Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Website hacked- childporn :O :O :(

• 18-07-2012 10:50am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭

Im really not sure where to post this but Im crapping my pants right now :eek: :mad: :eek: :eek:

Feminism.org is after getting hacked and the whole front page defaced, saying stuff like "men are smarter then women" "women belong in the kitchen", "guide to giving head" etc so I followed the link to have a look for myself, it went to the feminism page for a split second and then redirected me to a different page that just had some random pics and text (i think it was a chatroom to be honest) and I just clicked out of it.

About 10 minutes later everybody was saying that the page it redirects to has child porn on it and has for the past while and for nobody to log onto it. Then about 20 minutes after that its redirecting onto a fake FBI home page and now its redirecting onto some colour flashing things. I didnt see any porn at all when I clicked the link, Im pretty sure I clicked it before it got changed to the porn. But Im paranoid now that it might have been further down the page or something.

What do I do... will I call the gards or something and tell them what happened just incase...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

you're going to jail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Burn your computer watching child porn is bad OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Mike87 wrote: »
    Im really not sure where to post this but Im crapping my pants right now :eek: :mad: :eek: :eek:

Feminism.org is after getting hacked and the whole front page defaced, saying stuff like "men are smarter then women" "women belong in the kitchen", "guide to giving head" etc so I followed the link to have a look for myself, it went to the feminism page for a split second and then redirected me to a different page that just had some random pics and text (i think it was a chatroom to be honest) and I just clicked out of it.

About 10 minutes later everybody was saying that the page it redirects to has child porn on it and has for the past while and for nobody to log onto it. Then about 20 minutes after that its redirecting onto a fake FBI home page and now its redirecting onto some colour flashing things. I didnt see any porn at all when I clicked the link, Im pretty sure I clicked it before it got changed to the porn. But Im paranoid now that it might have been further down the page or something.

What do I do... will I call the gards or something and tell them what happened just incase...

Forgod sake man call the internet police !!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

guards wont know a thing....
    unless your under watch from them
    they wont know atin
    they dont monitor everyones internet
    only people who they are suspicious of thats downloading child porn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Why were you checking out feminism websites?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

I'm sorry. You'll be brought to court over viewing indecent pictures. Gardaí have been dispatched to the address associated with your IP.

Please remain at home and do not resist arrest.

I'm sorry. You'll be brought to court over viewing indecent pictures. Gardaí have been dispatched to the address associated with your IP.

Please remain at home and do not resist arrest.

and put the kettle on ffs!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Why not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Mike87

Lads comon, can I get a few serious answers here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,037 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I often check out feminism websites..

... oh, sorry.. I meant lesbianism.
    You wanted serious answers from AH? L.... O.... L!

LOL stands for "Lots Of Lesbians".

You only hope is to clean the evidence now ..... with petrol !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭neemish

log onto hotline.ie and report it. Simple as

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Go straight to jail. Do not pass Go. Do not collect £200.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

did you delete system 32 yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I worked in the area of online child abuse for years and now work in a law enforcement capacity in a similar area. You'll be fine. Nothing to worry about.

Can I have a coffee before the shades come to arrest you, strong and black please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,444 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Should have went to PI forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

its the universe punishing crazy feminists for want rights and such lark:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

AH answer: Your doomed.

Serious answer: run a virus check with Malwarebytes and then flush your cache.

hondasam wrote: »
    Can I have a coffee before the shades come to arrest you, strong and black please.

I see what you did there ;)

Prison rape jokes are fun !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Hi, Mike87. You'll be fine. However, I need your login information, your bank account details and 10 minutes alone with your gorgeous girlfriend.

Anyway yes you'll be perfectly fine. If you really think they'll nab someone for gonig to a page like that then you haven't been on the interent very long.

Just uh... just ignore the white van outside and concentrate on my posts.
    Yes, on my posts, ignore the outside.

*waits for the white van to take OP to jail"*

Oh and do what Biggins said, use Malwarebtyes (or Microsoft Security essentials).

Personally I'd just sail out to the middle of the ocean and throw the harddrive in the water but if you're not too woried no need to sail out.

I see what you did there ;)

Prison rape jokes are fun !!

Stop the OP will wet himself thinking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭sheesh

you're fine you visited a perfectly ok website that was hacked. not your fault.

clear out temporary internet files from the site. if you are that worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Guards, I have Mike87 IP address here is you need to come get him.

Yo gonn' dun it naow bai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

It's the chair in the big house for you, buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭Ms.M

neemish wrote: »
    log onto hotline.ie and report it. Simple as

Yes. Do this.

http://www.hotline.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Biggins wrote: »
    ...then flush your cache.
    To child porn?

Pervert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Go to lemonparty and it will purge any history on your computer.

<Admin> Please do not post porn links. Sitebanned for a week </Admin>

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

El Weirdo wrote: »
    To child porn?

Pervert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭neemish

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Go to [SNIP] and it will purge any history on your computer.

Do I trust you though??????? i think not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

get a knife and take hostages in your local centra its the only way the guards will listen to your side of the story

best of luck OP, you're goin to need it :)

Looks like the Gardaí got him :(
    Last Activity: Today 11:05

I hope the OP is ok. I imagine he is crying like a baby right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

I hope the OP is ok. I imagine he is crying like a baby right now.

so do i...

seriously OP, you're only looking at a suspended sentence and bein put on the sex offenders register :cool:

I hope the OP is crying like a baby right now.

that is a horrible thing to say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Im on the phone to the guards right now tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

real question is why the OP was on Feminism.org to start with

(expecting the answer to include the word "Giggity")

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

I wouldn't be concerned about it, the gardaí are yet to understand what the internet is and how it works.

After all they don't even have cars, how will they drive to your house ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,134 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I understand they've got their own version of a Soweto Necklace, only in their case they use a burning bra instead of a tyre. They only use it when they they track down blokes who've been perving on their website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Bambii_

Wipe your Internet history and set fire to your hard drive... That should keep the guards away from you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Brushing up on his terminology and jargon to get his hole in the student union bar later on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

biko wrote: »
    Guards, I have Mike87 IP address here is you need to come get him.

Yo gonn' dun it naow bai
    I got it too, it's 127.0.0.1 He's doomed, forwarding it on to Interpol right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Daddio wrote: »
    I got it too, it's 127.0.0.1 He's doomed, forwarding it on to Interpol right now.
    Good band.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

you can log onto hotline.ie and report the website

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

But men are superior to women. Most of achievements of humanity have been by the hands of man.

Border-Rat wrote: »
    But men are superior to women. Most of achievements of humanity have been by the hands of man.

Please be joking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 921 ✭✭✭Border-Rat

Please be joking.

Columbus.
    Napoleon
    Einstein
    Ghandi
    JFK

Who invented electricity? The car industry? Edison and Ford.

But men are superior to women.

In their own little minds they are but not in my world.

Columbus.
    Napoleon
    Einstein
    Ghandi
    JFK

Who invented electricity? The car industry? Edison and Ford.

Oh dear, you are serious.
    Well, I'll just let you quote some male names some more and I'll point you to a history class (really, any history class in secondary) to educate you a bit about women in history.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

there are lots of women writers and inventors too but there not as noted as men have been http://inventors.about.com/od/womeninventors/a/women_inventors.htm