Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

awec wrote: »
    No problem at all KamiKazeKitten! :P

I need a new username...also castor, what was the dream?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

BillyBeetroot is a good username

Go to bed ya eejit :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Look who it is, ButtermilkSue! :P

Oh Good Lord...

If it isn't NordyByker4lyf :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. It's my last week of work \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning Dasies et al! back in work - boooo. 4 day week before xmas - yay!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Don't be one of those fools who change their name kkk :pac:
    Sauve wrote: »
    If it isn't NordyByker4lyf :D

Laughed hard at this - Awec, disregard the point I made to kitten and please change your name to this for the craic :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all..

Finally back on Irish soil, tis good to be home.. :)

Hows everyone? All looking forward to Xmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

D'Agger wrote: »
    laughed hard at this - Awec, disregard the point I made to kitten and please change your name to this for the craic :D
    I take bribes and have access to his boards account :p

Morning all :)

Also next time really freaky things are mentioned please spoiler them! I was thinking about those fcuking crutches last night :(

Ye big wuss! :P
    Pot and kettle :p

Downloading a linux distribution to install on my laptop later....it's 4.1GB....hopefully nobody else in IT will notice :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Who's hogging all the bandwidth?

Where have you been hiding????

All excited about Friday? Feeling nervous?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Pembily wrote: »
    Pot and kettle :p

Hey guys! Get a room :p

I feel ill, not good!:(

Daisies wrote: »
    Hey guys! Get a room :p

I feel ill, not good!:(
    I was implying he is a wuss too!

Oh no, have you tea and toast?
    What's on Friday?
    Ulster V Leinster :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Where have you been hiding????

All excited about Friday? Feeling nervous?

Hiding, me? na... been busy with work stuff. have meself a bit of a breather at the moment.

Can't help but think "When 2 tribes go to war!" To be honest, will be happy if Leinster can stick to top 4, which I think is achievable with the players that should return in the 2nd half of the year. Anything after that is a bonus.

Only real concern at the moment is HEC. Im not buying into the whole "No-one got 20 points and didn't qualify as best 2nd place" when there's so many other 2nd place teams higher than us with also 10 points up for grabs.

If anything, I hope the English teams will stop complaining about the Irish dominance now, with that shambles of a weekend we all had. :pac:

Hiding, me? na... been busy with work stuff. have meself a bit of a breather at the moment.

You have been hiding!

If anything, I hope the English teams will stop complaining about the Irish dominance now, with that shambles of a weekend we all had. :pac:
    OH it was shocking :( Absolutely shocking!

Be afraid. We are coming for you. :cool: :pac:

You don't need to go anywhere... Unless you want the team to head to Dublin and forfeit with a non-appearence in Ravenhill :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Ah now! :D

We'll bate you on Friday and then travel to Thomond next Saturday and give Munster another lesson. :P
    Pfft. I don't think so :D:p

We'll bate you on Friday and then travel to Thomond next Saturday and give Munster another lesson. :P
    You know where you are sitting next Friday don't you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,316 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Was turning Walking Dead slightly more supernatural but was in a walled town/village or something on a hill or raised in some way. And was all safe until one night Andrea started to be controlled by something which made her go down and open the gates while all the zombies started to go towards it. So then the place got overrun and I woke up before I died anyway.

Hopefully in an area with a high concentration of Ulster fans.
    Not a chance!

Ah now! :D

In how to accept defeat graciously?? :pac:

Well, awec, looks like you'll just have a lot of people in your vicinity that you can gloat over when Ulster win. :)

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Well, awec, looks like you'll just have a lot of people in your vicinity that you can gloat over when Ulster win. :)
    Prob not the best way to impress family :P

Would it be better to gloat and say how great Ulster are or be patronising by saying something like "Ah well, maybe they'll lose by less next time"?

If you're looking for a swift end to life on this planet I'd suggest going for the 'ol "Sad to see how far Munster have fallen tactic" :pac:

Gotten a rise out of so many people with that one :D

And yes I'm a lifeWUM!

You're a what now?! :eek::confused:

To the brave and the faithful, nothing is impossible. *clings to creed*

Hermione* wrote: »
    You're a what now?! :eek::confused:

To the brave and the faithful, nothing is impossible. *clings to creed*
    I like to wind up people in real life - doing it on the internet's no craic....sure you can't see their reactions!

Patronising doesn't matter when you are dead/single :cool:
    If you're looking for a swift end to life on this planet I'd suggest going for the 'ol "Sad to see how far Munster have fallen tactic" :pac:

Gotten a rise out of so many people with that one :D

And yes I'm a lifeWUM!
    Don't use that one! Not a good idea, we can come back, just maybe not this year :(

I like to wind up people in real life - doing it on the internet's no craic....sure you can't see their reactions!
    But I still don’t understand to what I’m (supposed to be) reacting. What’s a lifeWUM??

WUM = Wind Up Merchant?

My favourite way to wind guys up is point out how is it manly to get excited watching 22 men running around in shorts chasing after a ball?

For woman, just mention the hair. :P

Ah, you're like me then! :P

I guess so - I'd consider myself to be less of an all round príck though :pac: :pac:
    Hermione* wrote: »
    But I still don’t understand to what I’m (supposed to be) reacting. What’s a lifeWUM??

I just made it up really - just a Wind up merchant in real life - we're having a tough time understanding one another lately aren't we!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

soup is awesome!! That is all!!

I still have a damned cold - it has lasted about 7 years it feels like by this stage! Although in good news I have still managed to lose weight in the week that contained serious over indulgence during the work xmas party! :)

How is everyone else here?

WUM = Wind Up Merchant?

My favourite way to wind guys up is point out how is it manly to get excited watching 22 men running around in shorts chasing after a ball?

For woman, just mention the hair. :P
    They are super hot! Also it's not 22 for rugby!

I still have a damned cold - it has lasted about 7 years it feels like by this stage! Although in good news I have still managed to lose weight in the week that contained serious over indulgence during the work xmas party! :)

Oh no, you have man flu, have you died yet :P :P

Soup is amazing, what did you have?

Meh - second day running working through lunch

Must try pop out for a sambo at some stage....just realised I'm low on funds and will need to go to an ATM....just realized that I'm in Debit....and that I forgot to setup a standing order. Christ.

Calm blue oceans D'Agger.....Calm.Blue.Oceans!!

I mean when saying to guys about soccer

I just made it up really - just a Wind up merchant in real life - we're having a tough time understanding one another lately aren't we!! :(
    Oh, right. New abbreviation on me, see.
    We are, aren’t we? :( Although I’m up to my tonsils in my Year End, so I’m ever so slightly stressed these days :rolleyes:
    /frantic
    Eh, that's not why we all watch the rugby. It's a nice bonus, but it's not the reason :p

I mean when saying to guys about soccer
    Ah are there 22 players on a soccer team? I don't watch it.

Some of them are cute, but they tend to be more wimpy!

Meh - second day running working through lunch

Calm blue oceans D'Agger.....Calm.Blue.Oceans!!
    Welcome to my world! I have replaced lunch break with a daily banana :(