Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

First date cock ups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Larianne wrote: »
    har har :cool:

Yeah, not just a handsome devil but a funny fucker too. :cool: *

* May all be in my imagination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Brokentime

Is Craigslist still good for hook-ups in Dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

Epic Fail on my part

I was 15 and met a fella in a night club (yes I know I was there illegally but whatever) we hit it off and he said I will meet you here at 9 tomorrowI thought greeeeat my 1st BF so I rolled up at 9am and waited and waited got stood up and later thought this dude meant 9pm so we both got stood up lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

peewee_44 wrote: »
    Epic Fail on my part

I was 15 and met a fella in a night club (yes I know I was there illegally but whatever) we hit it off and he said I will meet you here at 9 tomorrowI thought greeeeat my 1st BF so I rolled up at 9am and waited and waited got stood up and later thought this dude meant 9pm so we both got stood up lol

When was this.. Last week?

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

blacklilly wrote: »
    Met a guy for a drink once, he was very good looking but literally as soon as I sat down he started asking me about my sexual preferences, st first I laughed but quickly realised he was being serious. When I didn't reply he started telling me about his fantasies, I'm no prude but these where fu*ked up fantasies. St this stage I was pretty much in shock. Had my arms and legs folded and had a look of disgust on my face. He then proceeds to tell me that he knows by my body language that I'm totally into him. I get up and tell him a few home truths and next thing he grabs my arm. Bar man comes over to help me out and gets me a taxi.
    This guy then texts me later that night saying he loves when girls play hard to get!
    Needless to say I didn't reply and I received a couple more messages from him over a week or so.
    Totally put me off dating for a while, what a total fruit cake

You should have gone for the barman instead ;)

But seriously, what a creep!

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

When was this.. Last week?

More like 17 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

What's that smell.. Did somebody step in poo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

..truth is if she was worth datin' your gonna feel like every move you make you'll have always stepped in poo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Sean7

Somehow convinced a beautiful woman who assured me that there would be no sex on the first date to bring me back to her place. Upon getting into bed the sight of her pubic hair reminded me of a joke I had thought of earlier in the evening about her hair but held back (She's a redhead). I burst into laughter and when she asked me why I stupidly told her the truth. She informed me I had no chance of doing anything with her now but it was late and I could sleep there til morning, rolled over and went to sleep.

I did however convince her to agree to see me again. We're still together now, she still doesn't like my stupid jokes but she is gracious enough to overlook them and sleep with me anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Brokentime

Sean7 wrote: »
    Upon getting into bed the sight of her pubic hair reminded me...

Reminded you that since you saw her pubes, you might have a chance of gettin' it on? Like a boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Ficheall wrote: »
    What one wouldn't give to go out with a lass who milked cattle, eh?
    Not so useful since everyone changed from hand-milking to milking machines! :(
    AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Ended up going on a first date with my mate Jimmy. We were trying to keep it a secret so we went out on the town with another friend of ours (let's call him Outpost)

Anyway we all ended up back at Jimmy's house and Jimmy had way too much to drink and fell asleep.

Me and Outpost crashed out but when Outpost fell asleep I texted Jimmy and he came up and joined us.

I think we did wake up Outpost though which was a bit embarrassing. At least he's not the sort of lad that'd blab though.

Sincerely,

Paddy.
    I think you're gone back too far in history for that one lad, few enough will recall the saga! ;)
    I brought my pogo-stick just to show her a trick.
    Did she chance a bounce on it though?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Larianne wrote: »
    First ever internet date - dude felt up my ear and wrist, then poked at a bruise on my leg, then tried to lift up my skirt! :eek:

And he was surprised when I went for a handshake rather than a kiss at the end of the date! :rolleyes:

You didn't accidentally book a doctor's appointment, did you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Sean7 wrote: »
    Somehow convinced a beautiful woman who assured me that there would be no sex on the first date to bring me back to her place. Upon getting into bed the sight of her pubic hair reminded me of a joke I had thought of earlier in the evening about her hair but held back (She's a redhead). I burst into laughter and when she asked me why I stupidly told her the truth. She informed me I had no chance of doing anything with her now but it was late and I could sleep there til morning, rolled over and went to sleep.

