Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Been quiet in here of late alright,how's tricks Mr Bond?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

(pops head in)

I'm supposed to be in work but the supervisor isn't in soo....
    I'm at home and will head in later to clock out...
    Shhhh!!!

(Pops head back out the internet door!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Im on the air coach,wrecked,on the plus side,holidays,whooooo!

Necronos wrote: »
    Im on the air coach,wrecked,on the plus side,holidays,whooooo!
    Enjoy the mother effin life out of it!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all..

It's been very quiet in here alright, where has everyone gone? :confused:

i was out last night with a lovely boardsie person

did you miss me :D

bluewolf wrote: »

Who?!! Did ye smooch?!!:D
    I'm off work until Monday night, 7pm

Wha...and hoo!!!:D

Panthro wrote: »

no! jaysus
    my OH might be a bit cross if im off smooching ladies

im jealous
    and so tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Oooh, nice! Strawberry dacquiris? :pac:

no! jaysus
    my OH might be a bit cross if im off smooching ladies
    Or maybe he wouldn't mind! :pac:

Late response, but I second the interrailing idea, Maguined! I might do that next year.

Morning all!

Hermione* wrote: »
    Oooh, nice! Strawberry dacquiris? :pac:
    of course :D:D:D
    hmmm this is true :cool::D
    Morning all!
    hi :D

Hermione* and bluewolf smooched!...Hermione* and bluewolf smooched!:pac:

I went on the oul doss from work for most of last night, went in this morning, had a cuppa with me supervisor in the canteen and clocked out an hour later.

Not bad!:pac:

hmmm this is true :cool::D
    Ha, you know I'm probably right! :pac:
    Pfffft, I don't kiss and tell :pac: ;)
    Nice one on the dossing!!! No fear of getting away with that in my place :rolleyes:

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Larianne wrote: »
    Go interrailing!
    Late response, but I second the interrailing idea, Maguined! I might do that next year.

Nice suggestion but inter railing has never interested me to be honest. A mode of transportation does not a holiday make in my book.

om nom nom...

Pfffft, I don't kiss and tell :pac: ;)

...i mean, eh, no comment

lol

does anyone know about those luas park & ride things
    the yoga studio is in the dundrum p&r building and they say you can use the p&r without a luas ticket if you're a yoga studio patron but the signs in the carpark saying NO LUAS TICKET = CLAMP make me a bit nervous
    maybe i am silly

i'm still so sore from pilates i dont know what possessed me to sign up for a yoga class today

awec wrote: »
    Went up this last night:

ridic.PNG

What's that, a chart to show the levels of high horse you can achieve?:eek:

Just kidding!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I got jam in eye when I was eating a doughnut. Fúcking painful but it smells bloody delicious.

Ya jameye bastard...:o

id love a jam doughnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,253 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

That_Guy wrote: »
    I got jam in eye when I was eating a doughnut. Fúcking painful but it smells bloody delicious.

I'm actually amazed this is even possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning All!
    Necronos wrote: »
    Been quiet in here of late alright,how's tricks Mr Bond?

Apologies for not responding to this - been ricockulously buzy in work recently and i posted and then basically passed out from tiredness!

Maguined wrote: »
    Nice suggestion but inter railing has never interested me to be honest. A mode of transportation does not a holiday make in my book.
    See,I’m the exact opposite. I’d go on nearly any holiday that involved taking a train! Absolutely LOVE trains!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭oddman2

See,I’m the exact opposite. I’d go on nearly any holiday that involved taking a train! Absolutely LOVE trains!

I hear you! Inter-railing was one of my favourite holidays! It feels something like a modern day Grand Tour.

i have just been asked to sponsor someone doing a 400k cycle

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Calm down Sheldon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I kinda agree with you, I will use the train to get from A to B but not the constant travel.
    What's that, a chart to show the levels of high horse you can achieve?:eek:

Just kidding!:pac:
    What are you smoking you sound wired :P It's how high the hills are and they are high. Glad I wasn't dragged along for that one.
    i have just been asked to sponsor someone doing a 400k cycle

Sponsor them, that's amazing.

I am on holidays in a few hours :D:D:D:D I can't wait!

oddman2 wrote: »
    I hear you! Inter-railing was one of my favourite holidays! It feels something like a modern day Grand Tour.
    I do know what a Grand Tour is, thanks :p
    But I think that's also partly why I like train travel so much. I love the olde worldeness of it :D
    Calm down Sheldon.
    Not the first person to call me Sheldon as a result of my great love for trains :p:pac:
    Pembily wrote: »
    I kinda agree with you, I will use the train to get from A to B but not the constant travel.
    Ah, but you stay in each place a few days, so it doesn't feel so constant.

My holiday in America involves a train. I'm very excited about it :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Got offered a new job that I really wanted yesterday and handed in my notice at my current job.

Had a checkup on my hand - out of the cast and into a sports cast so I can take it off for runs and fitness work. Also told it only needs another two weeks as it either wasn't as bad as they first thought or I healed quickly enough.

Very pleased with my last 24hours :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Congrats on the job and the hand Paulie C! :)

I think i need to find a new job and save money for my masters!

Congrats on the job and the hand Paulie C! :)

I think i need to find a new job and save money for my masters!
    TYVM :)

Nervous about it - won't be happy until I actually start and have a contract signed. It's been such a good 24 hours I'm waiting for it to fall apart on me, hopefully that won't be the case.

Just seen "Ted"...
    Average enough

Just seen "Ted"...
    Average enough

im going to see it on friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Good god - this has been the most stress inducing, packed, headache filled, c*nt of a week ever!! And the f*cking thing isn't even close to over!

It's gonna send me to an early grave so if I don't make the Otis/Necronos beers you'll know why!!

Ps: congrats Paulie!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

PaulieC wrote: »
    Got offered a new job that I really wanted yesterday and handed in my notice at my current job.

Had a checkup on my hand - out of the cast and into a sports cast so I can take it off for runs and fitness work. Also told it only needs another two weeks as it either wasn't as bad as they first thought or I healed quickly enough.

Very pleased with my last 24hours :D

Congrats on the new job mate.. :)

Dreamt I had sex with myself. Felt strangely used when I woke up. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

Would it be too much if I asked the logistics behind this?
    I was wondering that myself, either it involved a body double or some very interesting gymnastics.

Would it be too much if I asked the logistics behind this?

It was the size of an elephant's trunk....

The rest is up to you.

You wore protection, right?
    Gona be awkward next time you're looking at a mirror :pac:

You wore protection, right?

When you're dreaming of riding yourself you don't tend to remember the finer details. :pac:

Because you got so into it or becuase you're trying to forget? :D

PaulieC wrote: »
    Because you got so into it or becuase you're trying to forget? :D

Trying to forget.

I also remember dreaming about putting the date on a cheque....

Sex and cheques. :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Trying to forget.

I also remember dreaming about putting the date on a cheque....

Sex and cheques. :eek::eek::eek::eek:
    Was it a date in the future because that would be hilarious!!

Cue freakout on said date!

You paid yourself for sex.

Dirty man. :pac:

It appears so. Not sure what the amount was though. :( My subconscious is messed up.

They say you dream about the last thing you think of before going to sleep...

i dreamt i was in some strategy thing and i was leading this group to fire catapults at some marauding small army

so there you go