Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Was meant to go shopping - looked out the door, much too cold! Back to sleep I go... :o
    swapple wrote: »
    Well I for one am not jelly at all - I *earned* my toy show watching time! :P

And fyi, bingo is buckets of fun :P

:D Oooh snap!
    Can always tell when I start getting wrecked in placement actually - just start playing Bingo with them. Easiest way out of planning ever!
    Pembily wrote: »
    You would have been perfect :P :P

Honey, I am already. :pac:
    Such a lovely kind modest creature I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Necronos wrote: »
    In 1998 I was 19 beatchs.
    Always there to make me feel young :P
    Honey, I am already. :pac:
    Such a lovely kind modest creature I am.
    Perfectly deluded ;)

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

The best example of how bad pat was!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Woah now, aren't you like 23 or something?

24 - if you were right I'd have said Bingo - geddit?? wha wha wha, I r hilarious :pac:

Oh, you are feeling old, I see. s'ok grandad, you may go join Dagger in the bingo corner.
    I had a lovely nap earlier - not having college or work will do that to you! Jelly?

Hey....the corners cosy alright....and bingo's....fun?

awec wrote: »
    I went to bingo one Saturday night before going out, it was great! :D
    And I am old? :pac:

HEYO!!!! Landmine question! :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    HEYO!!!! Landmine question! :pac:
    Well I am older than him, but I don't play bingo, so clearly I am more youthful :D

Maybe times have changed Pem....maybe Bingo is now a game for the moderately young and you're out of touch :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

What do you be doing on that internet thing, at all, at all?

Listening to auld wans talk about their age, bingo, and the Late Late Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,316 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Sssshhhh, I'm listening to Hugo Duncan on the wireless

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Sssshhhh, I'm listening to Hugo Duncan on the wireless
    Speaking of the Wireless - I hit the wrong button on my car radio the other day and put on LW radio - who remembers Dusty Rhodes Altantic 252?? :D

Maybe times have changed Pem....maybe Bingo is now a game for the moderately young and you're out of touch :pac:
    Excuse me! I am not out of touch you fecker! Young wans these days :rolleyes:
    Speaking of the Wireless - I hit the wrong button on my car radio the other day and put on LW radio - who remembers Dusty Rhodes Altantic 252?? :D
    Remember he would tell you what songs were coming so you could record them on your tape.

Now I really miss long wave radio Atlantic 252!!

The only station that didn't play news - We just want music damnit! :pac:

I always thought (I listen to) Long Wave Radio Atlantic 252 (Now give me my money) was replaced by Sport or Talk radio?

Excuse me! I am not out of touch you fecker! Young wans these days :rolleyes:

Remember he would tell you what songs were coming so you could record them on your tape.
    I'm not young....I'm in the grey area of life - no real purpose and in between life cycles! :pac:

CastorTroy wrote: »
    I always thought (I listen to) Long Wave Radio Atlantic 252 (Now give me my money) was replaced by Sport or Talk radio?
    Could've been not really sure, I remember them playing that song by All Saints from the movie The Beach CONSTANTLY

It was headwrecking!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Who else had a crystal radio kit?

252 always seemed to play the same 5 or 10 tunes over and over.

I'm not young....I'm in the grey area of life - no real purpose and in between life cycles! :pac:
    You're the same age as Awec, therefore younger than me, therefore young! QED!

I love that song by All Saints!

You're the same age as Awec, therefore younger than me, therefore young! QED!

I love that song by All Saints!
    I always had awec as being slightly older than me....maybe it's the maturity of his posts :pac:

I just feel old this year due to being one of the oldest fellas on the football team which is always depressing!

Bingo is a youthful and vigorous sport.
    I've been lying about playing "football" all along - my back/hamstring/knee trouble has all been caused by Ultimate Bingo, I just didn't think I'd be accepted socially if you knew the truth

I feel so ashamed now *sobs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Oh FCUK! I was 14 then!
    Try 16! :eek: :eek: :eek:
    Dusty Rhodes was on 2fm :P I know this because I recall listening to him after I’d moved on from Atlantic 252.
    /ancient

I also wanted to be a Billie Barry kid. I was always so sad that it was limited to fancy Dublin children :(

I always had awec as being slightly older than me....maybe it's the maturity of his posts :pac:
    Clearly :p

I remember Dusty Rhodes on 2fm too.

I don't have the coordination to be a Billy Barry kid plus they annoyed* me...

*may have been jealous :o

Hermione* wrote: »
    Dusty Rhodes was on 2fm

This guy?
    rhodes_dusty.jpg

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::P

When were ye 24 braw?
    In the month of fools appropriately enough: April :)

I still feel incredibly immature for 24!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Bloody hell.. I feel ancient on here :(

Is there a boards old folks home? Methinks I should be in there :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

This guy?
    rhodes_dusty.jpg

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::P
    No idea what he looked like, grames, he was on the radio! :p

Ah here lad you're older than me by 6 months!

Oul hand!
    I'm seeing you in a whole new light now young fella :pac:

See what I've to put up with! AND I'm way more than 6 months older.

Yoof of today, ain't got no respec'

Well as the saying goes: "Only as young as the person you feel" :)

I just reverse the numbers in my age every now and again. I'm only 13. 23 in January :p

I've been looking at cars again.....stupidly :(

Would love an A4 but they're overpriced from what I can see - volvo s40 would be the business! Not that there's anything wrong with my lully focus but...I need change!

Geriatric-Adrenaline-Rush.jpg

tGCers 40-50 years from now.

Focuses are where it's at oul hand!
    Yeah I love mine to be fair, love the sound of the 1.6 TDI, she's a beast - going to sort my tyres, wash and clean her....I'll put up pics too sure :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

I've been looking at cars again.....stupidly :(

Would love an A4 but they're overpriced from what I can see - volvo s40 would be the business! Not that there's anything wrong with my lully focus but...I need change!

I want an A4 too. I had one a few years ago and it was a lovely comfortable car... Until it had an argument with a lorry!

Driving to work is kinda nice!

Loved the toy show last night, some of the kids were so cute! Awec was like an excited child :P

I think, eh, I'm going to try and visit the mentalness that is the shopping centre. On Saturday. In December.

Or not.

I think, eh, I'm going to try and visit the mentalness that is the shopping centre. On Saturday. In December.

Or not.
    Don't drive, have a list, be brutal, don't faff and keep your elbows out. If you follow these rules you will survive, otherwise, it was nice knowing you :P

Thanks, Shopping Ninja. :pac: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

And never look back! And watch out for lil oul ladies, theiving gypsies.

Panthro wrote: »
    Grumpy too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Panthro wrote: »

Online shopping ftw ;)

Not much drama in the shopping centre, fortunately.

Congrats to D'Agger on his modship. :cool: