Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Oh so much food...still sitting here with a turkey sandwich, amazing!
    Just had mine a few minutes ago! Only had half a sandwich. The sausage stuffing really adds to the sandwich :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I really should stop eating, we started at 4!
    Oh I'm sure you like a bitta sausage stuffing alright :pac:

So was Santy good to tGC then? :)

I really should stop eating, we started at 4!
    Oh I'm sure you like a bitta sausage stuffing alright :pac:

So was Santy good to tGC then? :)
    We started at 2! Oh I love a vital of sausage stuffing, kinda miss it at the minute :p

Why should you stop eating? It's early yet!!!

Pembily wrote: »
    We started at 2! Oh I love a vital of sausage stuffing, kinda miss it at the minute :p

Why should you stop eating? It's early yet!!!

Because I'm sleepy...
    My little brother and sister have just grown out of the whole Santa thing, but not the 'let's wake up crazy early to get PRESENTS!!' thing, so I was jumped on to 'GET UP! GET UP!' at seven this morning. :pac:

Because I'm sleepy...
    My little brother and sister have just grown out of the whole Santa thing, but not the 'let's wake up crazy early to get PRESENTS!!' thing, so I was jumped on to 'GET UP! GET UP!' at seven this morning. :pac:
    I was awake at 9 and I had to wait till my siblings woke up :( I'm the eldest :o

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I crawled outta bed at 11ish.. and then it was a struggle.

Anyone or anything that would wake me that early to open a few pressies would be swiftly drop kicked out the door and then I would go back to bed :D

• Administrators Posts: 54,111 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I also didn't stuff myself with food. It was nice actually being able to get up from the table after dinner. :)
    Kev where is the homeland now?

Good ol' County Clare. Although going back to Vancouver in the new year to try and make the most of my work visa.
    I've had about 3 bottles of wine and am quite tipsy! But it's all good, I got great presents and no broken arm :D

Am, why is that something to suddenly celebrate? Was it expected to break?
    awec wrote: »
    Looks like I'm rounding off Christmas with a runny nose and a sore throat. Woohoo. :rolleyes:

Boohoo. I've had a cold for the last two weeks. Man up! :P :pac:

Oh you came back to Clare, I thought you were still in Canada!! How are you getting on over there??

I had a broken arm this time last year! It wasn't the best Christmas present.

It's St Stephen's day, tonight's gonna be a good, good night!!

My cold is improving :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

swapple wrote: »

Ps. Mini beers on Friday?! :D

Pretty sure myself and herself are up for this anyway!

I do like a pint after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,316 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

And now in day 2 of eating. :)

Necronos wrote: »

I won't make this! You need to organise beers for Jan/Feb as it's been too long :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Morning all, anyone else working today or is it just me?? :(

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Morning all, anyone else working today or is it just me?? :(
    I am not in the office today but I have some work to do!

Morning TP!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Have some supervision to do, but that's about it.

Did everyone have a good Christmas?

I am not in the office today but I have some work to do!

Morning TP!

Morning missus..

Yup, was good craic and nice and relaxing which is just what I needed.

Though I did over indulge a little too much on the food, but it was soooo good and there was sooooo much of it :D

Yeah it was good fun, I didn't over indulge too much, even stayed sober last night and still had good night :) You?
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Yup, was good craic and nice and relaxing which is just what I needed.

Though I did over indulge a little too much on the food, but it was soooo good and there was sooooo much of it :D
    We still have so much food, it's great. Going for a run now so I can eat more :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,524 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Sounds good. :)

I've been surprised how non-food-coma ish things have been so far. :pac:

We still have so much food, it's great. Going for a run now so I can eat more :pac:

I played bball for 2 hours yesterday morning to try and get my body back to feeling some way normal. But then I went home and stuffed my face again straight afterwards :rolleyes:
    Sounds good. :)

I've been surprised how non-food-coma ish things have been so far. :pac:

Nope, I've been there since Saturday.. ugh!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I.am.dying.

