Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Howdy Gentlemen (and ladies), don't think I've ever posted in here before even though I creep on alot of the threads ;)

How is everyone? I'm supposed to be working but my eyes feel like they're going to fall out of my head -_-

NNNOOO NOT YOU!!! NO NO GET OUT!!
    (Only jokin me darlin, welcome along)

I will warn you though, this is a major cheese lovers' thread. So if a few of them ignore you dont take it too personally ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Sauve wrote: »
    NNNOOO NOT YOU!!! NO NO GET OUT!!
    (Only jokin me darlin, welcome along)

I will warn you though, this is a major cheese lovers' thread. So if a few of them ignore you dont take it too personally ;)

YEESSS!! Tis I, Dave, hater of cheese!! Ah it's ok, I'm used to people ignoring me :p

Was nice meeting you at halloween, don't think I talked to you much (don't remember much of that night to be fair :o )

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

YEESSS!! Tis I, Dave, hater of cheese!! Ah it's ok, I'm used to people ignoring me :p

Was nice meeting you at halloween, don't think I talked to you much (don't remember much of that night to be fair :o )

Heh, you and me both :D
    Next beers I get to I'll be more sober I swear*

*may or may not be true*

awec wrote: »
    Cheese is one of my favourite foodstuffs. Dave, you are going on my list of suspicion :p

Ah he's alright awec, I'll vouch for him. We all deserve a second chance.
    Remember we found out you were a Nordy but decided to keep you anyway? :pac:

You've never not been sober at a gents beers!!!!

More sober than you does not mean 'not drunk' ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Saw a car with Christmas lights in the dash on the way home - a bit strange.

Cheese is good.

Cheese is one of my favourite foodstuffs. Dave, you are going on my list of suspicion :p

Yet another list I've been added to >_>
    Heh, you and me both :D
    Next beers I get to I'll be more sober I swear*

*may or may not be true*

Yea.. no... no matter how much I say I'll stay sober, I end up drunk. In fact, the more I say I'll stay sobr, the drunker I get :pac:

I want to see you hammered, and falling about the place, while singing about your Sligo roots and the way of the west.

Haha I can see it happening too :D

Saw a car with Christmas lights in the dash on the way home - a bit strange.

Cheese is good.

231396.png

Can you teach us the ways of the west right now?

Emmm. I'll do you a list after I finish the milking and put the chickens in.

You milk chickens out west?!

Eggnog. They make eggnog or something :D

You milk chickens out west?!

You can milk anything that has nipples...

I wish I could unread that :(

Yeah awec the chickens make it. The brown fellas :cool:

What about me Dave? I have nipples, could you milk me?

*reverses out of thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

What better way to dish out my first ban than in defence of my beloved cheese :pac:

I jest, welcome good sir, help yourself to coffee - if you don't like coffee then I'm officially giving up! :D

I'm not sticking around long enough to find out :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,316 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Can you teach us the ways of the west right now?

For a start, it's pronounced "wesht"
    I'm not sticking around long enough to find out :eek:

Well the milk could be used for the coffee his Modship offered

D'Agger wrote: »
    What better way to dish out my first ban than in defence of my beloved cheese :pac:

I jest, welcome good sir, help yourself to coffee - if you don't like coffee then I'm officially giving up! :D

Wow, I'm really gonna be kille din here, don't drink tea or coffee :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Wow, I'm really gonna be kille din here, don't drink tea or coffee :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,523 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I'll join you in the no tea or coffee, tinfoil hat zone, Dave.

No tea or coffee? Is that cause ye prefer chicken milk?

Making chicken stock. Log onto boards while waiting for the boiling and sizzling and whatnot. See this ^^^. LOL v much :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭doctorwhogirl

I'm scared.

But randomly

All this nipple-talk has made me crave a glass of milk.

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME!?!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Put this

And this together

All this nipple-talk has made me crave a glass of milk.

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME!?!?!

Awec m'dear, your time to shine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭doctorwhogirl

Awec m'dear, your time to shine!

All aboard the Vomit-Comet! :p:D

This thread took a strange turn this evening...

I think we should all go to bed and reflect on what we did to tGc tonight. Things here will neer be the same again...

Reflect on milking chickens?

I'll pass

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Reflect on milking chickens?

I'll pass

Damn you!
    I had just gotten the image out of my head.

This thread took a strange turn this evening...

I'm so very sorry about that...

You know where the door is boyo :mad:
    I knew you were trouble from the second I saw you throw yourself in front of a taxi somewhere near Pearse St to save a Jesus beard.

@awec- 'delicately milking'? Thats all kinds of wrong :(

Are you still milking chickens or are you going for the rooster as well?

You see if I was being really crude I'd use the other word for rooster but I'm not that bad.

Ah lads :(
    Im going to go over here and have a little cry >.>.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

What are youse like?

You have provided me with entertainment Dave. Congratulations, you are off my list of suspicion. :P

You are quite welcome ;)
    You know where the door is boyo :mad:
    I knew you were trouble from the second I saw you throw yourself in front of a taxi somewhere near Pearse St to save a Jesus beard.

Actually, I threw myself in front of traffic for David's sailor hat :pac:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

happy Budget Wednesday!....

have some eggs....

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

(embedded Videos have been hit in the budget...)