I did however convince her to agree to see me again. We're still together now, she still doesn't like my stupid jokes but she is gracious enough to overlook them and sleep with me anyway.

This one?

-Do you read books
    -Yeah, why?
    -Have you read (red) pubes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

went out on a date with this model from Alaska. she was kind of strange but then again so am I. anyway to cut a long story short I ended up getting a home run, we went back to hers....was in the middle of licking her out until I discovered her tampon...the f*cking slag didnt tell me she was on the rag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

nbar12 wrote: »
    went out on a date with this model from Alaska. she was kind of strange but then again so am I. anyway to cut a long story short I ended up getting a home run, we went back to hers....was in the middle of licking her out until I discovered her tampon...the f*cking slag didnt tell me she was on the rag!

Was she called Mary?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

toodleytoo wrote: »
    blacklilly wrote: »
    Met a guy for a drink once, he was very good looking but literally as soon as I sat down he started asking me about my sexual preferences, st first I laughed but quickly realised he was being serious. When I didn't reply he started telling me about his fantasies, I'm no prude but these where fu*ked up fantasies. St this stage I was pretty much in shock. Had my arms and legs folded and had a look of disgust on my face. He then proceeds to tell me that he knows by my body language that I'm totally into him. I get up and tell him a few home truths and next thing he grabs my arm. Bar man comes over to help me out and gets me a taxi.
    This guy then texts me later that night saying he loves when girls play hard to get!
    Needless to say I didn't reply and I received a couple more messages from him over a week or so.
    Totally put me off dating for a while, what a total fruit cake

You should have gone for the barman instead ;)

But seriously, what a creep!

The bar man was actually really cute but I was too annoyed / freaked out to think about it. A total fruit the loop but thankfully its the only bad date I've ever really had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

Was she called Mary?

I'm not messing, her name was Shirley McSherry who was 3/4 Irish....YEAHHHHHHHH ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,198 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I'm not messing, her name was Shirley McSherry who was 3/4 Irish....YEAHHHHHHHH ;)
    sorry to break it to you man....it's Murphy i feel sorry for...

Shirley McSherry, age 84, of Uniontown, Ohio, passed away peacefully in her home after a short illness; surrounded by her loving family. Born in Lock Haven, Pennsylvania to the late Harold and Pearl (Spotts) Motter. Shirley graduated from Lock Haven High School and retired from Advest Doolittle in Buffalo, New York. She is preceded in death by her husband Richard, her parents and brothers; Bill and Sonny. Shirley is survived by two sons, Scott (Andrea) McSherry of Uniontown, Ohio and Richard McSherry of Blasdell, New York. Grandchildren Amy, Jenna, Allison and Jason McSherry, siblings; Sandy, Linda, Dave and Larry. Her pet dog, Murphy also survives. Private services will be held for the family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I think you're gone back too far in history for that one lad, few enough will recall the saga! ;)

Young folks these days don't know the classics!

What are they teaching them in school at all at all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

first date my cock was certainly up

Gigidy ooo ye... it was so classy in my car then i got home rolled a joint and went for a piss my cock had been painted red :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,159 ✭✭✭frag420

Found her........................I think you have some explaining to do!!

http://www.shriverfuneralhomes.com/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=1243572&fh_id=10326

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭garysully1986

My mate went on a first date with his current gf. They went to the leisure plex to play pool and she beat him bad, he doesnt lik losing so challenged her to air hockey, I think he was too into the game and ended up hitting her in the face with the puck!

Their second date involved bringing her to a field knacker drinking.

He is definately not normal.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

My mate went on a first date with his current gf. They went to the leisure plex to play pool and she beat him bad, he doesnt lik losing so challenged her to air hockey, I think he was too into the game and ended up hitting her in the face with the puck!

Their second date involved bringing her to a field knacker drinking.

He is definately not normal.

havnt you heard? nacker drinking is where its at
    dont tell me youve never been in the "bush" with a girl nacker drinking

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭garysully1986

Haha Ah i'm familiar with the green carpet lounge alright but wudnt be my idea of a second date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Depending on the mood, it actually could be pretty fun. When I was meeting a girl for the second time awhile ago, we ending up sharing a bottle of vodka sitting by the shore talking about anything and everything. It was actually a great experience...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,716 ✭✭✭Feisar

Haha Ah i'm familiar with the green carpet lounge alright but wudnt be my idea of a second date.