Dear god the flashbacks :(

D'Agger wrote: »
    I.am.dying.

Oh no :( Do you have the fear too?

I.am.dying.

Of???
    Oh no :( Do you have the fear too?

The what??? :confused:

The fear! Where you see things and hear voices the night after you've been drinking!

Never experienced that myself.. must not drink enough :pac: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

swapple wrote: »
    Mini beers on Friday?! :D

Sounds good to me! What time we thinking? Who else is in?

Evening all! o/

Im working til 5 so maybe say approx 8/8:30 in Cassidys?

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Oh you came back to Clare, I thought you were still in Canada!! How are you getting on over there??

I had a broken arm this time last year! It wasn't the best Christmas present.

It's St Stephen's day, tonight's gonna be a good, good night!!

My cold is improving :)

No, back home for a few weeks, then hopefully back over to work til November.

Honestly, the 4 weeks in Whistler, best month of my life!

Oh nos. Broken arms aren't good. The girl I was hoping to find a place with in Whistler broke her wrist on Christmas Day. Did't look like fun, if I'm honest.
    I.am.dying.

Haha, I've been that soldier. The fear is something none of us ever want to go through.

Although I do enjoy those occasional times when you've to remind someone what happened the night before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Im working til 5 so maybe say approx 8/8:30 in Cassidys?

Sounds good to me!! Cya then!! :)

Nah didn't have the fear but had to get up and straight into a 3 course meal, I was feeling fairly tender. Flashbacks of shots last night and drinking copious amounts of other poisonous beverages.

Modern family helping me out it right now! Gona sleep like a baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

So turns out I kissed a girl the other night. Or to be technically correct, she kissed me. I must have been blind drunk as I seriously don't remember it.
    Oh well....

whohoo!!

Panthro wrote: »
    So turns out I kissed a girl the other night. Or to be technically correct, she kissed me. I must have been blind drunk as I seriously don't remember it.
    Oh well....

Was she good looking? Did you get her number? :p

And there I was thinking we'd all be getting an invite to the awec/Panthro wedding! :pac:

Ahh I think that was Panthro just sowing hs royal oats before settling down.. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Evening all! o/

I'd be up for dancing around handbags, only the back is at me!

You kissed a girl and you liked it.. the taste of her cherry chapstick...
    I decided to break a silence the other day with a few mates having pints with "Katy Perrys come a long way hasn't she lads" because one of her songs was on.

Lesson learned. Don't do that....people laugh at Katy Perry references :(

Sounds good to me!! Cya then!! :)

Turns out we canny make it after all,herself is dosed with a cold and with the wedding Monday she wants to try and make a recovery,we will definitely schedule summit for mid to late January though.

Jesus you move fast! :pac:

well played!!

Congrats Nec, thought we would get a afters invite :p Defo arrange beers Nec :)

Evening all! Serious cabin fever now :(

Think I'm actually addicted to that Lumineer's tune.
    Swear to God to say I've listened to it 50 times in the past few days would not be an over exaggeration.
    I'm going to be sick to death of it by Sunday.

I belong with you, you belong with me....Awwwwwweeccccc!

Think I'm actually addicted to that Lumineer's tune.
    Swear to God to say I've listened to it 50 times in the past few days would not be an over exaggeration.
    I'm going to be sick to death of it by Sunday.

I belong with you, you belong with me....Awwwwwweeccccc!
    I love that song, tried to get thickets for the gig in Dublin!

Hey now, he is taken but I am open to bribes :pac:

I love that song, tried to get thickets for the gig in Dublin!

Hey now, he is taken but I am open to bribes :pac:

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:........:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Give ya 5 bucks..

Get their album P-dawg its quite good, off out for more festive beverages :)

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:........:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Give ya 5 bucks..
    Say €10 and it's a deal!

Get their album P-dawg its quite good, off out for more festive beverages :)
    Downloaded only last night!
    Say €10 and it's a deal!
    6..twenty five...

Downloaded only last night!

6..twenty five...
    6.75 and a dropbox link to the album and he is yours :P