €250 worth of clothes for Canada. Mostly thermal stuff and fleeces though. The place I'm going started getting snow like 2 weeks ago, so, again, my spending is justified.

Aye, I think we've all been there. That stuff can be rather expensive.
    Whereabouts are you going? Plenty to see anyway, Jasper, Banff, Mount Terry Fox, etc. :) Saw some skiers out practising on the side of the road at one stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

blah. What a miserable day to be on the bike to work.

An incident free drive and I'm dry but just miserable out.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all
    Happy Halloween!
    4f0241c406374.jpg

Morning all!! Happy All Hallows eve!! :)

Morning!

So...so tired!

Coronas in the fridge at home waiting for me this evening....roll on half 5!

Daisies, I love it :P
    Morning!

So...so tired!
    I hear you, I forgot my glasses this morning, I was so asleep :o :rolleyes:

Morning all, only 3 days to beers :D

Morning!

So...so tired!

Coronas in the fridge at home waiting for me this evening....roll on half 5!

sounds epic! Will you be answering the door to all the childers in a post corona state?!
    I forgot my glasses this morning, I was so asleep :o :rolleyes:

How did you manage that!?
    Morning all, only 3 days to beers :D

woooo beeeeeeeers!

ps: hey everyone - Look at the puppy!! :D

Rfgcq.jpg

How did you manage that!?

woooo beeeeeeeers!
    I put them on and took them off again :rolleyes: Was in the lift downstairs and saw in the mirror I didn't have them, had to go back and get them :o

WUHOOOO beers :D

sounds epic! Will you be answering the door to all the childers in a post corona state?!

Cool pup!

Forgot about the children - I might hit town though tonight with it being halloween, could be good craic!