Green Carpet Lounge! Love it!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭Krispie

Oops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

/|\

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

I almost had a similar incident myself, but I sent my fingers in on a scouting mission first, they reported back that it was unsafe for my mouth to proceed.

She was from Cork though, not Alaska.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

I think Ive just sick in my mouth....

Reminds me of my friend. He brought this girl he worked with out on a date. They got on great, spent the whole night laughing and drinking. Went back to his house to get it on. They're lying on the bed and he starts kissing her, takes off her jeans, and she tells him to hold on....
    She whips off her pants, pulls out a tampon and throws it on the floor.
    Then tries to continue!!! He said he told her to leave but I know him well enough to know he definitely gave her one for the road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

aujopimur wrote: »
    I was dancing a slow one (60's), I shot off in my pants.
    ah to be 14 again!!!!

syndeyfife wrote: »
    I think Ive just sick in my mouth....

Reminds me of my friend. He brought this girl he worked with out on a date. They got on great, spent the whole night laughing and drinking. Went back to his house to get it on. They're lying on the bed and he starts kissing her, takes off her jeans, and she tells him to hold on....
    She whips off her pants, pulls out a tampon and throws it on the floor.
    Then tries to continue!!! He said he told her to leave but I know him well enough to know he definitely gave her one for the road

i dont see the problem with her givin one while shes on her flowers
    as long as the mouth dont touch eh, its really all the same, your still gonna hav a shower afterwards ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Kev_2012

I went out on a date with a girl, a bit late. She had so many friends!
    I brought my pogo-stick just to show her a trick. She had so many friends...

Gliding through many hands, JUMP! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! BOUNCE! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! DOWN! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! UP! Pogo! Pogo! Pogo! JUMP! Pogo! BOUNCE! Pogo! UP! Pogo! DOWN! Pogo!

saiint wrote: »
    i dont see the problem with her givin one while shes on her flowers
    as long as the mouth dont touch eh, its really all the same, your still gonna hav a shower afterwards ha

She pulled out the tampon in front of him, and threw it on his floor!!!!!!!!!!!

syndeyfife wrote: »
    She pulled out the tampon in front of him, and threw it on his floor!!!!!!!!!!!

sure my bird does that when shes on hers haha doesnt bother me, a holes a hole

I dont know whos worse, her for doing that or you for letting her :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,159 ✭✭✭frag420

Unannounced twister games, All players with no names ,They lined up double quick, But just one pogo stick, Everyone gets to play,
    Runaway, expose', It was so exotic, But just one pogo stick:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

And i've just been sick in my mouth !!

I was on a date in sinnott one time. There was a couple beside us on their first date. The guy was clearly nervous and the woman was really carrying the date. They being a gentleman went up to the bar to get we a drink and returned only to spill the drinks over her. We tried not to laugh and the woman was a good sport about it all and really tried to cover for him saying its not your fault and mentioning to us that there should not be a step there.
    We actually thought she was really cool. Until later that night i was at the bar getting some drinks and she walked up said something and passed me her number with a bit of a wink and said i want to get away from this looser. I was disgusted. Tore it up there and then.

gotta love the owl bloody marys ;)

I was on a date in sinnott one time. There was a couple beside us on their first date. The guy was clearly nervous and the woman was really carrying the date. They being a gentleman went up to the bar to get we a drink and returned only to spill the drinks over her. We tried not to laugh and the woman was a good sport about it all and really tried to cover for him saying its not your fault and mentioning to us that there should not be a step there.
    We actually thought she was really cool. Until later that night i was at the bar getting some drinks and she walked up said something and passed me her number with a bit of a wink and said i want to get away from this looser. I was disgusted. Tore it up there and then.

so she wasn't that hot then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭ShowMeTheCash

This is not really a fist date more of a first encounter..

