Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

bluewolf wrote: »
    i dreamt i was in some strategy thing and i was leading this group to fire catapults at some marauding small army

so there you go
    World domination clearly on the brain BW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

PaulieC wrote: »
    World domination clearly on the brain BW
    Possibly, but catapults on their own would be terrible against marauders if the catapults don't have infantry support. ;)

Blowfish wrote: »
    Possibly, but catapults on their own would be terrible against marauders if the catapults don't have infantry support. ;)
    pfft....support is overrated! :pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

you people eat too much cheese before going to bed.. all these weird dreams.. :cool:

Why can you dream about something normal like winning the euromillions or being famous or something.. :pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,257 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

That_Guy wrote: »
    Dreamt I had sex with myself. Felt strangely used when I woke up. :pac:

amfqsh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Morning everyone!

So happy it's finally Friday! Yippee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,562 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Y'all have much planned for the weekend? Have a match tomorrow and a family catch up on Sunday. :) Would love to get drunk at least one night though, but everyone is being poor and lame. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

GrumPy wrote: »
    Y'all have much planned for the weekend?

Work, work, and more work. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

So we went to Amsterdam yesterday around 1 o clock yesterday for the day.

Went to a weed shop and seen a girl pass out,pee herself and have to be carried out by her boyfriend.

We proceeded to smoke what I can only assume was nuclear powered skunk because I went wandering for 4 hours,fell asleep on a bench of some sort and got horrible sunburn on my legs.

Finally came too and went to a sex show where the male performer kept losing his hard on.

Wandered around various bars in the red light district pointing at lady boys in the windows and been total tourists.

Got back to Eindhoven around 2 this morning reeking of weed and shame.

Twas a grand day out!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all, fear not I am alive!

I've been without internet for the past 2 weeks apart from scrounging someone else's to check emails and the like. BUT I finally sorted out my internet and am back!

So, someone fill me in on the gossip!

• Administrators Posts: 54,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Jesus I thought I had a good night last night but necronos puts us all to bleddy shame!! Fairly epic story!!

How are we all?

Back on terra firma,in a Jock but I have a date tonight so im pretty dang good!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I hate working on a bank holiday, there is nothing to do except read facebook updates from my friends enjoying their bank holiday off. :mad:

I am going to have to live vicariously through you Otis, how did the date go?

Splendidly,seeing her again on Wednesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Evening all, I'm a very tired and lazy git today.
    Any craic with yez?

awec wrote: »
    Where have you been? Eh? Eh?

I'm good. Lazy bank holiday, did feck all today. :)

>.>
    <.<
    >.>

I was eh, over there... ;)

Dammit.
    Ok. I'm Batman. I was busy doing bat stuff.
    Happy now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,257 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

other_awesomenessShiftyEyes.gif

I'm on to you.

I'm posting here only to say I'm stealing that .gif for myself.

It's well cool, innit?

Morning all! How are we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Not good! trying to find the motivation to study for an exam and trying to change shifts in work so ill have time to study the day before but i know full well they will just drop my hours and not give me a different shift :/

But i have a puppy planked out on my feet keeping them warm! :D

PICTURE!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

PICTURE!!!

I called him a pervert so he got up licked my face and moved away with his little bone thing! :pac:

7732160618_dcde248228.jpg

Ah lads,9 hours with a comment like PF made above and no smut/innuendo?

I am disappoint.

Necronos wrote: »

I am disappoint.

I twice went to post a reply about it, but then I remembered I said I would behave a bit more in here. So I did. :p

Booooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

bluewolf wrote: »
    Necronos wrote: »

I am disappoint.

I twice went to post a reply about it, but then I remembered I said I would behave a bit more in here. So I did. :p
    Behaving is over rated and you can do that when asleep ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. No power and no electricity this morning. Just waiting for my laptop to die! :(

Daisies wrote: »
    Morning all. No power and no electricity this morning. Just waiting for my laptop to die! :(

Awww you poor thing. Though I am kinda touched that you're using the last of your power to say good morning to us :p
    Hope it's sorted soon...

Sauve wrote: »
    Awww you poor thing. Though I am kinda touched that you're using the last of your power to say good morning to us :p
    Hope it's sorted soon...

Meh, fact of life over here. I keep looking at the extension cord in the office to see if the power is back to make some coffee. I needs the coffee!

Right, went to a festival this weekend and I've been trying to organize myself since, whilst continuing to drink on.

Back to work today, shattered....whadimiss?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,838 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

PaulieC wrote: »
    Right, went to a festival this weekend and I've been trying to organize myself since, whilst continuing to drink on.

Back to work today, shattered....whadimiss?? :)
    Well, sauve thinks she's Batman, (the crazy shyte), daisies has no power (code for she hasn't had a wash in days, smelly shyte) and awec is after forking money out for car insurance (even though he cycles everywhere, the daft shyte)
    And I'm off to bed before any of them get a chance to defend themselves, skeeee hup!

Panthro wrote: »
    Well, sauve thinks she's Batman, (the crazy shyte), daisies has no power (code for she hasn't had a wash in days, smelly shyte) and awec is after forking money out for car insurance (even though he cycles everywhere, the daft shyte)
    And I'm off to bed before any of them get a chance to defend themselves, skeeee hup!
    Well played sir :)

I can't even think of a witty retort.. :(
    You need a car at the finish line is the only explanation I had for you having a car tbh :pac:

Need a car to get to the start line and get home from the finish line. ;)

Also to get me back to "da naaaaarth". :pac:
    nordynordynordynordynordynordynordynordynordynordynordy :D

Panthro you're one funny hoor.
    If I believe it hard and long enough it'll become true ok?

Now. Off to modify a wetsuit into a batsuit.
    /shudder

What are you like timezone wise compared to us Daisies? Is it +1 ?

Morning all, just renewed the car insurance, dropped by 500 euro! :D

Ya +1. Update on said power situation, no power for 15 hours now, currently sitting in the hospital about to supervise a clinic, thank God for back up generators.

Panthro, I smell like roses ALWAYS!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Daisies wrote: »
    Ya +1. Update on said power situation, no power for 15 hours now, currently sitting in the hospital about to supervise a clinic, thank God for back up generators.

Panthro, I smell like roses ALWAYS!

Even when roses decompose? :p

Hello all!

Hey there GB!How was your day?

Here on my work laptop because my personal one got a bit of a bang today and now won't turn on :(

AND, we still have no water!BUT we have power so I could make dinner. Small mercies and all that