Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

London 2012 Megathread [Part 1]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Again. Being a sweetheart or in great physical shape is nothing to do with what I said

She is a cracker. You'd want to have ridiculously high standards to turn her down. And I guarantee you wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Pa Dee wrote: »
    Something distateful about 2 women boxing the tits off each other ...
    You may want to see women smacked around I dont particularly
    Interesting attitude. You could make the "don't watch it" argument for badger baiting, cock fighting, dog fighting that you do for women beating each other and lads getting off on it
    Not sure about that. Hadn't her father channelled her down this route since she was 8? Seems an odd route to force your daughter down
    I would question any fathers parenting skills that introduces their daughter to getting her head smashed

Do not post in this thread again or i will ban you. If you need any clarification then pm me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

****ing hell :rolleyes:

This thread has gone to the dogs, I'm out of here, are the mods asleep or what?????

Nope they are well awake

I just got an infraction:eek:

Much rather have it indecimal though:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Jesus. Some crazy double standards being thrown around. Some of the women that get passed of ordinary looking ion here and people cramming themselves over Taylor . She's rough lads and talks like a heavy smoker. A million Irish passports won't change that .

Getting punched in the face definitely won't change her for the better either

Never been introduced to the concept of people having different opinions and preferences, no? You don't like her, grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

xxyyxx wrote: »
    Did you report the posts?

I have.

Me too..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Tracey Piggot is insufferable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Katie :) *loveblush* :o

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Tracey Piggot is insufferable!

I'd still throw it into her :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

keith16 wrote: »
    She is a cracker. You'd want to have ridiculously high standards to turn her down. And I guarantee you wouldn't.

You wouldn't dare dump her either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

I would question any fathers parenting skills that introduces their daughter to getting her head smashed

You really are some piece of work. The 1950's are well gone, so your type of thinking is in the past. First you compare women boxing to animals and now you dont want women to compete in sport.

There's a sticky here about sexism, and in my eyes your type of sexism is the worst kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Mod

Trolling, acting the dick will get you banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Sea Filly wrote: »
    Jesus. Some crazy double standards being thrown around. Some of the women that get passed of ordinary looking ion here and people cramming themselves over Taylor . She's rough lads and talks like a heavy smoker. A million Irish passports won't change that .

Getting punched in the face definitely won't change her for the better either

Never been introduced to the concept of people having different opinions and preferences, no? You don't like her, grand.
    It's hardly me that needs an introduction to the ci nceot. Apparently I'm not allowed have am opinion that's she not great looking

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Does your man ever shut up.

Lets talk to your dad

nah rte cut straight back to the studio:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Colmustard wrote: »
    A British gymnasts is in the medals:eek:

I wouldn't have expected that.

Delighted for Beth Tweddle. Her last Olympics, and last chance to get a medal. Great routine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

****ing hell :rolleyes:

This thread has gone to the dogs, I'm out of here, are the mods asleep or what?????

Report the posts in future, less of the smart comments.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Aww no Bernard dont go, i want to hear you talk more.

Random Irish Tricolour in the arena where the gymnastics are held. Any excuse to get it out. :pac:

It's hardly me that needs an introduction to the ci nceot. Apparently I'm not allowed have am opinion that's she not great looking

Ah you are allowed have that opinion, you just aren't allowed shove it down everyone else's throat.

I think she's hot. Nothing to do with her being Irish. You seem to have reached this conclusion all on your own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Whoa whoa whoa, hold up a second. People have a problem with you (indignantly) telling them they're mad to think she's hot. No-one has said you can't think the opposite. :cool:

Larianne wrote: »
    Any excuse to get it out. :pac:

I've had that said to me before :o

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

I think Bernard is gas,especially when he does the shadow boxing moves,

Great day today,as Bill O'Herlihy would say "FANTASTIC"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

People on here arguing about Katie's looks? Jesus christ grow up

Well done Katie, what a performer, had me on the verge of tears

tumblr_lru7qhRUsD1qzzd6io1_500.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Guess you weren't following the gymnastics so far, GB already has 3 medals.

No
    I just learned that:eek: being mainly watching the track cycling and everything else.

What the hell has been going on in British sport, a British gymnasts:eek:

Never really liked Bernard before but during this Olympics he's really grown on me, starting to like him now!

Ah you are allowed have that opinion, you just aren't allowed shove it down everyone else's throat.

I think she's hot. Nothing to do with her being Irish. You seem to have reached this conclusion all on your own.
    Is every post shoving an opinion down people's throats, or just mine?

I'll be oppressing you next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Its on BBC 1 now, 3rd round on, watch her win again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Katie fight on beeb now.

Katies fight been showed again on BBC 1 now

I think they surprised everyone this year.

Go on Katie, hit her harder this time :pac:

Whoa horsey, not oppression! Anyway, you reckon Jessica Ennis is hot. I think she is not. Therefore, you are wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

BBC1 showing the last two rounds now, Katie's a class act. Good fight, fair play to both fighters.

I think they surprised everyone this year.

The power of a home crowd, they have had a fantastic games, fair play!

kfallon wrote: »
    Go on Katie, hit her harder this time :pac:

Knock the snot out of her:D

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Knock the snot out of her:D

Oh she did that alright. Saw it in the replay. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Much prefer the dude commentating on the BBC.

Oh she did that alright. Saw it in the replay. :pac:

Highlight of the games so far :D

flyswatter wrote: »

Always watch BBC over RTE.

flyswatter wrote: »

Wash your mouth out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

just seen the fight, she wooled her to bits.

Whoa horsey, not oppression! Anyway, you reckon Jessica Ennis is hot. I think she is not. Therefore, you are wrong.
    Are you likely to get the abuse I got for saying that?

If both were British I doubt you'd get any support for your opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

kfallon wrote: »

Never really liked Bernard before but during this Olympics he's really grown on me, starting to like him now!

Bernard is hot!!!

Nice touch by Jonas holding the rope up for Katie to exit the ring,class act

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Delighted for Beth Tweddle. Her last Olympics, and last chance to get a medal. Great routine.

Totally - pity she didn't stick the landing!!!

BBC1 showing the last two rounds now, Katie's a class act. Good fight, fair play to both fighters.

Wow - even the British commentators seemed to be shouting for Taylor :eek:

And his cracks about the atmosphere being like and All ireland final ! Wow

leahyl wrote: »
    Bernard is hot!!!

You're only watching these games for the perving :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

No
    I just learned that:eek: being mainly watching the track cycling and everything else.

They won a bronze in Beijing too. Its money money, host nations usually start planning years to compete for medals they wouldn't be normally strong in. British Gymnastics team has an annual budget of £10 million. When the medals begin to dry up the budget usual does too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Just reading an article about Katie there. I never knew her brother was a mathematics lecturer at Trinity.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/other-sports/olympics-2012/irish-news/katies-a-natural-says-sparring-partner-brother-3189603.html

That sort of throws a spanner in the works for the people that want to claim that Katie has bad parents for getting her into boxing :pac:

The brother is hot too, apparently