So on a night out I was having a few at my local, a few of us decide to hit up a club. In the club the usual menagerie of drinks where consumed plus the inevitable shapes that I would cut on the dance floor, something similar to that of the mating dance of the giant flamingos of lake Nakuru!
    My luck was in, as I did manage to catch the eye of at least one of the local species at the local watering-hole, which more resembled a hippo than a flamingo, but being an equal opportunist I like to give everyone at least one crack at the title!
    So we get to talking, she tells me she is out with two friends, she was a nurse from England, we will not go into names here...
    So with my usual Irish charm and vernacular, I asked her how she had been enjoying the emerald Isle, she went on to explain how she loved the place, people here so friendly etc.. etc..
    I then asked has she had the pleasure of kissing an Irish lad yet, to which she replied “No!”..
    Now maybe it was the feeling of patriotic duty or the 15 jegarbombs coursing through my veins like Viagra on steroids or possibly the simple fact that I have the sexual prowess of a sexual deviant just released for solitary confinement! But I could not let this stand! I lean in I give her a kiss... She grabs my belt buckle pulling me closer! After 40 seconds or so I come up for air and whisper the romantic words “My gaff is just down the road!”
    Like a bull being led by the nose we went straight for the door, upon hitting the street she was on me like a rottweiler on a toddler!! Resistance was futile!
    We hail a taxi and we where off!
    Now, what she did not know was, my gaff was actually my parents house, but being they where off in Spain it was not going to be much of a problem!
    We get to the door and I take her to my parents living room, the smell of the new white fabric sofa still fresh in the air, being a gentleman I ask her does she want a drink? Her response “No, just get over here!”
    We kiss for a while heavy breathing, moans, limbs flailing around to what could only be describe as something from gorillas in the mist!
    I decide to make my move, I begin to undo the buttons to the 3 quarter length type jeans she has been sporting, which resembled that of someone trying to pour snooker balls into a sock!
    She then sprang up and said “No we can't!!”
    At first I figured she must had said something else, but to be sure to be sure I respond with “Come again?”... “No we can't!” She responds once more!
    In my head I am thinking WTF, so I asked, if you do not want to do this why did you come back to my house? She then goes onto explain that she does want to do this, however it was “that” time of the month and she simply cannot....
    Although frustrated I guess there was not a whole lot I could do! But to my amazement she did come up with an alternative solution that blew my mind!
    She asked if I liked to play golf?
    I replied yes... She then said something that will stay with me forever in the best sporting analogy I have ever came across!
    “Just because you cannot play the front 9 does not mean you cannot play the back 9”
    GAME ON!
    Now playing the back 9 was not something I was used to, the logistics became apparent almost straight away!
    I needed some kind of lubrication for the task in hand...
    In a panic I say “wait, I will be back in a second, bouncing into the kitchen to find me a solution” In my sex crazed stupor I reach for the first thing I think might work.... Washing up liquid! But none of the cheap stuff, it was fairy!
    Like a fireman and his hose I dosed the area thoroughly, making it look like she had been getting her salad tossed by Slimer from the Ghostbusters!
    In the throws of passion we threw causing to the wind, her body turned into a human bubble making machine but there as no stopping us!!! Within a few minutes we where spent!!!
    As reality sank back into focus the absolute horror of what just happened became so apparent...
    The mess on my parents white fabric sofa looked like I had bludgeoned the alien from predator to death on it...
    She gathered her things, I called her a taxi.... The stain on the sofa a constant reminder of that night... My parents still none the wiser :)

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭scdublin

Everyone's relationship is different so I won't judge....but she did this on a first date! Bit much I think for that

im disgusted you turned down an easy A

This is not really a fist date more of a first encounter..

So on a night out I was having a few at my local, a few of us decide to hit up a club. In the club the usual menagerie of drinks where consumed plus the inevitable shapes that I would cut on the dance floor, something similar to that of the mating dance of the giant flamingos of lake Nakuru!
    My luck was in, as I did manage to catch the eye of at least one of the local species at the local watering-hole, which more resembled a hippo than a flamingo, but being an equal opportunist I like to give everyone at least one crack at the title!
    So we get to talking, she tells me she is out with two friends, she was a nurse from England, we will not go into names here...
    So with my usual Irish charm and vernacular, I asked her how she had been enjoying the emerald Isle, she went on to explain how she loved the place, people here so friendly etc.. etc..
    I then asked has she had the pleasure of kissing an Irish lad yet, to which she replied “No!”..
    Now maybe it was the feeling of patriotic duty or the 15 jegarbombs coursing through my veins like Viagra on steroids or possibly the simple fact that I have the sexual prowess of a sexual deviant just released for solitary confinement! But I could not let this stand! I lean in I give her a kiss... She grabs my belt buckle pulling me closer! After 40 seconds or so I come up for air and whisper the romantic words “My gaff is just down the road!”
    Like a bull being led by the nose we went straight for the door, upon hitting the street she was on me like a rottweiler on a toddler!! Resistance was futile!
    We hail a taxi and we where off!
    Now, what she did not know was, my gaff was actually my parents house, but being they where off in Spain it was not going to be much of a problem!
    We get to the door and I take her to my parents living room, the smell of the new white fabric sofa still fresh in the air, being a gentleman I ask her does she want a drink? Her response “No, just get over here!”
    We kiss for a while heavy breathing, moans, limbs flailing around to what could only be describe as something from gorillas in the mist!
    I decide to make my move, I begin to undo the buttons to the 3 quarter length type jeans she has been sporting, which resembled that of someone trying to pour snooker balls into a sock!
    At first I figured she must had said something else, but to be sure to be sure I respond with “Come again?”... “No we can't!” She responds once more!
    In my head I am thinking WTF, so I asked, if you do not want to do this why did you come back to my house? She then goes onto explain that she does want to do this, however it was “that” time of the month and she simply cannot....
    Although frustrated I guess there was not a whole lot I could do! But to my amazement she did come up with an alternative solution that blew my mind!
    I replied yes... She then said something that will stay with me forever in the best sporting analogy I have ever came across!
    “Just because you cannot play the front 9 does not mean you cannot play the back 9”
    GAME ON!
    Now playing the back 9 was not something I was used to, the logistics became apparent almost straight away!
    In a panic I say “wait, I will be back in a second, bouncing into the kitchen to find me a solution” In my sex crazed stupor I reach for the first thing I think might work.... Washing up liquid! But none of the cheap stuff, it was fairy!
    Like a fireman and his hose I dosed the area thoroughly, making it look like she had been getting her salad tossed by Slimer from the Ghostbusters!
    In the throws of passion we threw causing to the wind, her body turned into a human bubble making machine but there as no stopping us!!! Within a few minutes we where spent!!!
    As reality sank back into focus the absolute horror of what just happened became so apparent...
    The mess on my parents white fabric sofa looked like I had bludgeoned the alien from predator to death on it...
    She gathered her things, I called her a taxi.... The stain on the sofa a constant reminder of that night... My parents still none the wiser :)

Least ya didnt need to have a bath afterwards ;) had me in sitchs man ha

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭scdublin

ShowMeTheCash......even if that post is completely untrue (fairy...really?), it's bloody hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭AEDIC

GAME ON!

Funny as fcuk, especially this bit 'The mess on my parents white fabric sofa looked like I had bludgeoned the alien from predator to death on it...'

Oh and I hope you checked the 'gear box', because this could easily have been said by a man/tranny 'Just because you cannot play the front 9 does not mean you cannot play the back 9” ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Here's the worst first date imaginable:

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=120921191&page=1

IMAGINABLE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

Worst first date ever was with a guy I had met the previous weekend in a loud club. Swapped saliva and numbers and arranged to meet the following week.
    Went to the cinema (doh!). First of all he bought his ticket and popcorn. Now, I'm all for equality and I believe in going halves, but to actually order your own ticket and snacks and not order for your date seems off to me. After the movie we went to a pub nearby (where he ordered his own pint at the bar). He was really antsy and kept looking at the time. I asked if he had somewhere he needed to be and his response? "My mother doesn't like it if I'm too late home".

Oh he was in his early 30s by the way! He then proceeded to have a wee rant about welfare recipients, mainly single mothers, at which point I dropped the bombshell that I was a single mother and walked out of the pub. Worst date ever!

Oh and OP, my dairy farmer boyfriend has lovely hands. Bit rough at times but it's kinda sexy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

ash23 wrote: »
    Oh and OP, my dairy farmer boyfriend has lovely hands. Bit rough at times but it's kinda sexy ;)

Get in there the farmer !!!